We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing trip to Rome thanks to great hotel and fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip to Rome thanks to great hotel and fabulous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband, two sons and I have just spent 5 nights in an apartment steps away from the hotel. We stayed in Dependance G4 which was perfect for our family with two teenage boys. The apartment has a loft which was good for my 16yr old and my other teenager slept on a single in the living area. The apartment was clean, modern and close to everything (we walked to every major site in Rome). The staff of the hotel were pleasant, courteous and helpful throughout the booking process, arranging for transport from the airport, giving us directions and tips almost daily for our many questions and recommending numerous restaurants. One of our favourite times, was having a picnic dinner on the rooftop terrace while listening to the music and excitement in the square below.

Room Tip: Apartment G4 was great for a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17CLS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure reading such a thorough review, which confirms we have turned your stay into a memorable one. I appreciate you have chosen one of our apartments to enjoy the Eternal City as they are very spacious, provided with all modern comforts as you called them “perfect for family”. I am also pleased you enjoyed our service as you state “The staff of the hotel were pleasant, courteous and helpful”. You have undoubtedly entirely caught and appreciated the real atmosphere of both, our service and the location of a unique historical background as only a real traveler would do.

I recommend to all the readers to have a look at our website to discover offers about our rooms and to contact our staff in advance, since they are specialist in reserving pick-ups from and to the airport and to book guided tours to the main spots, so as to skip all the long and stressful lines.

Thanking you for your time spent with us I am looking forward to having you as a guest once more in the future.

When in Rome, do as the Romans do.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,810
    424
    78
    28
    20
See reviews for
509
1,353
90
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and it was more beautiful up close than in the photos! We spent time in the living room off the lobby, while small, it is beautifully decorated and charming. The views from the rooftop are spectacular, you can see so much of Rome from here, and every time we were up there, it was our own private paradise. Because we traveled with another family, they gave us the apartments a short walk across the square. The apartments were very clean and spacious, beds comfortable and the bathroom was modern. At first I thought you needed a key to leave the building but we soon realized they have a button next to the light switch that unlocks the door. I felt very safe at all hours. I loved the soundproof windows that opened to the alley and had shutters to keep out the light and sounds. When you opened them in the morning, you got the true feeling of being a resident of Roma!
We had a private guide for the Vatican that the hotel arranged for us, which I would highly recommend, she was wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly and we did not have to wait on the long lines to enter (only security). Do everything early in the morning or after or during rain, no crowds! Definitely see the Trevi at night.
The hotel recommended a wonderful restaurant around the corner, Grotte Del Teatro Di Pompeo, the owner was friendly and homemade food exceptional.
We were here for three nights, which I thought would be enough to see Rome, but I think 4 or 5 would have been better, there were a few things we did not get to see before we left for our cruise.
I highly recommend this hotel for it's great location and proximity to everything worth seeing in Rome, exceptional staff and beautifully kept grounds.

Room Tip: Apartments are walk up only, but spacious if travelling with many people. There are extra beds in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nymom1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this charming little hotel tremendously. Its location is really perfect--within walking distance to many sights and close to a bus stop for those destinations that are further afield. Our air conditioning worked perfectly, the room was neat and clean with many handy touches, the beds and pillows were super comfortable, and the rooftop terrace was a beautiful, delightful added bonus. The Campo De' Fiori neighborhood is lively and lovely; a perfect place to stay. That being said, the hotel was surprisingly well-insulated from the noise. With the windows shut, we heard absolutely nothing. All in all, we highly recommend this lovely little hotel. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Consider staying on the top floors so you are closer to the rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank iddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Being in a prime area like, “Campo de’ Fiori” making all sites a short walk away, one needs to immediately think about how much time and money they have saved. Time because within a few minutes you are at all the major sites such as, Piazza Navona, the Vatican, the Colosseo, The Trevi fountain and the numerous list just goes on meaning not having to take hours to reach them. This time you can dedicate to the sites you are seeing immediately. The economic savings because you do not need to take a cab back and forth to the monuments and therefore you have more money to spend towards other wants and necessities. This is what prime area means when travelling.
The hotel is cured to a max in all of its’ angles from the breakfast lounge located in the area of the hotel that dates back to the 1200’s to the rooms which are in a more modern area dating back to the 1400’s!! Our rooms are totally furnished with all modern comforts and have double paneled windows meaning sound proof. One of the commodities offered in the hotel is the personalized air conditioning which one may control using the panel on the wall therefore summer heat is not a problem when staying with us!
Once again, if one is looking for room size then they will need to stay in a hotel located on the outskirts of the city and not in the historical centre. Here is where the previous indications fit in perfectly. Historical, centrality, comforts, gracious staff, neighborhood, roof top terrace view etc. this is what makes the difference in ones stay turning a vacation into an unforgettable experience!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

What an exquisite boutique hotel! I don't know where to begin singing its praises. The hotel itself is a lovely gem from the moment you see the facade. The public areas are small, but beautifully appointed. The rooftop terrace has a delightful view of the rooftops of Rome where you can see the dome of St. Peter's, the dome of the Pantheon, the Vittorio Emmanuel II monument and numerous churches.

But the real highlights (appropriately) are the gorgeous rooms. We had two; a small double "Classic" room for our teenage daughters, and a larger "Deluxe" room four ourselves. Our daughters room was beautiful with a lovely canopy and a beautiful bath that was the equal of ours. The only drawback was the view from the window over an alley, but who looks out of a room window in Rome, and what do you expect in a base level room? Our "Deluxe" room was considerably larger and exceptionally decorated - luxurious and inviting. When we did look out the window there was a beautiful view right out over the building entrance.

The location cannot be improved upon. The Campo piazza was steps away from the entrance and provides wonderful entertainment at any time of day. The morning markets are not to be missed, and the Cantina Lucifero on a side street off the Campo was an exceptional restaurant. But beyond the Campo, everything is within walking distance. From the hotel we walked to the forum and coliseum on one day, to the Pantheon and to the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps on another. We could have walked to the Vatican, but took a taxi only because we had a guide.

The hotel staff was incredibly helpful. They were very responsive to special requests, and provided excellent guidance on activities. Because we had failed to make advance reservations for the Vatican, they suggested and made arrangements for a private guide. We were a bit suspicious of that, and worried about the value, but the hotel's guidance was impeccable. Our guide and her tour was a highlight of our visit.

I had been to Rome before and hated it, but this experience was completely different. We loved our time and the hotel was a large part of it. We will come back as a couple and will definitely be staying here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Your expression of,
“Loved this Hotel!!!”
Reading your review I realized that in reality you had been to Rome previously and for some reason you didn’t like your visit to Rome. Why I don’t know but maybe your previous hotel experience? In any case I also realized that our hotel made your stay in Rome and this for us is truly an immense compliment since Rome seems to be one of the major world attractions! I would like to use the first phrase of each paragraph being that each paragraph describes a particular aspect of your stay with us,
“What an exquisite boutique hotel!”,”
But the real highlights (appropriately) are the gorgeous rooms”,
“The location cannot be improved upon.”,
” The hotel staff was incredibly helpful.”
To conclude,
“I had been to Rome before and hated it, but this experience was completely different.”
With these few phrases you have covered totally your stay with us and I find useless trying to describe further. I would like to thank you for having taken time out to write your review and I do hope to have you with us in the future as well. I would like to conclude with you last phrases,
“We loved our time and the hotel was a large part of it. We will come back as a couple and will definitely be staying here.”
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Campo De' Fiori for 2 nights in June and loved every minute. The exterior of the hotel is covered in ivy and it's located in a small square right next to a piazza that has a fantastic market during the day and is filled with cafes open from morning until night that are great for a meal any time of day or just to grab a drink or coffee and do some people watching. The location of this hotel really cannot be beat as it is very centrally located in the city and walking distance from everything. The rooms are charming and provide everything you could want including very comfortable beds. The roof-top terrace is a great oasis to enjoy a glass of wine, read a book, or admire the fantastic views of the city. The breakfast provided by the hotel was delicious and offered a variety of options. From booking to check-out, the service was fantastic. The hotel arranged cars to pick us up at the airport and to take us to the port when we checked out. We arrived in the morning before check-in time and the hotel allowed us to store our luggage so we could begin site seeing and they even managed to get us into our room a bit early. They answered all of our questions, took the time to give us advice on the best sites to see in the short amount of time we were there, and even mapped some walking routes for us. The local restaurants the hotel suggested were proven fantastic as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlin0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Although you were with us for a short stay, I noticed that you were able to capture the real essence of our hotel and our hosting methods. You did well selecting us for your stay because our central location enabled you to be able to see all the major sites within the few days that you had.
“The location of this hotel really cannot be beat as it is very centrally located in the city and walking distance from everything.”

Our staff having noticed that you were with us for 2 days made sure that you were aware of all that was to be seen and how to reach all as you indicate,
“They answered all of our questions, took the time to give us advice on the best sites to see in the short amount of time we were there, and even mapped some walking routes for us. The local restaurants the hotel suggested were proven fantastic as well.”, “From booking to check-out, the service was fantastic. The hotel arranged cars to pick us up at the airport and to take us to the port when we checked out.”
I also read that you were able to have access to your room earlier than expected, this is a policy that we have that if all is ready why not have an early check in if possible and if not possible one may leave their luggage in our deposit to begin their site seeing as early as possible.
By the way I also noticed that you have written many reviews and this is truly pleasing to me giving a special significance to your review. An experienced travel has given us as many do a max point review. Thank you.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in December, with our two children. Beautiful hotel, we stayed in one of the apartments. The apartments were roomy, comfortable and clean. Apartment was also very warm, at night, even when it was very cold outside. The apartments are on the opposite side of the piazza to the hotel, but staff helped with bags.
Fabulous location with Piazza de Fiori at your doorstep, with great restaurants and food markets.
Walking distance to all attractions.
Friendly and helpful staff, who were very welcoming. We booked private tours, that the hotel staff organized for us.
Roof top terrace was a great spot to stop and relax.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giuliano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and truly enjoyed it! It's location is perfect, within walking distance to so many places. From the beautiful rood top garden lounge ( where we sat evenings enjoying a leisurely end to each day with a glass of wine) you can see the Parthenon, the Vittorio Emmanuel Monument , St Peter's etc. The beautiful Piazza Navonna is a few blocks away and the market at Campo di Fiori is just around the corner. Staff very helpful, rooms beautifully appointed, very complete breakfasts. Loved it and highly recommend this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keebler1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Receiving a max pointed review from a Senior Reviewer is always truly pleasing. The title is very descriptive,
“Just right!”
With these 2 words what can I say other than, “thank you”. It is obvious that with your travelling experience you are able within a few words to sum up your stay with us and at the same moment indicate all of the positive aspects. Useless listing them since you did not indicate any negative ones. I began with your title and would like to end with your concluding phrase,
“Loved it and highly recommend this lovely little hotel.”
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,476 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#30 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing