We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$197
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveler rating
2,074
472
81
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
472
81
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracedaily marketwithin walking distancearound the cornerthe hotel staffthe main hoteltop floorperfect locationprivate balconybeautiful hotelbottle of proseccotrip to romethe entire staffmodern bathroomour honeymoonrooms are smallheart of rome
Filter
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 2,677 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We just got back from Rome! What an amazing city.

The hotel's location is great - five minutes walk from Piazza Navona, ten minutes from the Fontana Trevi and the Pantheon, it's close to the main roads such as the elegant Via Corso, twenty minutes walk to Palazzo Venezia and the Roman Forum, and twenty five minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and the Piazza Del Popolo. You probably get the picture - we walked everywhere! But if you're not inclined to walk as much as we did, you can ask the front desk for a taxi - it costs about 10 euro to get to the neighborhood of Trastevere, and about the same to get to Villa Borghese. And of course, you walk out the door right into the Piazza Campo De Fiori and its market. We politely but firmly said no to the masses of people trying to sell us cheap toys (mostly immigrants), but perused the market stalls with interest.

The people at the front desk were knowledgeable and polite, and offered to help us with everything from recommending restaurants to reserving tickets to the Vatican museums (you absolutely must reserve tickets to the Vatican, and on crowded days to the Colosseum as well - it's worth the extra four euro or so). You can also ask them for information on where to shop. They provided us with an iPad to make our reservations and print our vouchers out. The hotel has WiFi.

Our room (203) was small, but clean and extremely comfortable. We also trudged up to the roof of the hotel, and enjoyed the view while sitting on their sofa with a glass of wine. The room has a mini refrigerator, and you can fill it up yourself - the hotel provides two small bottles of water. The bathroom had a shower stall and a toilet, and the entire room (bathroom and bedroom) was heated very nicely. We slept fine at night, the room was quiet and I think that the bed was comfortable, but we were so tired at the end of each day that we didn't really notice... But I guess that means that the bed was fine, otherwise we would have noticed in the morning...

We were told that the best, non touristy, restaurants are in Trastevere and the Jewish quarter, and they were okay, but less than amazing. We found the best restaurant by accosting some young men on the street and asking them where they like to eat - they took us to a place called Chianti (like the wine) surprisingly right off Fonatana Trevi, and it was absolutely excellent - no nonsense, good Roman food.

Breakfast included fruit drinks and a hot drink (coffee, tea or hot chocolate), a fruit salad, a selection of cheeses and salamis, scrambled eggs and sausages, bread rolls, pies and cakes, yogurts, cornflakes, croissants - all very filling and tasty, but I missed fresh vegetables.

We paid around ninety euro per day, not including tourist taxes (some kind of stupid tax the government thought up). We feel that the hotel was great value for our money, and would recommend the place heartily.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
“Excellent location, great service, clean room”
With a title like this, what else can a guest look for in a stay especially at the Eternal city! You have elaborated covering all aspects of your stay with us and therefore I do not want to enter in merit having received a 5 point review. I do want to suggest to all that read our trip advisor reviews that you should also take a look at our website to see and touch with your own hands what all of our guests refer to and refer to with such enthusiasm! There one may find, photos, descriptions, locations, suggestions as well as special rate offers which can only be found on our website site. As out guest has indicated, one may find at times really special rates that cannot be found elsewhere.
I would also like to highlight that we are located in a very safe area being attended by tourists as well as Romans and this guarantees a wonderful and happy stay with us.
Concluding I’d like to use your last phrase,
We feel that the hotel was great value for our money, and would recommend the place heartily.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel is located in an very beautifully refurbished old building on a quiet street just off of Campo De'Fiori a few minutes walk from Piazza Navona. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was quiet and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The only negative was that in our room (602) the heat didn't work very well and it was fairly cold on cold winter nights. 602 is on the top floor and fairly exposed (but has a fantastic view from the balcony), so I expect the other rooms don't have as much of a problem.

The hotel has an excellent roof terrace with views all over Rome.

Breakfast was simple but good. (though the modernized-baroque music got to be a bit much after a week).

Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: The sunset views from the upper floor rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CohenTheBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Your 25 hotel reviews say it all. I also noticed that of these 25 views (less than half) of them received excellent meaning (5 points). For us having received 5 points from you is a further re-confirmation as well as a special meaning to us having received it from an experienced traveler. Your description although very brief does cover all of the aspects of the hotel and it’s staff.
“located in an very beautifully refurbished old building”, “Staff was very friendly and helpful”, “the room was quiet and comfortable, and beautifully decorated.”,” an excellent roof terrace with views all over Rome. “
Regarding the heating aspect, this has never been referred to us, actually we usually need to lower the heating receiving requests that the rooms are too hot at times. I’m sure you didn’t refer to the staff about this to not disturb but all one needs to do is refer this and our excellent staff takes care of all. Once agauin thank you fgor your review and we do hope to have you with us again if you ever decide to visit the Eternal City called Rome!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in this charming hotel in November for a week. The location is perfect.. walking distance to everywhere. The rooms were very clean although a bit small. But we were always out sightseeing, so it really didn't matter. The breakfast was very nice and plentiful. The best part of this hotel was all the people who worked there. EVERYONE was so nice and helpful, with recommendations for restaurants, tours, etc. We would definitely stay at Hotel Campo De'Fiori again. Thanks for the great stay! We hope to visit Rome again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlymaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Before reading you review I noticed that you have written previously 9 hotel reviews and this is very important to us meaning that you have travelling experience and therefore all that you write has experience behind it. Your title,
“We loved Hotel Campo De'Fiori!”
Covers all aspects of a fun and enjoyable stay with us. You have reconfirmed all of the positive aspects that other guests speak so highly of and this offers perfect back up to all that has been written coming from an experienced traveler. You highlight the location, the cleaning of the rooms, breakfast and of course our very friendly but professional staff which is always there to suggest and help all of our guests seeing to it that all goes well.
“The best part of this hotel was all the people who worked there.”
You thank us for such a great stay, but I would like to say thank you for coming and for having written a beautiful review. Since you refer that you hope to visit Rome once again I answer that we hope you select us once again for your stay!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent last weekend at Camp De Fiori and cannot fault location and friendly service - staff at front desk always happy to help.The roof terrace is beautiful with great views of Rome. We stayed I believe in the best room - they are all individual with character but ours had a terrace which was a bonus.

Room Tip: We had room with a terrace no. 604 with great views
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
For you it was a beautiful Xmas Treat, I believe that it is a beautiful treat all year round being that events continuously change in Rome. You have nominated some of our best assets according to our guests and I would like to thank you for this. Having read from you some high points while staying with us I would like to highlight with our future and repeat guests that I believe all should take a close look at our website where one may find photos, special rates, descriptions and locations. It is a must for all of our guests to visit our website to be able to appreciate and take advantage of all that we offer. Thanking you once again,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Hotel Campo De’Fiori in Rome is not only a beautiful hotel, it also has an extraordinarily friendly and personal approach to customers.

It so happens that while in Rome on my own, I had the bad luck of losing all my money as well as my credit card to pickpockets on the metro. The hotel staff were not only sympathetic, but went beyond the call of duty to assist in every possible way, to the point that one may expect only of personal acquaintances or friends. Everyone, from the proprietor himself to every single receptionist, including those who had not been on duty at the time in question, knew of the incident, and were solicitous and ready to help.

I have travelled widely throughout the world and stayed in many top-class hotels. This has been by far the most personally sensitive, pleasant and memorable place where I have stayed.

A.Esmail (London)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEsmail2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Your closing 2 phrases complete our thought about hosting,
“I have travelled widely throughout the world and stayed in many top-class hotels. This has been by far the most personally sensitive, pleasant and memorable place where I have stayed.”
We do not believe in only offering a clean elegant hotel but believe that when one travels it is more than necessary to see to it that all is taken care of by the staff and that one should feel at home and safe.
As you had a problem losing your credit cards and some money, your unfortunate incident became immediately our problem and we helped assist you in resolving all so that your stay with us wasn’t touched more than minimum.
I would like to conclude with your title,
“Memorable hotel with solicitous staff”
What more can one say but thank you and it was a pleasure helping you when you had a slight problem and hope to have you with us tomorrow if you ever decide to return to the Eternal City called Rome.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews