We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked one of the apartments for our honeymoon in Rome and we couldn't have been more pleased! The location of the hotel and the apartments are fantastic - easy walking distance to all the major sights you'll want to visit. The square is lively but great for spending time watching life going on! The staff on reception were very helpful and explained some of the best areas for shopping and restaurants when we arrived which helped us avoid the more touristy places. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFaccinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,
to receive a title like yours where the word “perfect” is written and especially during such an important moment as yours, “honeymoon” is for me a real accomplishment. Now I believe it is time to stay with us for your anniversary this way your memory of such a perfect stay remains with you. Concluding with,
“a great experience.”
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,863
    440
    79
    29
    20
See reviews for
527
1,398
92
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Reviews were good for the hotel, so we booked the last room available online...beautiful hotel building and lovely roof top garden area. The apartment is huge - 1 bedroom, separate well equipped kitchen with fridge and gas stove, separate bathroom with typically small shower, large living room/dining room area with AC and two chairs that fold out to fairly comfortable twin beds. Since it was hot we slept in the living room with AC. We stayed here on a Saturday night and the courtyard below was very active till at least 2:30 - earplugs did little to block the noise. The shop below our apartment closed it's rolling garage doors at about 2:00 AM and it sounded like an earthquake under our floor. Then the vendors start setting up at 7:00 AM. Nice outdoor market in nearby during the day. Mateo checked us in - formerly from New Jersey, so his English is perfect and the bell boy told me his Italian is also perfect. Mateo gave us great tips to save on parking our Fiat rental car. Great location near lots of shops - helpful since breakfast is not included.

Room Tip: Avoid the apartments on the courtyard side - noisy till 2:30 AM and then the vendors start setting u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Referring to your review, I would just like to highlight that we have taken care of the noise situation by substituting the windows. I am pleased to read that you appreciated the apartment in its’ particular qualities such as size, A/C, well equipped kitchen etc. Our personnel is all of highest levels and therefore they see to it that all is perfect from private tours to airport pickups to garage parking. We do suggest to all of our future and non future guests to take a look at our website where one can see what the facilities look like as well as where they are located and a description. What is also important about our website is that you can select special rate offers that are not found anywhere else referring to our hotel and apartments. I do suggest that if you ever decide to return to Rome to return to us and test our noise proof new windows!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Always wanted to stay in lively Campo de Fiori area so friend chose Hotel Campo based on TripAdvisor reviews. Expecting to arrive to be pampered but were very surprised to find we were booked in an apartment across the square from hotel. Reservation was booked on Booking.com and details very confusing for room type/location/amenities. Apartment was self-service located on 3rd floor with no lift and very narrow, uneven stairwell and steps, not pleasant with heavy luggage. To be fair, the front desk staff was very professional and offered us a room in hotel for 2nd day on which we declined since we had already unpacked and provided assistance with luggage both on arrival & departure.

Apartment would be good for families or for long term stays with good kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom. Room was very clean although AC did not cool adequately for milder September temperatures- heat of summer could be an issue.

The good- very helpful main hotel staff, very professional and friendly. The roof top terrace is to die for- incredible views of all of Roma in a very comfortable lounge setting. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant so you can bring your own- the staff even provides wine glasses and opener. Campo morning market is great- produce, pastas, dried fruits/vegetables plus housewares - open 8-3 pm.

Cons: piazza is extremely noisy till late hours, inhabited by lots of local teenagers, tourists, street musicians which can disrupt sleep (unless you can sleep to the sound of glass beer bottles hitting stone pavers). Restaurants around square are tourist traps - very expensive and terrible food. Only bright spot was Hosteria Constanza on side street from square and Forno Campo de Fiori, great for breads, pastries and considered to have best pizza in Roma.

Bottom line- review is mainly based on experience with apartment - we would probably stay again but only if main hotel rooms available. If using booking service (expedia, booking, travelocity) make sure you understand what type of room you are booking so you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I have read your review and not being aware of this situation I have looked into your question about the description on the site that you have indicated. I have also contacted them personally and have had them adjust the description. Now it should be clear and I would like to thank you for having brought this out. I would also like to thank you for having highlighted the good aspects of our apartments such as,
“Apartment would be good for families or for long term stays with good kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom. Room was very clean”
I am also pleased to read that you were offered immediately as room in the hotel due to the reservation confusion.
I suggest to all of our future guests not to reserve through booking services which may not elaborate enough but to take advantage of our website which is elaborate and helpful with clear descriptions of all of our facilities and best of all one can select the special offer which best fits them. Just to remind, the special offers are only found on our website!
Hope to have you with us in the future once again,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights on our first trip to Rome. We were delighted! Hotel staff without a doubt some of the most helpful I've had anywhere in Europe. They were pleasant, helpful making all sorts of reservations and other phone calls w pleasure. The location is great. I understand that it's bit of a scene late at night so if you're concerned about that ask for a room overlooking the patio and not facing the square. We got the apartment around the corner so our bedroom was dead quiet but we also had a window where we could look right onto the piazza and take in the sights. Another great part is its central location to ALL the major city sights. No more than 10-15 minute walk. My only gripes are minor: our bed was like stone, pillows not plush at all, and no toiletries - we had to purchase them the next morning.

Room Tip: Get a room off the piazza if you're really particular about noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your title uses such convincing words,
“You must stay here”.
Our staff obviously is considered by all of our guests as the best that they have encountered including our guests that have travelled a lot. They are all of a university level and all have a passion for ancient history as well as for ancient monuments.
Our location is impossible to beat as well as our roof top terrace. Regarding the toiletries you should have just asked the reception and I’m sure all would have been taken care of. It is nice to read that you did apply a max pointage 5 as almost all of our guests do. We do hope to be able to host you in the future if you ever decide to return to the Eternal City.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hotel Campo de Fiori is a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location. The staff is very professional and friendly - definitely very accommodating and helpful. My only complaint would be the caliber of the breakfast - cappuccini were lukewarm all 3 days that I was there and the pastries were stale and there was not a lot of variety in the breakfast offerings. The only other recommendation that I would have is for the hotel to have a bar on the rooftop terrace during the summer months. The view is spectacular and would certainly attract hotel guests looking for a quiet location for a drink rather than returning to the bustling Campo de Fiori.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelamcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Reviewing the opinions listed on tripadvisor, it made me very happy to have read your positive experience with us, We do take prode not only on our renovated facilityies but most of all onmour personal way of welcoming each one of our guests. We try the utmost to satisfy and please all of the necessities and desires of our clients. Regarding the cappuccinio, all you needed to do was let the breakfast lounge ladies know and I'm sure they would have seen to it imme3daitely but in any case I am happy to see that it was just a minor thing for you and that all the rest was so abundant that it became secondary. Hoping to have you once agaian in the fuiture as our guests.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have stayed at this excellent hotel a number of times on business, but it really excelled when we took a short break to see the sights of Rome. Its a small and very old hotel, refurbished about 5 years ago to a very high standard, and with first class staff and service, very friendly and an excellent breakfast. No restaurant but you are in the heart of Rome with probably a hundred restaurants within 5 minutes walk! The Roof terrace (6th floor) is brilliant for an aperitif (take your own bottle of Prosecco up with you, there is no bar, but they provide wine glasses and a corkscrew in each room!). Next door to the brilliant Campo De Fiori piazza, with lively morning market every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Although you took a short break with us I noticed that the essence of our hosting and facilities were understood immediately and this is probably attributable also to the fact that you have travelled a lot noticing that you have written already 6 hotel reviews.
Your opening phrase,
“I have stayed at this excellent hotel a number of times on business, but it really excelled when we took a short break to see the sights of Rome.”
Is straight to the point and permits others to understand that we are consistent with our efforts having you been with us a number of times. A re-confirmation which makes us truly happy. Our staff has been selected on very high standards and as you do indicate it is a,
“first class staff and service, very friendly”.
We do not have a bar in the hotel, but this is our selection because we do know from experience that many guests fell obligated on purchasing high cost drinks and snacks and this may contribute to an uneasy feeling so we like to offer all from glasses to plates to forks to spoons to knives to corkscrews but not the essential foods themselves this way we may indicate where to purchase excellent bottles of wine and cheeses etc. and the selection of what and how much is up to our guests. We believe that is preferable and attributes to a pleasurable situation.
Hope to have you still in the future with us.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Took trip with wife and kids (and mother-in-law) in June of 2011. Rented large apartment. Had plenty of room. Hotel Campo de Fiori was a fantastic place to stay. Perfect location. Able to walk all around Rome from hotel. Great staff. Very knowledgeable. Each person at desk knew 3 or 4 languages. Beautiful deck to drink wine on roof above hotel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Your review is short but right to the point. What I find even more interesting is that your evaluation is not just for 2 people but for 5 people but even more so is that you cover 3 generations being 1.) mother in law 2.)parents3.)kids.
After reading this and seeing max points (5), this means we were able to please all the generations (3) and one can imagine how difficult this truly is!
I read that all was,
“Fantastic”
So therefore I will not elaborate a lot since the review speaks for itself!
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,257 in Rome
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing