We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great rooftop deck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We really loved this hotel! We stayed 4 nights in Feb, and this was the perfect choice for us. The location is outstanding... Right next to the campo, which is filled with restaurants,and a short walk to Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Trastevere, etc. We also spent quite a bit of time on the wonderful rooftop deck. Bring up a bottle of wine and watch the sunset. Room was not particularly large, but had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated. Had a very old world feel, but the bathroom was very modern and spotless. We thought we got an excellent price for such a great quality hotel, although I'm sure their rates go up in summer. Fantastic place!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank msteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and were not at all disappointed. It is clean, comfortable, great staff, and has an understated elegance. We booked their 'classic' room, the cheapest one. It was small, but had all the benefits we needed. Comfortable bed and linens, plenty of towels, slippers, amenities, wi-fi, safe, good closet, good layout, etc. The room had one small window, looking out on a shaft between buildings, but we didn't mind. Only one con comes to mind: there were some unpleasant smells in the hallway at times - ventilation could be the problem. There is a wonderful roof garden/terrace with comfortable chairs and a great view. The breakfast was really good with personal coffee service and all the things one could ask for: eggs and sausage, good cheeses, granola, breads, sweet breads, juices, fruit, and other things. We loved the fact that the hotel is so centrally located, next to the Campo de Fiori market and close to other sites. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noahsmomhwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of November and had such a wonderful time. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was very beautifully decorated. Our room was gorgeous - very comfortable too. The roof terrace has amazing views, just a shame we didn't have the opportunity to enjoy it fully as the weather wasn't great! Perfectly located, no more than around 40 minutes walk from any of the main attractions in Rome. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IkkinMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great 3 night stay in one of the apartments across from the Campo de Fiori Hotel. We had originally wanted to stay in the hotel but couldn't get a room (we didn't know at the time of booking that Italy was playing Wales in the Rugby, it was the general election and the pope was doing his last mass in Vatican City!!!) So we stayed in the apartment by default but it was great because we could come and go as we pleased and of course have breakfast any time we wanted!!!!! It is very well located - a short walk to the Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. All the other sights like Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Travestere, Colliseum and Vatican we also did on foot. The Campo de Fiori square is lovely with a market every day where you can buy souvenirs. The Sunday flea market in Porte Portense is the place to go if you want a bargain.... bit like car boot sales. But is probably better to jump on the tram to get there. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCCNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
reading your review I am very pleased to read that you also appreciated our facilities outside of the hotel meaning the apartments. One thing that you do highlight is breing able to come and go. Obviously one can also while staying in the hotel but having your own apartment is like living in Rome!
“but it was great because we could come and go as we pleased and of course have breakfast any time we wanted!!!!!”
Our location as one can understand by reading other reviews is a major attraction of the hotel being close to all major monuments and historical sights.
“It is very well located - a short walk to the Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. All the other sites like The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Trastevere, Colliseum and Vatican we also did on foot.”
I also noticed that you profited from the location by going to the daily market in Piazza Campo de’ Fiori plus going to the famous Sunday Roman market called Porta Portese. Called Porta Portese due to its location because it begins at the entrance of the ancient Roman Wall located in the area called Porta Portese. As you indicate, it is about a 20 minute walk away from the hotel but a tram would probably be more amusing. The tram number 8 can be taken at Largo Argentina and will bring you 20 meters away from the famous market.
Our staff which is very appreciated by all of our guests is always there to help and suggest.
“Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.”
“Would definitely go back there again.”
A concluding phrase that for us is a beginning phrase meaning we will be expecting you once again to stay with us in the future!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great hotel in excellent location, great rooms and bathroom - very roomy, value for money and excellent service - nice Breakfast too ...we enjoyed the rooftop too, nice views especially with some vino and cheese... thanks for such an enjoyable stay Campo De'Fiori.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights - we had one of the top floor rooms and had the weather been more kind to us we would have been very happy to use the balcony it came with. The decor was as sumptuous and over the top as we expected although the room itself was smaller than anticipated. Nevertheless we were very comfortable and the room/bathroom was immaculately clean and well-maintained. One of the best aspects of our stay were the staff - the concierges were extremely helpful in all respects, able to advise on transport, restaurants as well as excursions. We did miss not being able to make a hot drink in our room but it didn't spoil or stay.

Room Tip: No lift service to the very top floor or the roof top terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Your review speaking of a top floor room with private balcony is important for us because there are few rooms of that category while of the other types there are more in number. Your words of,
“full of character!” tend to describe perfectly the feeling of most of our guests. It is not a hotel which is put together just to make a profit but as you describe it,
“The decor was as sumptuous and over the top as we expected”,
This notes that all has been thought of even in its most smallest and particular aspects. We also pride ourselves on keeping all very clean and shinny such as,
“and the room/bathroom was immaculately clean and well-maintained.”
Our staff looks after all of our guests and here also to the most smallest aspects of one’s stay with us.
“One of the best aspects of our stay were the staff - the concierges were extremely helpful in all respects, able to advise on transport, restaurants as well as excursions.”
Regarding the size, well as you have certainly been told, the hotel structure goes back to between 1200’s – 1400’s so this is understandable. We aren’t located in a new area of Rome but the Ancient part of Rome. Referring to the hot drink, being located in the historical centre of Rome one just needs to walk out and we have many bars or just call the reception and it will be taken to the room. There is no boiler in the room because boilers are the major problem when we have short circuits in the buildings and therefore the European Common Market has passed severe laws referring to this, forbiddening these types of electrical appliances in the rooms. Thank you for the max vote and we do hope to have you with us once again,.
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel on a a perfect place. We are coming back. The service is wonderful and the view from the balcony over Rome great. The campo di fiori place is very touristically but you can find nice quite and good places and restaurants in the streets behind. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wschnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
having read you review I noticed that this is the first review that you have written either because it is the first time that you have travelled or it is the first time that you have been stimulated to write one. In both cases it is a deep pleasure to see that you have written this review because it means that in both cases we have stimulated you to write this review. Your title is a 360° review,

You refer to our hotel as, “nice”. Our location as, “Perfect place”. Our terrace as, “great”, the service as, “wonderful” and as many of our reviews read you have given us a 5 point review. You do indicate that you will be returning and this cannot but make us happy since for us a return guest is worth 10 guests.
Thanking you for your review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,026 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $113 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing