We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated. The rooftop terrace was amazing. Resturaunts galore right outside the hotel. Walking distance from all major city sites. Room rates were very reasonable. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler00313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Your title and first phrase sums up your whole stay,
“Great hotel”, “We loved our stay.”

Your description of the services, facilities and location are added up in a few words,

“staff was very friendly and helpful, room was beautifully decorated, rooftop terrace was amazing, Resturaunts galore right outside the hotel. Walking distance from all major city sites, Room rates were very reasonable”.
As we say, this plus that plus those give you,

“We would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.”
Hoping to see you in the future,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I spent a romantic weekend in Rome and chose to stay at this hotel. It was simply perfect. The friendliness of the staff and the furnishings of the hotel coupled with its location make it hard to beat. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Damoh608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
your review reveals the real essence of what a hotel should be today:
“friendliness of the staff, furnishings of the hotel, its location”.
The physical stay which is satisfied with the beautiful furnishings of the hotel accompanied with a romantic atmosphere and with all of its modern commodities such as free WiFi, Flat Led TV, A/C etc. The emotional stay is satisfied by the friendliness and quality of the staff with its’ hosting, knowledge and excellent suggestions regarding tours, restaurants and explaining all of the major sites to see. All is then confirmed with the excellent central location which brings all within a finger tip away and makes it pleasant to walk to all of the most important historical sites of the Eternal City!
Infact, your title tops it all off with,
“The best hotel we have ever stayed in!”
Thank you for your review and do hope to see you soon once again with us in Rome!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great - perfect location to walk to the major sites. We walked to the Vatican, Colosseum, Piazza del Popolo, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Trastavere, National Museum, Baths of Diocletian and many more (all less than a mile from the hotel).

The staff was more than friendly and very helpful. They reserved our visit to the Borghese Gallery, provided large umbrellas on a rainy morning and arranged airport transportation.

The rooms were spacious and very clean with a view of the piazza and updated bathrooms with a rain showerhead. The only downfall was the bed - not particularly comfortable although they did provide extra pillows and blankets.

The breakfast room in the basement was lovely and provided everything you would expect from a European hotel breakfast - a variety of cereals, juices, breads and cheeses.

Wireless internet in the rooms and throughout the hotel was very convenient.

The only reason I did not give this hotel a 5 - the bed situation was not ideal, but we realize we did not book a room at the St. Regis and feel the hotel was a great value. We would absolutely stay here again.

5  Thank jsgrammer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
you begin with indicating the location of the hotel which is in a unique position and of which 99% of the other hotels in Rome cannot vant! You also list some of the major historical sites located nearby the hotel and of which are of major world importanze all belonging to the “UNESCO World Heritage” list such as, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and the list goes on.
Our staff always offering the max attention to all of our guests and see to it that the stay with us is not just a hello and goodbye situation but that a normal stay turns into a lifetime unforgettable experience. From reserving museums, private tours, private cars and to the smallest but always important such as offering free umbrellas on a rainy day. May seem nothing but when one travels things that may seem small become important and we see to it that all is perfect.
Our rooms are furnished with beautiful furnishings and are equipped with all modern comforts and with WiFi which covers the whole hotel premises from the breakfast lounge to the rooms to the top floor terrace with it’s amazing view of Rome. Our beds are loved by the major part of our guests. Of course there is who likes it soft and who likes it hard but then we do offer extra pillows and blankets and all becomes perfect.
Our breakfast lounge dates back to the 1200’s and is also beautifully furnished with hundreds of books which are available for our guests to be read. One may also hear our beautiful classical music which accompanies a fabulous buffet breakfast which is able to accommodate all types of tastes from slats to sugars. From cheeses to fresh cuts. Cereals, fresh cornetti, various types of juices and the list goes on and on.
I don’t agree so much on not giving us a vote of 5 because you do mention the Hotel St. Regis but I would like to highlight that for the last 3 years we are within the top 10 of Tripadvisor while they are at number 57! Maybe we have more specific qualities which they do not offer and therefore deserved a 5 and not a 4 but thank you for your review.
We also do hope to have you back with us soon to be able to qualify for a 5 from you as well!
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in one of the hotel's apartments. Very centrally located and if your kids are older staying in one of the apartments is a great option for a family accomodations.

While the noise didn't bother us in the least -- the location is a bit noisy as it if off of a very busy square with restaurants/bars, etc.

We plan to stay here again when we next get to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
We always suggest to our guests that if travelling with family or with more people to stay in our apartments because our apartments are also furnished with all major comforts such as, free WiFi, A/C daily cleaning etc.
For our guests that wish to have a view as you had of the famous Plaza called Campo de’ Fiori we can satisfy this desire while for those that wish not to have a view but tranquility we have apartments not located on the plaza but on small streets where one hears nothing aside from the fact that all of our apartments have sound proof windows.
Our apartments as well as the hotel accommodations are all centrally located in the Capo de’ Fiori area and enable you to walk to all sites within a 20 minute walk.
We are pleased to read that you would like to return and stay with us on your next stay in Rome. A return guests is worth 10 for us!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were at Hotel Campo de Fiori over an extended weekend and really enjoyed the experience: nice location, quiet room and precious, beautiful decoration perfect to every detail. Bathroom installations are modern and well maintained. There is a roof terasse with a fantastic view, where guests can bring their own bottle and picknick - unfortunately the weather was still on the chilly side and we could not enjoy it. The staff is very helpful and can arrange visits and transportation as needed. Breakfast is quite good for italian standards and served in a nice underground "library". The only point of attention is room pricing - it's definitively not transparent. some rooms are only bookable for 7 days, and during weekends they are cheaper - but queries for different time periods will give back unpredictable prices, at least from the client's perspective. We booked a double deluxe room through their Internet site, which was about 60 EUR more expensive than the double classic room. Arriving there, we were given what is clearly identifiable through their homepage pictures as a double classic room, and could not win the argument that we had in fact booked a deluxe room - we were told all were the same. The hotel should take more care not to upset the clients with these tricks.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 304, a double classic with small balcony in the inner court. Very quiet, a bit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
“A Jewel”
A title which indicates, class, beauty, cleanliness. Adjectives which describe a jewel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting,
“location, quiet room and precious, beautiful decoration perfect to every detail. Bathroom installations are modern and well maintained. There is a roof terasse with a fantastic”.
Our staff is always appreciated for its qualities as well as for its’ sympathy. Our breakfast lounge in itself is a historical site seeing its’ ceiling vaults dating back to the 1200’s!
Regarding your room reservation, you indicate that you received room 304 but you also indicate that it is a standard room and not a deluxe room. Unfortunately I need to disagree because the standard rooms end with the number 3 and the rooms ending with the number, 1,2,4 are all deluxe rooms. There may be some confusion regarding the rooms being all furnished with the same architecture and some with the same colours but I can guarantee you that if you received room 304 it was a deluxe room. Here is attached a copy of the indication of room 304 on our hotel computer room distribution-you can see that it does indicate room, 304-dlx- meaning 304 deluxe room.
Thanking you for your review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a gem of a little hotel and an excellent value for Rome and this location, in particular. That said, the first room we were shown on the 3rd floor was a bit small and dark (although cute), with a small window facing a wall. I'd brought an email confirming we had a deluxe room on a different floor and, after a small delay, we were cheerfully moved to a lovely larger room on the 5th floor with a tiny "balcony" overlooking a small, but picturesque courtyard-of-sorts and red tiled rooftops. The staff is delightful; very friendly and helpful with several excellent English speakers. Our bed was a typical two-twins-pushed-together affair, but it was comfortable and our room was absolutely silent with no road noise whatsoever. As everyone says, the rooftop terrace is spectacular. Self-served breakfast is generous and varied and the coffee waitress was happy to offer refills on cafe latte, tea or chocolate. A great market set up each day just around the corner in the Piazza Camp De' Fiori. The location is in walking distance of many sights. We only had two nights on this trip, pre-cruise, but the hotel generously agreed to keep our luggage on the morning we returned as we had a late flight, thereby freeing us to enjoy another full day in Rome. We would definitely love to return and stay longer at this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Reading your review and seeing that you have applied a max vote meaning 5 for us is very important. I noticed that you have visited 25 different cities and left 23 hotel reviews. This for us is impressive on your behalf and makes your review an important review being able to evaluate properly our hotel with such a vast experience.
All of our rooms are decorated with the same styling while the colours of the rooms or the positions may change but they all offer the same experience. As you indicate,
That although you had been shown a standard room you described it as,
“although cute”.
And the deluxe room received as,
“it was comfortable and our room was absolutely silent with no road noise whatsoever”.
Our staff all speak English while we have two of the staff that are mother tongue, one from England and one from the USA. All the members of our staff are as you quoted,
“delightful; very friendly and helpful with several excellent English speakers”.
You also indicate,
We only had two nights on this trip, pre-cruise, but the hotel generously agreed to keep our luggage on the morning we returned as we had a late flight, thereby freeing us to enjoy another full day in Rome.
As you can see we do our utmost to make ones stay unforgettable!
You also appreciated our roof top terrace as well as our breakfast.
We are also pleased that although having such a vast experience with hotels you would like to return and stay with us for another stay in Rome. This for us is worth 10 times coming from experienced travelers as yourselves.
Hope to have you soon with us,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here at the end of January for just one night. The position was terrific: just round the corner from piazza campo de' fiori which was busy and colourful by day and night.

We were positioned in the main building of the hotel, which we found to be small - as was the room we stayed in. Our room was well-equipped and made good use of the space available. (We were, however, not staying in an entry level room). The windows were also small which was disappointing considering the view we had and caused the room to be darker than necessary. Combined with the size of the room, it caused us to feel cramped.

The roof terrace was spectacular and roomy, even though we did not find the time to use it in the end.

The receptionists were helpful and friendly: showing us to our room and highlighting nearby restaurants, cafes and attractions. Breakfast was provided with the rate we paid although we didn't think much of it.

The size of the hotel and the rooms would put us off staying here again. Hotels in Rome may on average have smaller rooms than other European cities but this was much smaller than the room we had at a cheaper B&B near the colosseum. Nevertheless, the hotel was a great base for exploring the surrounding area which gave us a memorable night on our first day in Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlfawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Guest,
I do appreciate the time spent writing this review which is the result of your satisfaction considering you are talking about “terrific position”, the “spectacular and roomy roof terrace”,and our “helpful and friendly staff”.
“We were positioned in the main building of the hotel, which we found to be small - as was the room we stayed in”: unlike any other hotel in Rome, our Boutique Hotel has the authentic privilege of being nestled in the most historic area of ancient Rome, which means every single building here is at least hundreds of years old just as our hotel is, dating back to the 11th century and being renovated many times throughout history, therefore their shape and exterior design are really hard to modify if someone does not wish to demolish these inestimable buildings. Also, I would like to inform you that our room size is fully pursuant to the European regulations regarding hotel room size.
In conclusion, a 3 out of 5 stars is not the greatest reward we could ever receive from our service, maybe because your rating was partial due to the fact that you stayed just one night, therefore you did not have the time to perfectly evaluate and catch the real essence of our Boutique Hotel. I do apologize for not being at the same level of the B&B near the Colosseum, even though my suggestion is to consider all the aspects prior to make a judgment.
The worst thing about being a tourist is having other tourists recognize you as a tourist.
Warm regards
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,026 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $113 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing