We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful rooms, fab service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful rooms, fab service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend in January this year. The location was absolutely perfect. Easy walking distance from all the major sites in a nice neighbourhood. The staff were exceptionally pleasant, provided useful advice and helped make arrangements for us. The rooftop terrace is gorgeous and is a great place for an early evening drink with a view over the whole of rome. The breakfast was also vey nice. Rooms are lavishly decorated, immaculately clean and have excellent facilities. All in all we had a superb city break here and would strongly recommend it. If you go in winter the deals are better, rome is less crowded and it is pleasant to walk around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Having stayed with us in January, this only means it’s time to return! You have indicated and reconfirmed all that there is to indicate being centrally located, excellent staff, clean and elegant rooms, roof top terrace which can only be an extra at no extra cost!
At this moment I would like to take a moment and refer to all that you should take a look at our website where you may find photos, descriptions, locations and most of all our special offers regarding the rates which can only be found on our website. Then if you do decide to take advantage of all of this you will be able to touch directly what everyone that has stayed with us is referring to. Thanking you for your review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,888
    442
    79
    30
    20
See reviews for
529
1,414
96
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is ideally located for visiting all the beautiful sites of Rome. Everything of importance is within comfortable walking distance. The immediate area includes many restaurants, lively bars or quiet streets offering wonderful walks. My girlfriend and I stayed for 7 nights in June and were very pleased with the spotlessly clean room and attentive service. After a minor mix up with room availability, Adam at the front desk, was able to solve everything to our complete satisfaction. The hotel and room was a perfect combination of traditional design and modern convenience. The room had a small balcony with views of the city's roof tops. The staff were always helpful with tours, arranging pick up from the airport and recommending restaurants in the immediate area (which all turned out to be of excellent quality and value - be sure to ask about the restaurant with the woman sitting in the front preparing the daily pasta - just delicious). Hope to have another opportunity to visit Rome and would definitely again stay at Hotel Campo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcusaurelius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Dearest Guest,

Let me express my gratitude for these amazing words. We feel very proud of reading that you dedicated your first review ever to our Boutique Hotel, which takes on a great importance for us.

Our Boutique Hotel is a guarantee for all our guests, as we provide a service which is one of a kind: this is proved first by our exclusive position, as we are “ideally located for visiting all the beautiful sites of Rome“ including many restaurants and bars in the area. Then, what makes your experience an unforgettable souvenir is our staff, well-trained and constantly empathic with all our guests, as they are able to realize the real purpose of your trip, first by “arranging pick-up from the airport and recommending restaurants in the immediate area”, as well as reserving guided tours to the main sights so as to skip all the long lines.

The entire staff, especially Adam, are grateful for the kind words you addressed to them, this witnesses our efforts to make you feel part of our family.

I would like to take the opportunity to suggest you to visit our website, which is the only way to catch sight of our special offers about our rooms and apartments and wonderful pictures of our Boutique Hotel.

Let me conclude with your sentence “and would definitely again stay at Hotel Campo.”, these words make us so thankful to have guests like you.
Thank you for the time devoted to us and hope to receive you once again in the close future.

Warmest regards,

F. Severino

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed for one night here. The staff, including Adam, could not have been more helpful. The hotel is very convenient, around the corner from the Campo. Although our room was small, it was very tastefully decorated. The hotel staff even left us a bottle of wine! But the real surprise was the rooftop terrace where we enjoyed our wine. The view is a breathtaking 360 degree of Rome. Awesome. Breakfast was standard fare. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siciliangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
although you only stayed for one night, you were captured by the facilities as well as by the location. Our roof top terrace which you indicate in your title,
“Wow, what a view!”

is a plus which not many in Rome can offer and which does make a difference in ones stay in Rome being able to view Rome from above. How many visitors of ancient Rome can say they have seen the rooftops of Rome?! Quite a few and who can pay an awful lot to be able to have this view yet with us all is included!

Our staff known for its’ energetic want to see to it that all goes well during our guests stay is continuously stated in most reviews.

Room size, well one needs to travel Europe to understand that our room sizes are normal if not even on a bigger size in comparison to other European hotel standards.

Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope to have you with us not for just one night but for a longer stay!
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 2 adults and 3 kids needed something bigger than the hotel rooms so the good staff offered their apartment option. All amenities were still available to us including the spectacular roof deck. The gorgeous hotel room styles did not extend to the decor of the apartment, which was 1980s Luxe look and feel. It was a one bedroom loft apartment with kitchen, no lift up to the 5th level, but very spacious by Rome standards. The staff were helpful compared to Roman taxi drivers who were really(!) bad.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EJand3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Reading about your stay I can only say that all of our apartments are renovated, offering all modern comforts such as Free WiFi, A/C, Led TV etc… and are thought for offering more space as you indicate in your review,
“Our family of 2 adults and 3 kids needed something bigger than the hotel rooms,” “All amenities were still available, very spacious by Rome standards,”
Having stayed in one of Rome’s most ancient and trendy areas, it is obvious that there are no elevators but we do offer our staff to accompany and bring all luggage into and from the apartments.
Regarding our staff, it is not just helpful in comparison to the Roman Taxi drivers but is always there to suggest and see to it that all goes well. Taxi drivers-well we have all traveled and all know what it means but if any of our guests have problems with them you just need to inform our staff.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Anna and the gentleman she works with were very helpful from the first minute - friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
Rooms were nice and clean, location was spot on, you can take a nice walk to all the main locations.
Highly recommended. Thanks guys.
Kurt

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurtj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 30, 2015
Dearest Kurt,
First of all, on behalf the whole staff, I would like to thank you for your beautiful words.

We are delighted to accept your positive comments about your stay with us which can be summarized with just one word: “Brilliant”.

I have noticed that you wrote just a comment and did it with us! This means that you have stayed so well in our Boutique Hotel and you felt the need to share your experience with everyone.

With such a wonderful review it is needless commenting further, so I take this opportunity to recommend you and all our readers to have a look at our website where you can get special offers about the rooms and see our wonderful pictures. Also, to fully realize the purpose of your visit in Rome, I suggest you to rely upon our expert staff in advance, who are specialized in organizing pick-ups from and to the airport, in booking guided tours, so as to avoid the stressful lines at the major sites and museums (Colosseum, Vatican).

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent 2 weeks in Campo de Fiore wandering around Rome and visiting all the sights. Adam, Allesandro, Gianlucca and Valentina were SPECTACULAR hosts sharing their insights into their special places to visit. Adam could be relied upon nightly to recommend new and wonderful restaurants where he enjoyed eating. They turned out to be exactly as he described. La Scala, in Trastevre was deeeeelicious!!! While we did not stay in the hotel our friends did and LOVED IT. Sitting on the roof deck enjoying a glass of wine and chatting was a wonderful end to each day. We will definitely be returning to the area and will be sure to check back with the team at the hotel for the next tip of the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockerDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 30, 2015
Dear guest,

The whole staff, especially Adam, Alessio, Gianluca and Valentina, join me in thanking you for this great 5 stars review and for the amazing words that you used to describe our Boutique Hotel.

Having spent 2 weeks you have been able not just to see the highlights of Rome, but also to taste what the real roman culture is.

For us nothing matters more than our guests’ satisfaction. That’s why the staff is always ready to help you in the best way for restaurants, directions, suggestions and anything else to make one’s stay not just a stay but an unforgettable experience.

“Sitting on the roof deck enjoying a glass of wine and chatting was a wonderful end to each day”, with these words you expressed what our terrace is: a wonderful place, open to all of our guests, where you can relax after a full day, watching the sun going down on Saint Peter.

We are glad to read that you will be returning and for us it would be a great pleasure to have you again as guest in our Boutique Hotel.

I would like to take the opportunity to indicate to all of our readers that I do suggest you to take a look at our website since it is the only way to find special offers, wonderful pictures of our Boutique Hotel and offers for guided tours as well as to be introduced to the overwhelming 2767 years of history of Rome, we highly recommend you to book a professional guide who will help you enormously to deepen your understanding of Rome.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Campo de' Fiori certainly deserves all the accolades given to it -- its location is unbelievably central with so much of Rome a short walk away (20 minutes will get you to so many things, although getting lost was rather standard for us in the beginning). The hotel is just off of the lively Campo dei Fiori -- a wonderful square with daily food and goods market that is surrounded by some very good restaurants, and which at night becomes an immensely popular gathering place for Romans and tourists as well. Nearby are Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Tiber and Trastevere, an amazing array of sublime churches, Teatro di Marcello and the Ghetto, Capitoline Hill, and the hotel is nearly midway between St. Peter's and the Colosseum, either of which we found to be a pleasant walk. The vine-clad hotel is pleasantly decorated to evoke a Roman design sensibility with faux finishes and jewel like colors, and this is carried over into the rooms from the public spaces. Our room (a deluxe twin) on the second level had high ceilings with pendant arches, a velvet canopy over the beds, highly polished woods, rich pumpkin and red tones, reproduction oil paintings, and a window overlooking a light well. As other reviewers have noted, it was a small space, but we found it to be very efficiently laid out with plenty of storage and very cosy and quiet. The bathroom was shiny and modern and well stocked with toiletries. Upon entering, we were delighted to find a welcome bottle of wine, which we later enjoyed on the roof terrace. The hotel staff -- every single one of them that we encountered (and the front desk staff alone was substantial) -- were most hospitable and kind, as were the maids. The hostess in the charming, book lined, vaulted ceiling, basement breakfast area was a complete delight -- so welcoming and kind. By the second day, she had remembered our preferences for two cappuccinos for me and hot chocolate for my son each day, and we had but to enter the the room before she was off to prepare these with a smile. The breakfast buffets were extensive with juices, cured meats, cheeses, pastries, tarts, cakes, cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage (similar to American franks), and fruits. The multi-level roof terraces are accessed via elevator to the top floor and then a stairway. As there are multiple levels and various comfortable seating areas, seating was always available. This 360 degree view of rooftop Rome is dazzling, and particularly magical at sunset with bells tolling throughout the city. We were so pleased with Hotel Campo de' Fiori, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCNtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Dearest Guest,

“Wonderful central location, friendly and helpful staff, charming Roman atmosphere, stunning roof decks!!”: in just one sentence you summarized the distinctive notes of our Boutique Hotel: first our location “unbelievably central with so much of Rome short walk way”. Then our staff, “most hospitable and kind”, and able to realize the real purpose of your trip first arranging for you pick-ups from and to the airport, then upon arrival by welcoming you with a bottle of wine which later you enjoyed in our rooftop terrace, offering “360 degree view” of Rome, and subsequently reserving guided tours to the main sights (Vatican and Coliseum).

Noticing this is your 4th review up to now we are so grateful about it, since it means that our service really left an indelible mark on your mind.

A special mention goes to our “breakfast buffets, so extensive with juices, cured meats, cheeses, pastries, tarts, cakes, cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage”, for us there is nothing better than to start the day with a lots of foodstuffs able to please any kind of guest around the world.

“As other reviewers have noted, it was a small space”: our building, dating back to the 11th century and revoking the charming and romantic atmosphere of Baroque, has the privilege of being located in the most exclusive area of the ancient city, surrounded by pieces of history, thus making it a real gem in the center of Rome.

Let me take the opportunity to suggest you and all our readers to visit our website, which is the only way to get special offers about our rooms and apartments.

In the name of the whole staff, we would like to thank you for the time spent with us and hope to welcome you once again in the close future.

Warmest regards,

F. Severino

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,750 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,263 in Rome
198 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,263 in Rome
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,263 in Rome
3,556 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,263 in Rome
2,928 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#31 of 1,263 in Rome
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing