We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location AND staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #20 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in one of the apartments 30 seconds away which was very handy. Had fresh produce from the market for breakfast each morning and then we walked to all the sights in the afternoons. No hesitation in recommending this to anyone.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
reading your review is a real pleasure having noticed that you have written 18 hotel reviews and have visited 23 cities! This gives you a major weight with your review having all of this experience. Our staff as you have indicated is of a major asset being all of a university level and also having a passion for their work. They are a blend of friendly and intelligence combined.
As all know by reading our reviews that we are centrally located and the time saved being within walking distance to all in the heart of ancient Rome makes it possible to spend more time for themselves and for site seeing and not wasting it walking or spending money with buses or taxis!
We do highly suggest to all of our guests to reserve our private tours which last for 3 hours with a guide that speaks in the language preferred. One needs always to keep in consideration that the lines for the Vatican Museum and the Colosseo and Roman Forum are each about 1 1/” hrs long. Total 3 hrs of your limited precious time! If one does one of the tours you have saved 1 ½ hrs of your limited time.
Thank you for recommending our facilities having stayed in one of our apartments and do hope to see you once again soon.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is located close to everything and with a million restaurants in walking distance. Hotelrooms in Rome are small but we had a deluxe room which was fine. They have a rooftop terrace with a beautiful view over the city. Staff was very helpfull. There was problem with the hotels wifi on the first day but on day 2 that was solved. We got a room close to the elevator and was a little afraid of the noise but we never heard it. The soundproofing seems to work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CopenhagenGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
reading your review is a further confirmation of all the reviews that we receive and highlights all that our Boutique Hotel as well as our staff offers. I would like to take this moment to highlight as well that we suggest to all of our guests to reserve the private tours which we offer because often our guests do not take into consideration the fact that Rome being one of the world’s major attractions has also aside from all of its’ positive aspects some negative ones as all the cities that are world attractions and the major ones are the lines to enter some of the most important city attractions. At times lines may be long up to 2 hours such as for the Vatican Museum and the Roman Forum+Colosseo+Palatine Hill. Here is where a private guided tour comes into affect having a private guide who speaks in their language, knows all about what you are seeing and also has you skip the lines meaning you save hours of time. This time can be applied to site seeing instead of wasting it having limited time to be in the Eternal city of Rome.
Thank you once again for your positive and informative review and hope that you will be with us in the future if tyou ever decide to return to the city of Rome.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel Campo De' Fiori is a great little boutique hotel around the corner from Campo De'Fiori.
The location is perfect ! There is a market every morning in the piazza, wonderful restaurants, gelato and deli nearby. Roman sites are within easy walking distance: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum. There is a terrace with picturesque views of Rome.
We enjoyed a great bottle of wine, cheese, fresh cherries from market there on the terrace one evening after our tours. Delightful ! Room is clean , breakfast is good and staff is friendly and helpful. The only negative was the 2nd bed in the room. We were travelling with 3 adults, and so we had a queen bed and a single. The single is small and uncomfortable. However, this is the norm for Europe. In retrospect, it probably would be best to get a 2nd room. The Hotel is perfect for couples! I would stay again.

Room Tip: Hotel is best for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mimdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
I see that you have caught the essence of staying at the Boutique Hotel Campo de’ Fiori. You begin immediately by referring to the location which is unbeatable as indicated by you having all at your fingertips such as,
“wonderful restaurants, gelato and deli nearby. Roman sites are within easy walking distance: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum.”
What more can a guest desire than not wasting time having to walk long distances or waiting to take buses or taxis to reach the sites of most interest! A save in time but also a save in money having all so closely located.
Our roof top terrace which is considered an attraction even among the Romans that know about it and all of our guests take advantage of this unbeatable opportunity as you did by bringing to the terrace,
“We enjoyed a great bottle of wine, cheese, fresh cherries from market there on the terrace one evening after our tours.”
The rooms in our hotel are all furnished elegantly and our breakfast lounge is located in an area of the building which dates back to the 1200’s!
Referring to the bed, as you have indicated in Europe in general the third bed is handled as we do but then this is just a question of getting use to local customs.
I am pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you would stay with us once again. This alone for us is worth more than millions of words being the actions that are worth more. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in two of their apartments during our stay in Rome, both located around the Campo dei Fiori Square, a truly memorable experience, very spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean. Best choice we did while staying in Rome. Staff absolutely great and friendly and very helpful with all arrangements. Yes you are located at a market square where there are lots of people day and night, so yes it can get a bit noisy in the night sometimes, but hey this is Rome not the Toscana... we loved to wake up each morning, opening the windows and stare and enjoy the market life in front of us before heading down for a nice cappuccino, some sweets and the obligatory fresh fruits cup from the market. When you go to Rome, stay here! Ah yes, the rooftop in the evening....amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
The experience that you have described is an experience that most Romans would like to experience! You saw the market and seeing it today is like seeing it the way it was hundreds of years ago being a market that exists since ever! Our apartments are suggest by our staff as well as our rooms being that the apartments offer more space and are probably more colorful being all located in buildings that date back to the 1400 and 1500’s. We offer also with our apartments daily cleaning by our chambermaids and they do take pride in what they do and as stated,
“truly memorable experience, very spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean.”
Rome, a city that has existed since man has existed and known as, The Eternal City and since its’ beginning up until today it has always been filled with people walking and running through its’ streets and Plazas always giving life especially to our area known as Campo de’ Fiori.
“you are located at a market square where there are lots of people day and night, so yes it can get a bit noisy in the night sometimes, but hey this is Rome not the Toscana...”
Thank you for your endorsement by saying,
When you go to Rome, stay here! Ah yes, the rooftop in the evening....amazing!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is in the most amazing location ever. I traveled through Italy by myself for my 40th birthday and was amazed at how safe I felt no matter where I went. The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful in giving me advice so that I could make the most out of my three days in Rome. They chose the restaurants and everything. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and the room was very comfy.

Room Tip: I wouldn't spend extra on a fancy room-mine was basic and yet I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraCNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment affiliated with the hotel in Mid March for 5 nights.
It was fantastic.

Location: cannot be better
Apartment: Large and clean. Very comfortable.
Small issues only: One, there are a TON of stairs for the one I requested. I knew this and told the hotel it would not be a problem, I wanted the top floor apartment after reading the reviews about the noise. While this really was not a problem, and I was expecting it, if stairs are a problem ask for a different apartment. There were (I think) 65 stairs.
When we checked in, the hotel staff did help us with the bags. We didn't ask them to help when we left, but I'm sure that would not be a problem.
Two: Yes, you can hear the partiers at the bars on weekend nights. Close the windows, noise is (mostly) gone.
Three: I didn't understand how to make the coffee maker work as it was an Italian percolator that was impossible for me to figure out. Solution: go downstairs and get a coffee for 1 euro.
If space and privacy are what you want, go for the apartment. We loved it and were not sorry we chose it. The hotel is very accommodating if you need anything. Although you do not get breakfast included, there are tons of little shops right outside the door with cheap options for breakfast. The market also has great options for taking food back to your apartment.

The location of this hotel is spot on perfect. We walked everywhere. We took a taxi to and from the airport. Other than that we never used public transportation. You cannot get a more central and beautiful location in Rome. Each day we picked a different area of the city to explore.

The terrace at the hotel is fantastic. That and the location are really the selling points for this hotel. We bought wine and cheese at the little shop on the corner and sat on the terrace every night before going out for dinner until the sun went down. Really one of the highlights of our entire vacation. The front desk was kind enough to give us wine glasses every night so we didn't need to carry them from the apartment, or back up the stairs.

The staff was fantastic, the entire experience was fantastic and made for a wonderful experience that we will never forget. We will return....!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chooch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guest,
you had selected to reserve an apartment nearby the hotel, a 1 minute walk away from the hotel as all of our apartments are. We suggest often to reserve our apartments being larger in size, always offering Free WiFi, daily cleaning including daily changing of towels by our chambermaids, Flat Led TV, and even if breakfast isn’t included with the apartment reservations we do offer coffee, tea and sugar which you may make whenever you feel like it. Regarding not knowing how to use the coffee pot, that would have been no problem, you could have just gone by the resception and they would have been more than happy to explain but in anycase you found a great solution as well and as you mentioned in the Campo de’ Fiori area you can find dozens of bars and bakeries where one may have an excellent coffee accompanied by tasty fresh pastries!
All of our apartments have sound proof windows and as writen if you hear abit more noise than you want, you may just close the windows and turn on the A/C or the heating if not already on.
Our location of the hotel as well as the apartments are all centrally located and public transportation is not needed being all within a 20 minute walk away. Our apartment guests also have the same access as our hotel guests and all may go to our rooftop terrace to view the beautiful roof tops of the Eternal City.
I read that you preferred to take a taxi to and from the hotel regarding the Airport. I suggest that one takes our private car service which is a luxury, clean car with an English speaking driver and the rate is the same at the end and you have an unlimited qty. of luggage that you may take at no extra charge.
Our staff is always there to accommodate and make your stay with us an unforgettable stay and as you wrote the staff was there even to just give you clean glasses so you could sip a good glass of wine while absorbing the fabulous rooftop view. As you state,
“The staff was fantastic, the entire experience was fantastic and made for a wonderful experience that we will never forget. We will return....!”
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I loved this hotel. We are going to stay there every time we go to Rome. The staff was great our room in the hotel was cute and the view on top was amazing. It was our first trip to Rome and gambled on this place. So great and so close to all of Romes attractions and very romantic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,859 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#35 of 1,269 in Rome
840 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,269 in Rome
3,623 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#25 of 1,269 in Rome
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $123 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing