We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Hotel In The Center Of Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Charming Hotel In The Center Of Everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We found this hotel quite by luck while looking for places to stay in Rome. The location is perfect, within walking distance of all of the major attractions while still located on a side "street" away from Rome's hustle and bustle. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with our every request. If we had one "complaint," it would be the logistics of accessing the miniscule hotel elevator; however, by no means should that dissuade travelers from staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4me2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is always pleasing to read positive reviews such as yours but I do need to say that referring to the elevator, it has a normal weight and measure size being within European standards meaning it can hold up to 4 people of a normal size as indicated on the elevator wall. Of course if we are talking about chain hotels the elevator is small but chain hotels are all on the outskirts and not certainly in the historical center situated in buildings dating back to the 1400’s meaning that while staying with us you are living history!
Our hotel, location as our staff is unbeatable as stated by you,
“A Charming Hotel In The Center Of Everything”,” The staff were very welcoming and helpful with our every request.”
Once again thank you for your review and do hope to see you once again with us.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,810
    424
    78
    28
    20
See reviews for
509
1,353
90
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in hotel's apartments across the piazza. Apartments were very comfortable. There was a bit of noise from the piazza outside into the wee hours but tolerable. We had the top two apartments so we had a lot of steps to climb, but it was worth it. As vacation time approached hotel staff were always very responsive to questions I had. We arranged our airport transport through the hotel and that worked well. Hotel location is absolutely outstanding. We could walk to a lot of sites and taxis were easy to find.

Room Tip: The apartments (across the piazza from the hotel) are very comfortable and good value. You should a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidB0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
“Excellent location and accommodations”
Your title indicates precise evaluations such as excellent location and excellent accommodations. When travelling one is looking for the location which puts you in a position to not loose time or money having to move to long distance sites, instead as you highlight, our location which is prime.
“Hotel location is absolutely outstanding.”
Our apartments are all recently renovated with A/C, Free WiFi, sound proof windows and daily cleaning offered by the hotel.
“Apartments were very comfortable.”
Our staff which is always ready to assist and suggest during all 24 hrs is more than happy to reserve restaurants, private tours, private airport as well as port transportation just like calling taxis even if very few are needed considering the location.
The noise, well you need to consider where you are as well as considering that in all major cities you have some noise but where we are located more than noise meaning not noise from cars, busses or trains but there is joy in the streets meaning exactly that the area’s safeness and safety are at a max level that is why the streets are not empty but filled with Tourists as well as Italians. This in reality is a positive aspect!
Thank you for your max vote and hope to have you with us in the future.
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Having read about this beautiful hotel, I had high hopes for the apartment we booked with Hotel Campo de Fiori. The apartment was the best bet for our family of 5 and the pricing was good. The apartment itself was in a side street off the square. Overall it was spacious and well-kept but not luxurious like the main hotel. The furnishings were a bit drab. The biggest issue was the noise until 2 am from the square and the bar that is just below the apartments on the side street. Overall we were disappointed and I don't think the apartment reflects the high standard of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if there are apartments that don't face the street to mitigate the noise factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marybeths259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, we always take into consideration what our guests say. I am glad to read that you liked the size and that it was well kept but obviously what is important in an apartment is size and functionality since one that reserves an apartment is for space usually being in many as you were (5).
“Overall it was spacious and well-kept.”
Regarding the noise, well we are located in the historical and most trendy area of Rome although I do need to highlight that all of our apartments as well as our rooms are all with sound proof rooms. Maybe being in 5 you kept the window open and for this you were abit disturbed because our guests that keep the windows closed all say they slept well while when they open they hear noise but then this is normal being so centrally located.
Sorry to read that you were disappointed but I suggest that next time you come to Rome to try our rooms this way you may remain more content.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here. We flew into Rome from Australia at about 6pm and went straight to the hotel. We were greeted by very friendly staff who recommended a restaurant close by for dinner (we were jet lagged and needed something easy before collapsing into bed for the night) This restaurant turned out to be a little gem of a place, very authentic and great service... it was call 'Costanza'. We had 5 nights at Campo De' Fiori and would return in a heart beat. The rooms were quaint and comfortable (we were in a double deluxe room), as well as the bed and the pillows. The bathroom was also spacious (for Italy). Breakfast was lovely and more then ample, the room where it is served is completely charming and beautifully decorated.
You can't be in a much better position here, close to all major monuments but also easy access to get off the beaten path and explore the less-touristy areas, which we love to do.

The roof top terrace is sensational! One particular day we bought supplies from the nearby markets (just around the corner, 5 steps away!) including salami, cheeses, olives, fresh bread, plus a bottle of red of course and took it up there and enjoyed a beautiful lunch at what it felt like, on top of Rome. The view is spectacular and I got some great photos.

We've been to Rome 4 times now, but hadn't stayed in this area before, but as I said, Campo De' Fiori would be our first choice the next time we go!

Room Tip: We were in a deluxe double and found it to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMarisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Noticing that you do travel a lot seeing that you have written 17 Hotel reviews, this made me even more curious to see exactly what you wrote in your review. I do need to thank you for the positivity that you express in your review. Beginning with your title,
“A gorgeous place to stay in Rome”
Already gives an idea of your thoughts about our facilities and hosting. We although located in the real heart of Ancient Rome still offer all that one can expect and even more from our beautifully furnished rooms to our extra eyed reception staff which sees to it that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible and as you state, they were able to understand that you were jet lagged coming from Australia and yet were able to have you dine at a fabulous Italian non touristy restaurant and not far from the hotel.
“flew into Rome from Australia at about 6pm and went straight to the hotel. We were greeted by very friendly staff who recommended a restaurant close by for dinner (we were jet lagged and needed something easy before collapsing into bed for the night) This restaurant turned out to be a little gem of a place, very authentic and great service...”
Where other hotels may only focus on the room and not the bathroom we understand that after a long day of site seeing one also needs a comfortable and big shower to be able to relax during a nice shower.
“The bathroom was also spacious (for Italy).”
I am also very pleased to read that you took advantage of our rooftop terrace which offers a fabulous 360° view of the city and had lunch purchasing fresh products from the daily market as well as from the local shops.
Your concluding phrase tops it all off and here I wanted to show it,
“We've been to Rome 4 times now, but hadn't stayed in this area before, but as I said, Campo De' Fiori would be our first choice the next time we go!”
Hope to have you with us once again,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a lovely, boutique hotel in the center of Rome. We had a balcony in our room but you could pay less for a room without a balcony and still enjoy the roof terrace without missing anything. Our only complaint was that it was noisy when furniture moved around and people came and went (as the room we were in is situated right next to/below the roof terrace). The breakfast was okay- they could be a bit more focused on quality than quantity. The gentlemen who work the front desk were very gracious and helpful and most of the time it felt sincere. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: top floor balcony rooms can be noisy- a regular room would be fine and then you just make the most o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keentravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanking you for you review, I would like to highlight that you refer that the hotel is worth what you paid for. This is very important to us confirming that our rate range is correctly aimed and not is excessive as in many hotels which just look at it as an economic situation while for us it is not just that but what is important to us is that all of our guests spend with us a fabulous stay and that we are able to turn it into a lifetime experience.
I do thank you for the suggestions and will certainly look into it being that we are very sensitive to our guests opinions. Our staff is always sincere with our guests and this is felt when speaking with them since they are all selected not only on a knowledge basis but also on a sensibility basis.
Thanking you once again for your review,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Campo de' Fiori in March for the Six Nations Ireland/Italy Rugby game - Ireland were thrashed!! The only downside of the weekend! I have just returned from another visit to this lovely hotel where I spent 5 nights with my husband, son and friend. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Hotel staff were as welcoming, helpful and accommodating as before. They advised on tours, best way to get around the city, ordered taxis and booked restaurants - they couldn't have been more helpful. As I said before this hotel is not for those who want plasma screen TVs or contemporary minimalism. It's traditional and elegantly Italian which my son in particular loved. Rooms are small but have everything you need and beds are very comfy. This time we used the roof terrace for a glass of wine to watch the beautiful sunsets every evening - simply lovely. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and it's location is perfect with all major attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
“I said we'd be back and I've just kept my promise!”
It was a pleasure having you with us once again and this time with your son as well and that you remained enthusiastic as the first time. I would say that this time is even more important to us then the first being here with your son meaning we were appreciated by more than one generation.
Your stay with us for 5 nights is a long stay and remaining with your opinion that it was a max vote is truly appreciated. I also noticed that you have also written 5 hotel reviews so this means that you do have experience in travelling and this makes your opinion for us worth more.
Our personnel is always there to give a helping hand as well as suggesting tours, reserving restaurants as well as calling taxis. As you state that you found our staff the same as your first trip indicates sincerity in all that we do.
“Hotel staff were as welcoming, helpful and accommodating as before.”
Thanking you once again for your stay with us and we will be waiting for you for a third stay!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend here in August and we throughly enjoyed every minute of it. The staff could not have been more helpful. They emailed us a few days before we arrived asking if there was anything they could help us with, and asking if we wanted a car to collect us from the airport. They arranged tours for us and advised us on the best places to eat, best places to get ice-cream (Della Palma has over 150 different flavours to choose from!) and were a pleasure to deal with. No problem was too big or too small for them to deal with. Our room (Room 602) had its own balcony with views across the city, was very luxurious (and spacious by Rome standards!) and was perfect in every way. The rooftop terrace was an absolute treat, with 360 deg. views of Rome. The hotel itself is perfectly located. It is within walking distance of all the major sightseeing attractions and is surrounded by great restaurants and shops. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to returning there again.

Room Tip: Try and book Room 602. It's the best room in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seamus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your title describes our Boutique Hotel in a splendid way. Just reading your title makes us understand your appreciation and understanding of our intentions.
Our attention is towards our guests even before they arrive to see to it that all their needs are seen to. As you indicate,
“They emailed us a few days before we arrived asking if there was anything they could help us with, and asking if we wanted a car to collect us from the airport.”
Our staff also likes to see to it that our guests are reserved in only the best and non touristy trattorias and pizzerias in the center of Rome. For us it’s not just the facilities but also the hosting has a major attention on our behalf.
Our rooms are all located in a building dating back to the 1400’s so one can imagine that it is difficult to offer all accomodations and room sizes but as you indicate we have succeeded in all,
“Our room (Room 602) had its own balcony with views across the city, was very luxurious (and spacious by Rome standards!) and was perfect in every way.”
I am also very pleased to read that you will be returning if you ever decide to return to the Eternal City and this for us is the most. Hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,474 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#30 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing