We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and staff!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was perfect for Rome. Standard small European room but clean, upgraded and modern. The area had so much to offer...our favorite resturant was in the square. The decor was fabulous nad when you entered you knew you were in Rome....thank you for a great stay!! Also the staff was great...courteous and so friendly. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penny_11809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest,
“Wonderful Hotel and staff!!”

Your title covers all aspects of a trip to Rome. “Wonderful Hotel, plus “wonderful Staff”. This combination sees to it that your stay in Rome is not just another vacation but remains in your memory reminding you of the fabulous Eternal city plus your home in Rome!

Having noticed that you have already written 6 other reviews, this signifies that you have a traveling experience and therefore your review has a major opinion for us.

The size of the rooms are also a consequence of a building dating back to the 1400’s and yet they rooms have all modern comforts furnished with elegance and at the same moment comfortable. At times this combination doesn’t occur but with us it does!

Our staff always looking to see if all is going well during your stay with us and our being courteous and friendly is not just a consequence of the work but it is part of our DNA and all of our personnel is selected with this objective.

We do wish to see you soon as you state.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,851
    437
    79
    28
    20
See reviews for
522
1,389
92
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Always worried when booking a hotel in case my high expectaions are not realised, in this case they were! We were extremely happy with our choice, beautiful hotel. The room was a good size when you remember this an old building converted into a hotel, not huge but bigger than I expected for Rome. Our room was a classic (401) next to the lift, didn't hear a thing. Very well appointed room, two large windows facing small square, toiletries, fridge, safe and hairdrier, bathroom modern with bronze tiles, small but immaculate. Decor of hotel is in the Brouque style and very luxurious, the toilet near reception has to be seen to be believed, amazing!! All staff were polite and courteous, room was cleaned every day with clean towels and toiletries, staff here take pride in their work.Breakfast was fine, plenty to eat and drink. Rooftop terrace was a bonus, you are encouraged to sit up here with your own bottle of wine (glasses provided) and soak up the view. Hotel within walking distance to all sites only used the tram and train and metro when going to the Roman town of Ostia (worth the 40 mins trip).Plenty of bars and restaurants very close, double glazing cuts out all noise For UK visitors we recommened a travel kettle for the all important cup of tea after a hards days' sightseeing. We would definitely recommened this hotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pendlebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staff very helpful both in advance of and during our stay. Stayed in a deluxe double room (no. 502); I had requested to be away from the lift and in a room with a view (as I believe some of the rooms do not have windows with external views). Both requests met. I was slightly concerned about street noise as we overlooked the small square to the front of the hotel; however I need not have worried, double glazing extremely effective and being that high up probably helped. Roof terrace superb - in fact I personally would not bother with the 6th floor rooms, which have balconies but are more expensive; save your money and go for a room lower down and use the terrace to get a 360 degree view, rather than just a slice of it! Rooms clean and bed comfy; decor very elaborate - lots of gilt, chandeliers and swagged fabrics in heavy colours - but gives a local atmosphere.

Breakfast buffet plentiful, especially for baked goods, but beware the croissants - they look like normal croissants but are not - they are sweet, more like brioche.

Good central location, walking distance to most of the main sights.

The main Rome attractions, despite it being only March, were really busy; I don't think I'd want to go any later in the season, and we were very lucky with the weather. We didn't buy a Roma pass due to the hotel's central location and because we were only there two full days, but it would help get you into a couple of places without queueing. Certainly we missed St Peter's/Sistine chapel because the queue was horrendous. You also get completely hounded by people attempting to sell tours on the main street on the way up. Saying "no" or ignoring them has no effect, they just keep right on - one followed us for about 50 metres trying to engage us in several languages and when we dared to indicate our displeasure (pretty politely all things considered) she immediately launched into an aggrieved tirade of "I'm just doing my job". However once you get beyond the fence at the edge of the square they appear to be banned. So come in from a side street would be my advice.

However, my top Rome tip is this. At the time of writing a combined ticket to the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill (you cannot buy them separately) was 13 Euros, a complete bargain, as you could easily spend a full day on these three places alone. However, the queues for the Colosseum were, well, colossal. The thing to do is to buy your ticket at the Forum or Palatine Hill - we queued for less than 10 minutes at the Forum despite there being some incredibly stupid people in front of us - and then you can go straight to the head of the queue at the Colosseum. The guide books do suggest you do this, but clearly the thousands of people at the Colosseum had not read them!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We (two adults and two teens) stayed five nights in a one bedroom apt. The apartment was large and comfortable. It had a nice and large updated bathroom. The towels were lovely! The kitchen was old, but I don't cook on vacation so it wasn't a concern. I found the beds uncomfortable. The queen bed was very firm and I woke up sore. My husband said the bed was fine for him. The living room had two pullout chairs for beds. My teenagers hated them. The beds were more like cots. My son put the mattress on the floor. Problem solved for him! The wifi signal was fast but no signal in the bedroom.
The location is excellent for touring Rome. We walked everywhere and took quick taxi rides when we were feeling lazy. Campo can be very loud day and night. We were located off a side street. The night time noises( people having a great time) did not bother me but the morning set up woke me up daily. Really a minor concern but we could not sleep with the windows open. The room was stuffy in the evenings. Campo is very fun. Yes, lots of tourist but we enjoyed drinks their every evening and many good dining choices on the side streets.
The staff was excellent and very helpful every time. The blow dryer was broken in our room and they replaced it with a much nicer one than your typical hotel hair dryers. I was very happy! Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel. The staff, location and terrace made it a great vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in mid-March. Family of four from the US with two teenagers. Loved the hotel - beautiful rooms and incredible location to see all the sites. Breakfast was great. Like most hotels in Europe, we had to book two rooms to accommodate our family of four. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a 4th floor room overlooking the charming square. The friendly receptionists were very helpful and recommended tour guides, restaurants and shops. The hotel has the best roof terrace in Rome, and even though we were staying in November, we loved going up there with an evening drink and enjoying the view over this beautiful city. Breakfast was buffet style and fine, though the cappucinos came a little cold. Our room was opulent and warm - though this is an old building, so be aware that the rooms are rather small. Would definitely recommend if you have the budget and want a romantic experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrandMrsinManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parga, Greece
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just got back from 2 nights stay from this lovely boutique hotel. Not much else I can add to the previous reviews. Beautiful room, lovely decor, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, modern bathroom, adequate breakfast, perfect location.

My boyfriend proposed on the roof terrace almost as soon as we had unpacked as reception brought up a bottle of prosecco and nibbles due to it being my boyfriends birthday, so we took this up to the terrace and he proposed to the chimes of St. Peters in the background.

Lovely romantic hotel with just a few minor niggles. Air con was not very good but we just opened the window. There was no mirror above the dressing table either but I made do.

We used the limo service both too and from the airport which was much easier than messing around with trains and the metro and was 55 euros (including tip). City taxi's are 48 euros set price (without a tip) so it was well worth it. Just make sure you shut your eyes as they drive like maniacs, 6 inches off the car in front on a 4 lane motorway at 80 mph on his mobile!!! However from what we saw that is how all Italians drive!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,628 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,257 in Rome
170 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,869 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
3,493 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing