We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great service, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #17 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We just got back from Rome! What an amazing city.

The hotel's location is great - five minutes walk from Piazza Navona, ten minutes from the Fontana Trevi and the Pantheon, it's close to the main roads such as the elegant Via Corso, twenty minutes walk to Palazzo Venezia and the Roman Forum, and twenty five minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and the Piazza Del Popolo. You probably get the picture - we walked everywhere! But if you're not inclined to walk as much as we did, you can ask the front desk for a taxi - it costs about 10 euro to get to the neighborhood of Trastevere, and about the same to get to Villa Borghese. And of course, you walk out the door right into the Piazza Campo De Fiori and its market. We politely but firmly said no to the masses of people trying to sell us cheap toys (mostly immigrants), but perused the market stalls with interest.

The people at the front desk were knowledgeable and polite, and offered to help us with everything from recommending restaurants to reserving tickets to the Vatican museums (you absolutely must reserve tickets to the Vatican, and on crowded days to the Colosseum as well - it's worth the extra four euro or so). You can also ask them for information on where to shop. They provided us with an iPad to make our reservations and print our vouchers out. The hotel has WiFi.

Our room (203) was small, but clean and extremely comfortable. We also trudged up to the roof of the hotel, and enjoyed the view while sitting on their sofa with a glass of wine. The room has a mini refrigerator, and you can fill it up yourself - the hotel provides two small bottles of water. The bathroom had a shower stall and a toilet, and the entire room (bathroom and bedroom) was heated very nicely. We slept fine at night, the room was quiet and I think that the bed was comfortable, but we were so tired at the end of each day that we didn't really notice... But I guess that means that the bed was fine, otherwise we would have noticed in the morning...

We were told that the best, non touristy, restaurants are in Trastevere and the Jewish quarter, and they were okay, but less than amazing. We found the best restaurant by accosting some young men on the street and asking them where they like to eat - they took us to a place called Chianti (like the wine) surprisingly right off Fonatana Trevi, and it was absolutely excellent - no nonsense, good Roman food.

Breakfast included fruit drinks and a hot drink (coffee, tea or hot chocolate), a fruit salad, a selection of cheeses and salamis, scrambled eggs and sausages, bread rolls, pies and cakes, yogurts, cornflakes, croissants - all very filling and tasty, but I missed fresh vegetables.

We paid around ninety euro per day, not including tourist taxes (some kind of stupid tax the government thought up). We feel that the hotel was great value for our money, and would recommend the place heartily.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
“Excellent location, great service, clean room”
With a title like this, what else can a guest look for in a stay especially at the Eternal city! You have elaborated covering all aspects of your stay with us and therefore I do not want to enter in merit having received a 5 point review. I do want to suggest to all that read our trip advisor reviews that you should also take a look at our website to see and touch with your own hands what all of our guests refer to and refer to with such enthusiasm! There one may find, photos, descriptions, locations, suggestions as well as special rate offers which can only be found on our website site. As out guest has indicated, one may find at times really special rates that cannot be found elsewhere.
I would also like to highlight that we are located in a very safe area being attended by tourists as well as Romans and this guarantees a wonderful and happy stay with us.
Concluding I’d like to use your last phrase,
We feel that the hotel was great value for our money, and would recommend the place heartily.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel is located in an very beautifully refurbished old building on a quiet street just off of Campo De'Fiori a few minutes walk from Piazza Navona. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was quiet and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The only negative was that in our room (602) the heat didn't work very well and it was fairly cold on cold winter nights. 602 is on the top floor and fairly exposed (but has a fantastic view from the balcony), so I expect the other rooms don't have as much of a problem.

The hotel has an excellent roof terrace with views all over Rome.

Breakfast was simple but good. (though the modernized-baroque music got to be a bit much after a week).

Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: The sunset views from the upper floor rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CohenTheBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Your 25 hotel reviews say it all. I also noticed that of these 25 views (less than half) of them received excellent meaning (5 points). For us having received 5 points from you is a further re-confirmation as well as a special meaning to us having received it from an experienced traveler. Your description although very brief does cover all of the aspects of the hotel and it’s staff.
“located in an very beautifully refurbished old building”, “Staff was very friendly and helpful”, “the room was quiet and comfortable, and beautifully decorated.”,” an excellent roof terrace with views all over Rome. “
Regarding the heating aspect, this has never been referred to us, actually we usually need to lower the heating receiving requests that the rooms are too hot at times. I’m sure you didn’t refer to the staff about this to not disturb but all one needs to do is refer this and our excellent staff takes care of all. Once agauin thank you fgor your review and we do hope to have you with us again if you ever decide to visit the Eternal City called Rome!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in this charming hotel in November for a week. The location is perfect.. walking distance to everywhere. The rooms were very clean although a bit small. But we were always out sightseeing, so it really didn't matter. The breakfast was very nice and plentiful. The best part of this hotel was all the people who worked there. EVERYONE was so nice and helpful, with recommendations for restaurants, tours, etc. We would definitely stay at Hotel Campo De'Fiori again. Thanks for the great stay! We hope to visit Rome again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlymaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Before reading you review I noticed that you have written previously 9 hotel reviews and this is very important to us meaning that you have travelling experience and therefore all that you write has experience behind it. Your title,
“We loved Hotel Campo De'Fiori!”
Covers all aspects of a fun and enjoyable stay with us. You have reconfirmed all of the positive aspects that other guests speak so highly of and this offers perfect back up to all that has been written coming from an experienced traveler. You highlight the location, the cleaning of the rooms, breakfast and of course our very friendly but professional staff which is always there to suggest and help all of our guests seeing to it that all goes well.
“The best part of this hotel was all the people who worked there.”
You thank us for such a great stay, but I would like to say thank you for coming and for having written a beautiful review. Since you refer that you hope to visit Rome once again I answer that we hope you select us once again for your stay!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent last weekend at Camp De Fiori and cannot fault location and friendly service - staff at front desk always happy to help.The roof terrace is beautiful with great views of Rome. We stayed I believe in the best room - they are all individual with character but ours had a terrace which was a bonus.

Room Tip: We had room with a terrace no. 604 with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
For you it was a beautiful Xmas Treat, I believe that it is a beautiful treat all year round being that events continuously change in Rome. You have nominated some of our best assets according to our guests and I would like to thank you for this. Having read from you some high points while staying with us I would like to highlight with our future and repeat guests that I believe all should take a close look at our website where one may find photos, special rates, descriptions and locations. It is a must for all of our guests to visit our website to be able to appreciate and take advantage of all that we offer. Thanking you once again,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Hotel Campo De’Fiori in Rome is not only a beautiful hotel, it also has an extraordinarily friendly and personal approach to customers.

It so happens that while in Rome on my own, I had the bad luck of losing all my money as well as my credit card to pickpockets on the metro. The hotel staff were not only sympathetic, but went beyond the call of duty to assist in every possible way, to the point that one may expect only of personal acquaintances or friends. Everyone, from the proprietor himself to every single receptionist, including those who had not been on duty at the time in question, knew of the incident, and were solicitous and ready to help.

I have travelled widely throughout the world and stayed in many top-class hotels. This has been by far the most personally sensitive, pleasant and memorable place where I have stayed.

A.Esmail (London)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEsmail2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Your closing 2 phrases complete our thought about hosting,
“I have travelled widely throughout the world and stayed in many top-class hotels. This has been by far the most personally sensitive, pleasant and memorable place where I have stayed.”
We do not believe in only offering a clean elegant hotel but believe that when one travels it is more than necessary to see to it that all is taken care of by the staff and that one should feel at home and safe.
As you had a problem losing your credit cards and some money, your unfortunate incident became immediately our problem and we helped assist you in resolving all so that your stay with us wasn’t touched more than minimum.
I would like to conclude with your title,
“Memorable hotel with solicitous staff”
What more can one say but thank you and it was a pleasure helping you when you had a slight problem and hope to have you with us tomorrow if you ever decide to return to the Eternal City called Rome.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed in Rome for 5 nights in late November. We were picked up using the hotel car service and were greeted promptly at the airport. The staff warmly greeted us at the hotel and it was excellent. Extremely clean and comfortable. The roof top terrace is great. The hotel is perfectly located to all major sites and within walking distance of pretty much everything. We went to Venice for 1 night and the hotel kept our bags until the following day. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to respond opening with your closing line,
Overall, great stay!
When one closes with such a complete positive sum up how can one ask for more!
Your stay being of 5 nights gave you a real in depth experience and therefore your review for us has a major significance even though for us all of our reviews make us understand where we excel and where we need to get better and thank all that leave a review. Although you refer to staff, pick up service, roof top terrace, cleanliness I would like to speak about our location. Our location considered not only by our guests but also by the Romans themselves as one of the most desirable areas to stay in for the following reasons, close to all major sites, historically important, has as neighbors sych as, bars, pizzerias and restaurants. What I would also like to highlight is the fact that although known for all of this it is considered one of the safest areas in Rome even if Rome is already considered one of the safest Capitals of Europe.
Now I would like to conclude with your title,
Awesome Hotel With Great Staff”
Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to have you with us again if you ever decide to return to Rome.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for five nights in October 2013 celebrating our 20th anniversary. This was our first long stay in Rome before we boarded our cruise ship. As others have said getting the hotel to book your transfer to the hotel and ship was one of the best decisions we made. When we arrived in the Rome airport, there were about seven other arrivals and it took us over an hour to get through customs and passport control. But our driver was there waiting to take us to the hotel. We only had to wait a short time to get our room, since we arrived at the hotel about 9:00 am. We were told to help ourselves to breakfast downstairs. The wonderful lady that runs the breakfast area was so sweet and made sure everything was OK. I will have to say that the staff at this hotel is the best staff we have ever encountered anywhere. They were always willing to assist with anything. They gave some wonderful advice and directions. Since you had to pass the desk to enter the hotel, they are always greeting people and offering assistance. We felt extremely safe with the 24 hour a day desk personnel, they really look after their guests. Our room was small but functional and in a very quiet area. One of the main reasons for selecting this hotel was location and that GREAT roof top area. We spent every evening watching the sun set, listening to the beautiful church bells ringing all around us and watching the full moon at night. We ate many light meals in this area which made the whole vacation so relaxing after a long day of touring. This hotel is located in walking distance of all the major sites.We like many others never took any local transportation, since everything was in walking distance. We can't say enough good things about this hotel and the great staff that works there. We will certainly go back when in Rome in the future. Thanks to everyone at Hotel Campo De Fiori who made this a memorable trip!

The Wrights

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
In reading your review I have noticed that you have covered all aspects of your stay with us including under the voice, "SAFETY" which today is so important to all of us. This is a voice that in precedence was never mentioned but lately many of our guests make reference to it. Our location not only is cventral and allows one to reach all major sites within 20 minutes but also permits one to walk safely with no worries.
"We felt extremely safe with the 24 hour a day desk personnel, they really look after their guests."
Having noticed that you highlighted also our "staff", they have been selected after many interviews and are all of the highest cultural level with university backgrounds as well as historical knowledge of Rome.
Our roof top terrace is considered to be an extra that makes every ones stay exceptional. It is a must to see for all of our guests. I also suggest to all of our guests to take a look at our website this way they know why our guests speak so highly of the hotel, the roof top terrace and it's location. I would also like to indicate to all that, only on our website one may find our special offers.
Warmest Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,105 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,272 in Rome
3,043 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $136 - $1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing