We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there one on my arrival to Rome. The place is in the vatican city and is located near shops and all amenities. The room was perfect and very well done. Breakfast buffet was included and it was all i needed to start my journey in Italy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,889
    442
    79
    31
    20
See reviews for
530
1,415
96
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

great location, great staff, great hotel. would absolutely stay here again....they gave great advice and booked us transportation to the airport. They helped book tours, etc...the location makes it close to all the main key sites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Taking a look at your review I noticed that you have travelled a lot having 19 reviews for hotels and therefore your review for us has a major significance. Your title in reality sums it all up,
“Awesome, loved it”

Your description also utilizes important words such as,

“great location, great staff, great hotel. would absolutely stay here again”.

You cover with your description all the major aspects that hotel facilities and hosting should cover. From the location to the hotel to the staff which suggested transportation, tours restaurants and the list goes on….

What leaves me abit “perplexed” is that you describe a max point review meaning 5 and you do indicate for each individual voice 5 points but then when you indicate the final pointage you indicate 4 instead of 5. This for me is a mystery but in anycase I would like to thank you for having taken time out and given us a good point review.

Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just got home from another long weekend in Roma (the third in recent years).

We and another couple had an apartment each. Both were very clean, reasonably spacious, with a comfy bed, functional kitchen and bathroom, and in a central location to all the main attractions of Rome. One apartment was more dated than the other, but the comfort and amenities were equally good. We were serviced each day by a cleaner, with fresh towels etc.

We took apartments this time so we could make our breakfasts and sandwiches at our own pace before venturing out.......... a good choice if you want to spend your Euros on good food and drink after you’ve got back from spending the day visiting the Vatican, Coliseum, Trevi Fountain etc, all within walking distance.

It was busy and noisy, particularly later at night, but the authentic Roman life of the Campo de' Fiori Square on your doorstep, with a Mon-Sat open market, encircled with lively bars and restaurants was just what we wanted. Don’t make it an issue, make it an opportunity and do what we did........ Join in! :)

The hotel staff we’re great, very hospitable and happy to help with anything. They gave us good advice on places to eat, directions, and ordered us taxi's etc at will. They were bi-lingual in many languages, and spoke good English (much better than my Italian).

All the hotel staff rightly deserves their place in the hotels good rating and is a credit to it.

Good value too for less than £100 per night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic and very romantic trip and enjoyed every second of this hotel, the rooms are lovely and very romantic and the decor is very special. We found the breakfast satisfactory and the location of the hotel is just perfect for all the major sights. We loved this hotel and the staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. We would love to try to get back in the summer when we can make the most of the wonderful roof terrace.

Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaOrkney_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
folkestone
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

stayed for a short two night stay 11th to 13th dec for wife`s unmentionable senior birthday. agree with all the positive remarks, hotel definately worth a visit. out and about all attractions within easy walking distance so worth the extra cost of staying in centre of city. street off campo full of good cheap clothes shops (to my wife`s delight and my utter despair). had planned to treat wife to italian gold what a shock! twice to three times cost in uk so waited until our return. not very lively in campo , probably time of year and midweek, went to plaza and area around pantheon and much busier, one thing to note is a lot of bars have a free buffet just buy a drink pick up a plate and help yourself, honestly saw 8 locals buy one drink each then spent next 45 min wolfing down food, cheap night out. one last point hotel offers limo pick up in arrivals hall at airport for 55 euros inclusive of tip, taxi now 48 euros to city centre (advertised on taxi doors) , train 20 euros each single then you need to get to hotel, bus takes far to long but 12 euros each single, my advise take the limo. loved rome and will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'd say - it was my big desire to spend a weekend in Rome, especially in high quality hotel. This comes true with Campo De' Fiori. I've choosen this hotel from huge amount of possible hotels, and that was 100% right decision. To be honest, I made reservation for a present, in advance, that's why Top Floor Deluxe has been selected.
To evaluate hotel overall, I need to thank personnel first. Two guys at reception, Adam W. and Adam B., were completely helpful, polite and responsive. Beside usual phases and positive mood, they easily advised, how to get most of Rome's sights in a short track, where to eat truly Italian food. They highlight all 'must see' things on city's map. It allows us to visit most of sights in 1st day by foot (!), and get Vatican + investigate Trastevere in 2nd day. So stuff's advice saves much more time than it can be imagined.
Beside that Adam W. was so kind in helping us explore our room and all its amenities. I like his sense of humor and his delicacy in support of clients.
Overall, I did enjoy staying in hotel. Top Floor room was excellent, as soon as views from private balcony. I hardly remember another moment in my life, where I can enjoy a glass of champagne, while sitting at balcony of room and seeing such magnificent views like St.Peter's cathedral and surroundings.
Breakfast area's interior was like a palace, with very good food by the way -) Exceptional cappuccino was served.
And finally, hotel gave a discount (7%, I guess) upon check-out, because I paid by cash. This was additional plus to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DmitryOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked into the hotel for our 4 night stay in Rome after being picked up from the airport in a private car organised by the hotel. The location to the Colosseun and The Vatican was within walking distances and the staff couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay. The markets which were held in the square daily were great if you wanted to pick up any nick knacks or fruit. We stayed on the sixth floor in a top floor room but as the roof garden was directly above us if you wanted to sleep in it was a bit hard if there were people already up there. We would definately recommend this hotel to our friends and would stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Margi H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,751 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,263 in Rome
198 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,263 in Rome
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,263 in Rome
3,556 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,263 in Rome
2,930 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#31 of 1,263 in Rome
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing