We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality/price ratio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Italia
Ranked #177 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
“Great Quality/price ratio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

For the price of it an excellent quality hotel! Recently renovated and in good shape and you can't beat the location: walking distance both from Termini station and all the major attaractions including Colosseum, Trevi Fountain etc.All this complemented byt more than adequate breakfast and great & frinedly service by the personnel. Would definitely use again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks a lot for posting such a nice review about us !!

We hope you'll be back soon ! :)

Ciao ,
Sabrina / HOTEL ITALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    419
    118
    38
    19
See reviews for
214
406
81
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

cleaner than a three-star and the service is also above three-star. right next to Est!Est!Est! is also an added bonus. breakfast is decent though can use some more hot items. but the value and the price is unbeatable. great location as well - center of everything!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanpaisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks a lot !
It's wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay .

Best regards ,
Abdul / HOTEL ITALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days late September early October 2012 - The hotel is clean and tidy and very comfortable to stay in - The breakfast, whilst not like we are used to with a full English, is excellent with a variety of continental selections and "when in Rome" - you can also have as much as you want - the coffee is also excellent - We had alot of interaction with the staff and always found them pleasant and helpful, they seemed to want to go out of their way to ensure we had a good stay - Don't be fooled by the look of the hotel from the outside because inside it is excellent - The location of this hotel was our main reason for selecting it and we were not disappointed, from here we walked to all of the main locations, Colosseum, Spannish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Vatican, Forum etc etc are all within walking distance, and being close to the Terminal train stations made it easy to get to the hotel from the station without having to take a taxi - It is also well placed for shops and restaurants - If I found myself visiting Rome again I would definately stay in this hotel

Room Tip: We had room 18 which seem larger an the ones around it - The room was straight onto the street which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKnight114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Grazie mille !
I'm glad you did enjoy your stay .

Ciao ,
Andrea / HOTEL ITALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Italia in October 2009 and May 2011, went both times with my Mum and I can really say it is a little hidden gem. The staff are incredibly friendly and the hotel is beautiful. Breakfast is really nice continental breakfast, but really set us up for the day. Just out the door, and onto Via Nationale and you can get the bus to Vatican. There's a Spar too and a lovely bakery across the road. Easy walk from train station. Would stay here again, if I get back to Rome - love it!!

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel via e mail and ask for a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Madame ,
your review is just wonderful .

Thank you very much !! :)

Have a good day ,
Gabriel / HOTEL ITALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A nice hotell. Simple, but clean, cheap and very friendlu staff. Smallest elevator I have ever seen. But it works! There was no traffic noise at all! Friendly staff. Perfect location for tourists with walking distance to almost everything. Only 5 minutes from Termini. Recommendable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Øivind F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, OWNER at Hotel Italia, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Thanks for lodging in our Hotel .

We'll be pleased to welcoming once again in Rome .

Regards,
Andrea / HOTEL ITALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa,ca
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This small hotel offers a lot of value for the money, especially in an expensive city like Rome. The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast nice, rooms clean (although small). It's near a metro stop for easy access to the Vatican and Coliseum and other major attractions. Plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. We'd definitely stay again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Madame ,
Thanks a lot for your kind review and having enjoyed your stay with us .

See you next time ,
Andrea / HOTEL ITALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djbob
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

After a 20 or so minute cab ride to the hotel, we had to search a little bit to recognize which building Hotel Italia was in as it surely does not look like an hotel from the outside.

Do yourself a favor and dont try to get the whole family including luggage into the elevator, you will be crammed.

Check in was easy, and we did choose the $10 per day for the AC, which worked great. I'd rather pay $10 for an AC that works that free for one that doesnt.

We got phenomenal help from Abdul, who was a great host through our 3 days in Rome. He gave great advice including to get a Roma pass for $30 each which got us in a few museums, unlimited bus and subways, and you even keep getting some discounts after your 3rd museum. Not to mention it actually gets you to bypass lines, which is something especially at the Collisseum.

Location of this hotel was great, as we walked to just about everywhere from it, even to the Vatican, although that one was a bit of a walk.

Our room was newly renovated and was spotless. It was not big, but it was adequate, and had a desk to plug a computer.

I would go back to this hotel if i had to go back to Rome.

Room Tip: The first few rooms in the corridor from the check in area get noisy in the morning when everyone us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Thanks very much for having appreciated my help during your stay .

We all hope to give you hospitality once again at Hotel Italia .

Have a nice day ,
Abdul / HOTEL ITALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#74 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#516 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#84 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#162 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Property: Hotel Italia
Address: Via Venezia 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#163 Family Hotel in Rome
#275 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Italia!In the heart of the storical Rome next to the Quirinale, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Termini station and the Colosseum, an exclusive and elegant place is going to offer you a relaxing and confortable stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Italia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing