We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #20 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments associated with Campo De'Fiori last week and we were very happy. When renting one of their flats you have access to the hotel facilities. Our apartment was at the opposite end of the Piazza De' Fiori from the hotel. This a great location to be able to walk to all the major sites in Rome. I do not believe our apartment was furnished as luxuriously as the hotel rooms but given the size and the price it accommodate our family of 5 perfectly. Be sure to take advantage of the roof top terrace. Wonderful spot for a glass of wine (you bring your own) after a long day of touring beautiful Rome. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Cathy,

I warmly welcome your 5-star review. “We were very happy “ indicates you have undoubtedly entirely caught and appreciated the real value of our apartments and the location of a unique historical background as only a real traveler would do. Staying in an apartment in fact gives you the chance to experience life of Romans, having also more space and your own privacy as well as a fully equipped kitchen to enjoy.

I would also like to encourage all our readers to visit our website, where you can get special offers and to contact our empathic staff in advance. Not only are they expert in reserving pick-ups from and to the airport and to book for you guided tours to the main sights so as to skip all the long and stressful lines, but they will also guide you through all the secrets of our city only known to locals.

Thanking you for your review, I am looking forward to welcoming you again as our guest.

Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We always stay here when we are in Rome - this is the 5th time. Rather than book into the actual hotel we stay in their annex apartments. We have stayed in 3 different apartments and the facilities and locations have been great, right near Campo De' Fiori. The hotel staff are fantastic and have some great tips for sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. The hotel has an amazing rooftop terrace with 360 degree views that is a must do with a bottle of wine and some tasty local food purchased from the morning markets below. We have also used the hotel transfers to and from the airport which are of a very high standard. The wifi is also of a high speed. The apartments dont include breakfast, not because of the room rate but because the hotel breakfast room is small. With all the delicious produce available at your door step we dont find that we are missing out at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just stayed 3 nights here and loved it. Found it on Tripadvisor and went with the reviews. This place is great. Pretty rooms and decent size for Italy. The rooftop patio (which you can take your own food and drink up to) has the most incredible view. Great neighborhood, walking distance to almost all the iconic landmarks. About 3-4 blocks from Piazza Navona. Staff was very helpful with directions and helping set up tours along with a car to the airport when we checked out. VERY reasonable room price for Rome. We actually had the power get cut to the building by some construction workers for about 3 hours one day (obviously not the hotel's fault) and they handled it wonderfully. Returned to find a complimentary bottle of wine in our room with a note apologizing for the inconvenience. Hint: DO NOT get a room on the 6th floor if it's summer. We had friends in 602 and the air conditioner can't keep up with the heat (probably from the tile on the patio above). I would certainly stay at this hotel if I get back to Rome.

Room Tip: Room 402 and 502 face the street and have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingtexan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Rome. It's in a great location, right off Campo De'Fiori square, which is lively with restaurants and bars. The roof top has a beautiful view of the city. You can take your own bottle of wine up there and enjoy the view. The staff is very friendly. They went out and bought additional umbrellas for us to use when it was raining and they were out of umbrellas for customers to borrow. They also arranged dinner reservations for us each night we were there, and arrange a tour guide for the Vatican. I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hotel Campo De' Fiori sits just off the city square of the same name. During the day this square is a big market fill of food, clothes and other vendors. It's quite popular. At night, it transformed into a bit more of a party setting with outdoor restaurant seating. and a lot of people gathering to hang out. We were able to walk everywhere - the Vatican, The Colosseum, The Pantheon, etc. Plenty of amazing food options within a 20 minute walk.

The staff at the hotel is great - the front desk are happy to help you with arrangements or print off documents or whatever.

Our room was really cool - very tall ceiling and antique bed and chandelier. The building is over 500 years old. We had a modern bathroom and a tiny little balcony that overlooked some apartments and buildings. The room was very small and narrow - but we managed just fine. The hotel and especially the room had some sort of air freshener/perfume smell that might be an issue to someone sensitive to such things, but we didn't mind much.

The breakfast area in the basement is well stocked and relaxing, with classical music and antique furniture.

The jewel of this hotel is the rooftop terrace - where you can go to enjoy a drink and watch the sunset with a 360 view of the Rome skyline. It's got comfortable furniture and terracotta tile and plenty of space to relax. You can look down on all the activity in the square and see the Vatican and the Presidential Palace.

This hotel is not for those on a tight budget. If you can swing it, though, I don't think you'll be disappointed. We would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

hotel campo de fiori is one of the best hotel that I have never been.
the location is amazing, by feet you can arrive everywhere : Navona, Pantheon, s.Peter, Colosseum....
by night is sourraunded of very nice restaurante and locals where you can enjoj your journay with your housband(for example).
the hotel is very romantic and comfortable.
the rooms are simply wonderful and belive me I have been in 5 stars hotel.I suggest this hotel to all the people that wont to have an amazing experience in Rome at the best rates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shapiro w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would give this hotel the highest rating possible -- great and helpful staff, terrific value, quiet, clean. BUT: the cleaning products they use are so highly fragranced that I (and I usually don't have chemical sensitivities) was ill from being in our lovely room. It was very hot, so we used the excellent AC, but that seemed to recirculate the fragranced air. I literally had to tie a towel around my face to limit my exposure to whatever was used to fragrance the air. Since the hotel is smoke free no idea why they would do this. Our traveling companions noted the same fragrance in their room but no one else had quite the reaction I did. I hope the hotel staff reads this and makes an adjustment. Otherwise, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank 12may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,862 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#35 of 1,269 in Rome
841 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,626 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#25 of 1,269 in Rome
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $123 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing