We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #21 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is romantic, elegant, and well located. My wife and I loved the room, the staff spoke excellent English and were eager to assist. The rooftop deck is awesome, with views of many Rome landmarks - buy a bottle of wine and sit up there and enjoy. The Campo di Fiore neighboorhood is alive with shops and restautrants. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The top floor has no elevator, so you need to haul your suitcase up one flight of stairs. Keep your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,715
    415
    78
    28
    20
See reviews for
487
1,292
84
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. We travelled with friends to Rome for the Six Nations Ireland Italy rugby game. The only disappointing part of the weekend was the rugby!! This is a lovely hotel, full of Italian charm and character. Great location with a lively piazza with lots of bars and restaurants literally just around the corner. During the day the square is transformed into the most amazing market which deserves at least one wander through during your stay. Staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. Any request is dealt with quickly and efficiently - nothing is any trouble. Rooms are small - typical by Roman standards - but the beds are generous and seriously comfortable - not typical by Roman standards in my experience. Lovely breakfast - plenty to choose from with fresh fruit, yoghurt, meats, cheeses and a great selection of breads and cakes. Great coffee too. We intend returning to Rome in August with our son. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect in the vibrant Campo! I stayed at the apartment which is apart from the hotel across the campo. It is spacious and really Italian decor and feel. It is great to see the market asseble and the goings and comings of daily life. In summer it may be too loud to open the windows.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Hotel Campo De'Fiori for 6 nights. We just returned home and are already talking about our next trip to Italy. If you are staying in Rome, make this your #1 hotel destination. Where do we start? The hotel itself is in an ideal location. Literally, you can walk everywhere in under 30 minutes....and the walks are stunningly beautiful. Just around the corner is a lovely market that sells olive oil, pasta, balsamic, fruits and vegetables. It is very beautiful. The hotel is old but beautifully restored and decorated. We had a room with two single beds which were VERY comfortable. The terrace on the roof is lovely. The breakfast room is fabulous and they serve a great breakfast with amazing coffee. The bathrooms are small but very tastefully decorated and the shower is amazing with both a wonderful rainshower head and a hand-held shower. We were so absolutely taken with the hotel that we will definitely return.

What would a review be without special mention to the wonderful people who work at this hotel? Special mention to Mateo and Itaco. Mateo would take time every single day to talk to us about his beautiful city and tell us the best stories. He has a wonderful contagious laugh and makes you feel very welcomed. Itaco is a perfect gentleman who walked us to nearby restaurants, always looked after every little detail thoughtfully and always welcomed us back to the hotel from our outings with a big happy smile. The staff at this hotel are first class and will make your stay go from wonderful to perfect!

Janet and Maggie.

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room in this hotel. It is a charming boutique hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Struggle to find a significant problem. Had there been one I'm sure the excellent staff would have done their best to sort it. Just about the best continental breakfast we have experienced. If returned to Rome would'nt look further. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Curly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Directeur général at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your kind review.
We are two hundred percent committed to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, ironing out any wrinkle which may occur.
We take nourishing the body as seriously as nourishing the soul, so our breakfast is of first class.
Looking forward to meeting you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you want a clinical soulless hotel go to The Sheraton,Holiday Inn or any other modern hotel. If you want luxury, cleanliness, and every room having it's own baroque style with opulent furnishings go to Hotel Campo de Fiori. Immaculately clean rooms, bathroom with walk in rain shower, perfection!

Great roof terrace, brilliant staff, special mention to Matteo, Itaco and Adam in reception, always cheerful always helpful. Would love to return to Rome again soon, 4 nights not enough time to see everything in this beautiful city. Would return to Campo de Fiori in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your comparison with between us and worldwide famous chain hotels for us is a real honor. In your review you highlight exactly what makes the difference when staying at a Boutique Hotel and huge luxury hotels even if famous. You highlight,
“If you want a clinical soulless hotel go to The Sheraton, Holiday Inn or any other modern hotel. If you want luxury, cleanliness, and every room having its’ own baroque style with opulent furnishings go to Hotel Campo de Fiori. Immaculately clean rooms, bathroom with walk in rain shower, perfection!”
We do take pride in what you have indicated. From our special furnishings to immaculately cleaned rooms! Our roof top terraces well as our staff all have a part in making our Boutique Hotel something special and not just another luxury hotel which leaves you without memories of your trip. This is truly not what we strive for because we do believe that how you find yourself where you are staying makes a great part of your trip and can make the difference from a normal trip to an unforgettable trip!
Stated by you,
“Great roof terrace, brilliant staff”,
Our whole staff is specialized to see to it that your stay with us is not an adventure but a tranquil enjoyable stay. Each one of the staff has a specialization from historical, to cultural, to shopping! Thank you for your enjoyable and pleasurable review and I do hope to see you as soon as possible with us once again!
“Would return to Campo de Fiori”.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
356 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Campo De' Fiori for 3 days in early March. The location of the hotel is ideal. Within walking distance of almost everything. Beautiful views from the rooftop terrace. They gave us an apartment around the corner from the main hotel. Room was really nice. Free Internet that was fast enough to do Skype or Facetime. Staff was very helpful with our transportation, scheduling the pickup for our trips to the airport. Campo De' Fiori is a wonderful square that sells produce and has some very good restaurants. It's more authentic than the other tourist areas. I will make sure we book this hotel when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: You can ask for an apartment with two beds. The Rooms in the main hotel are more suitable for coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,036 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#25 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,269 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing