We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff and property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments through this property. From the time we arrived till our departure, we could not have asked for anything better. The one bedroom apartment was large, well-furnished, and felt more like a "local" place. There was a little street noise at night but felt it was part of the Campo de' Fiori neighborhood, which is lively and full of energy. I highly recommend this property for the location, staff, value, and the feeling it gave of being a "part" of Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

You have captured the real essence of staying with us in our apartments, “The one bedroom apartment was large, well-furnished, and felt more like a "local" place.”
“the feeling it gave of being a "part" of Rome.”

The fact that you have indicated to have felt as a “local” and “a part of Rome” is exactly what we suggest to many of our guests. You also appreciated the location, “Campo de' Fiori neighborhood, which is lively and full of energy.”

The fact that you mention “energy” shows how you captured the fact that you were in one of the most trendy areas of Rome and this also made you feel at home.
To conclude I would love to use your phrase, “I highly recommend this property for the location, staff, value”

Thanking you for such direct and precise words,

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,494)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 2,494 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are all decorated beautifully in very classic, traditional style, while the bathrooms are very modern and up to date. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Great recommendations for restaurants in the area. Breakfast was a sumptious spread, much more than your typically see in Italy. The location is right next to Campo di Fiori but still quiet. All this would have made the hotel a five star rating, but what really puts it over the top is the fabulous roof top garden. It's beatuiful, well furnished, and has a 360 degree view that's fantastic. We would get a bottle of wine and some cheese and come up to see the sun set over Rome...and hear all the bell towers chime on the hour. Truly made out stay special!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
your title is selected properly because, “A real gem!”
We are not a big chain hotel but yet offer many aspects which a small boutique hotel should offer and you have described all of these aspects such as, “rooms are all decorated beautifully”, “bathrooms are very modern and up to date”, “staff was amazingly friendly and helpful”, “Breakfast was a sumptious spread”, “location is right next to Campo di Fiori but still quiet”
“it over the top is the fabulous roof top garden”, And your list goes on and on … to the point that before indicating other aspects you state, “All this would have made the hotel a five star rating,”

These are the real aspects that a guest should look for when visiting a city and staying in a hotel not the room size which has nothing to do with the stay being in anycase bigger than those found in most hotels in Europe. I would like to conclude, “We would get a bottle of wine and some cheese and come up to see the sun set over Rome...and hear all the bell towers chime on the hour. Truly made out stay special!”
Thank you for such a deep and precise review and it would be nice to have you with us in the future if you ever decide to return to the Eternal City.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed twice - the first end February and more recently early March. We loved the location but ended up with mixed views on the hotel due to the rooms we were allocated. The first stay was fine but the second - on the 6th floor - ok if just 1 person but so small and no air con. So watch the room you are allocated. Subject to that if you want a small central hotel in a great part of Rome it's a good choice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 603 unless you want a single room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Reading your review you stayed within a few weeks twice with us. In reference to your mixed views I need to say that I really don't understand why this is. You stayed the first time and were very happy the second time you say you had no Air Conditioning? If I'm not wrong, the months of February and beginning of March are still considered winter and being a hotel which is controlled by the City of Rome's Health Department we need to abide by the health laws meaning during the winter season we have turned on the heating system and not the cooling system and during the spring, summer and autumn the cooling system (A/C) and all of our rooms have this system otherwise we couldn't reserve them. Regarding the room size, the second reservation was given a last floor room which is indicated by the city of Rome as a double room so within the City indications. Just to emphysize that we do not have small rooms but are the same size as found in all of Europe and we are considered to have larger sized rooms in comparison to other Roman Hotels and this has been told to us by other guests as well as written. Obviously if one is looking only for size we suggest as we have also previously that you need to reserve a big chain hotel and not an "Elegant Boutique" hotel, with the best location possible, with all modern comforts and with a superb staff that sees' to it that all is perfect for our guests as one can read in other reviews. I do thank you for your concluding part of the last phrase,

"central hotel in a great part of Rome it's a good choice."

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Lovely small hotel ideally placed within walking distance of all the top attractions of Rome and with an array of wonderful restaurants on the doorstep. We stayed for four nights on the fifth floor, the room was small for a deluxe double, but comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Seeing that you have written 18 hotel reviews is adding a plus to your review having experience. Your 5 point review is Worth more than a normal 5 point review due to your travelling experience. I noticed reading your review that you mention, small for a deluxe room, but my answer is, "did you see exactly where you were staying?" If you would have noticed all of the buildings in the ancient centre of rome are not big sized being all Ancient and dating back to the 1200's-1400's. Putting this aside, thank you for your 5 pointy review and i would like to conclude with your closing phrase,

"and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel."
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was a great choice in hotels for our first visit to Rome. I poured thru hotel reviews and this hotel had consistent reviews. We e mailed the hotel with several questions and we always received very quick reply's . I must say, our 2nd floor room was small however it was sparkling clean , and I am fussy . The bathroom was great with a very nice modern shower. We had plenty of storage and also a small refrigerator. We loved the location as we could walk anywhere ! You can walk to The Vatican,The Coliseum or Trevi Fountain in all less than 15-20 minutes. This was important to us as we did not want to have to bother with public transportation. The area alway felt safe to us. You are also a short walk to Trastevere and the Jewish Ghetto, great places for dinner. We were very pleased with this hotel and would return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to begin with your title,

"Fantastic location, Excellent Service!"
This sums up all that a guest could want from a hotel. You indicate our location being primary which in reality can also make a stay in Rome being a huge city. What I don't understand is the reference to the room saying,

"room was small".
What can one expect from an elegant Boutique hotel, centrally located and in the middle of Ancient Rome in a historical building dating back to the 1400's, with a straff being being there to suggest and help on all issues and matters. As I Always write, if one is looking for size and not centrality, elegance, personal human contact, history and the list goes on and on then you need to reserve ina chain hotel where all that a boutique hotel offers is not offered. A situation where one loses a lot of time coming to and going from the central part of the Ancient City to raech the large roomed chain hotel via taxi or bus.
Having said this I do not undertsand your 4 point review but I do hope to ahve you with us in the future to re-evaluate and take in consideration what I have written. Thank you for your review being in anycase a 4 point review which is Always very high.
Berst regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a Hotel which is very different from the rest. The hotel is charming and every area has a character to it. It has a heavy vintage feel, with thick curtains and wallpapers, borderline gaudy rooms, antique chandeliers and lighting, narrow corridors and an underground breakfast area!! But this does not overpower your senses, you get a feeling of peace and calm when in this hotel.
Location-The Hotel is located at a corner of the Campo De' Fiori square, and is a little difficult to locate on your own. But people can easily guide you there. The front facade is covered with green creepers and so is easily distinguished from others. Campo De' Fiori is full of restaurants and bars buzzing with people. We went to Rome in the low season during winters and so the Campo De Fiori square was relatively quieter and felt creepy initially at night. But this is an impression you will only get in the first night. Later you will feel comfortable as this place is quite secure. All the major attractions are within walking distance from this hotel- Rome by itself is best explored by foot.
Staff- They are very courteous and always ready to help with information and tips. They all speak good English and are passionate to make your experience in Rome memorable. Our special thanks to Ermanno at the front desk, who was our guiding soul and helped us at odd hours! You must chat with him to enjoy his passion for the city.
Rooms- We got a standard room with a red theme. The room was clean, compact, well maintained and just right for two people. There is not much space to keep more than 2 large suitcases It can feel claustrophobic for some, so look at the room pictures on their website and reviews before taking a decision. We were aware of this fact, but still chose this hotel for its unique setting. The free wifi was very good. The bathroom was small but very comfortable and had speakers connected to the TV! We took the room with breakfast, because eating out in Rome can be expensive. The breakfast spread was limited but good quality, and the underground setting was very unique. The staff there were also courteous The prices of the rooms are moderate and you get value for your money.
When you stay in Rome, you might want to get a vintage feel in everything you do. And staying in a Hotel like this is part of the authentic Roman experience!! Don't forget to spend some time in their multi-layered roof-top terrace. It gives good views of Rome.
In all, this is a very good choice to stay, if you are travelling with family or as a couple. This hotel is ideal for the romantic!

Room Tip: Visit the roof-top
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushal2687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
reading your review I noticed that you have written 7 hotel reviews and come from the Middle East. This implements that our facilities as well as our personnel are truly a positive situation for our guests and the fact that you have written a 5 point review for us is Worth a alot. Traveling expereince plus coming another type of culture offers a real revbiew and is a real evaluation.
I will not enter into all that you have written being a lot mentioned and all in a posiitve way but I would like to highlight,

"The prices of the rooms are moderate and you get value for your money.", "this is a very good choice to stay, if you are travelling with family or as a couple. This hotel is ideal for the romantic!"
I slao like the fact that you mention that the area is a secure area being this very important as well. Here you state,
"you will feel comfortavble as this place is quite secure."
I would also like to invite all of our Readers to take a look at our website where one may find, photos,descriptions,locations and special rates that are offered and can be found e4xclusively on our website. so take a look before reserving.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in February and had a wonderful time. Lovely room on the 1st floor, great location, great staff. Breakfasts nothing much but minor point and would certainly look forward to going back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Your title,
"Lovely Place"
Shows a warm feeling towards us and this also means total satisfaction, aside the 5 point review which you have written. In your review in a few words you have covered all of the positive aspects which we offer and confirm all previous reviews which speak highly about the hotel, room, location, staff etc. etc. At this point I would like to highlight to all of our readers that I do suggest to visit our website so one can understand exactly what our previous guests are referring to while writing such positive reviews. On our website aside the special rates which can be found only and exclusively on our website one may see photos, descriptions, locations etc. so take a look!
I'd like to conclude with your final phrase,

"would certainly look forward to going back".
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,803 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
212 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,593 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $125 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing