We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What else can I say about this hotel other than it was the best booking we've done in years. After picking-up a Tour Guide (Berlitz or some other one) and seeing all of the hotels on expedia,tripadvisor and a few other sites this hotel was a no brainer. For people that are booking for Rome and looking to spend a few days this is the hotel for you. It is situated at Campo De' Fiori a walking distance to Piazza Navona and all of the other sites. You don't need a cab to get to places, we even walked to the Vatican it was like 15-20 minutes away. Campo De' Fiori (35-40 EUR) has some really nice restaurants and the prices were pretty good when comparing to Spanish Steps area (70+ EUR). The next time we're in Rome we're going with this hotel for sure unless we actually buy an apartment lol.

Slip your credit card and stop worrying about anything once you come across this hotel. Don't forget to checkout their website for special deals (it's worth it)!!

Have a great trip!

Room Tip: Not sure about the positioning of the rooms but I can tell you that we couldn't hear a thing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickStekovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

In mid-October we stayed at Hotel Campo De' Fiori. The location is a few steps from Campo De' Fiori's famous morning market and the many evening restaurants. A five minute walk to Navone and 15 minute walk to the forum. Great location. The rooms were all you could ask for. The staff bent over backwards to help--and we needed their help on two occasions and they came through.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Your review reminds me of a perfect circle covering all 360° of our services and facilities.
“Great location, great room, great service” plus “The staff bent over backwards to help--and we needed their help on two occasions and they came through”

What more can one add if not a historical aspect of the hotel as following,

Our hotel is situated in a building that dates back to the 1200’s and 1400’s! If one can imagine being in a building which has had guests in it for over 800 years! Another aspect which is unbelievable is outer wall of the staircase which leads from the ground floor to the first where one can see the ancient bricks and stones used to build it but also visible to admire are pieces such as fringes, fragments and a piece of a column all made of marble but what is so amazing is that they all belong to the Theatre of Pompey which dated back to almost 100 B.C. and all authentic pieces of real Ancient Roman History!
Thank you once again for such a positive review and hoping to have you as our guests once again in the future.

Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

That a centrally located located hotel (it seemed nothing was more than a 20 minute walk away!) could be so quiet was a wonderful surprise. Each room is decorated with its own special flare, is spotlessly clean, well-appointed , and comfortable. The staff were uniformly delightful and helpful in every way--including directions, restaurant suggestions, and arranging tour guides. Everyone has already written about the terrace--and it is a fabulous as it sounds: what a perfect setting to enjoy a glass of wine as you watch the sun set. We have stayed here twice--and it is definitely our first choice when staying in Rome. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
a return guest is the most delightful gift that we can receive. It silently means that we were able to make their stay not only pleasant but also unforgettable turning into a return. As you state,
“We have stayed here twice--and it is definitely our first choice when staying in Rome. Enjoy! “
What more to ask for from our guests!
Your title I find it covering totally the hotel facilities as well as the staff,
“Amazing service, comfort, &location”

When one receives all of this, a 360° coverage, he has covered the important aspects of a guests stay in Rome. We are right in the heart of Rome, our rooms are all styled in elegancy and with all modern comforts. As you state that while being in the centre of the historical part of Rome, while in the hotel you heard no noise. This is attributable to a special window purchased in another city in Italy which makes all of our rooms totally noise proof and this isn’t little being at our heart our guests rest after a long and tiring day site seeing in the Eternal city.

Our staff always there to assist and suggest, to see to it that all works to the perfection so there is “no lost time” being precious for our guests having a limited period to see a city which offers so much and that not even a lifetime can cover the time necessary to see not all but at least 80% of the Eternal city! As you indicate,

“The staff were uniformly delightful and helpful in every way--including directions, restaurant suggestions, and arranging tour guides.”

As you make known, useless referring to the rooftop terrace which is mentioned in almost all of the reviews. Our guests need to try to understand and feel the emotions that this aspect of the hotel offers to our guests.

“Everyone has already written about the terrace--and it is a fabulous as it sounds: what a perfect setting”

What beautiful words to sum up your review with and I thank you truly and hope to have you as our guests for the fourth time!

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was fantastic with good bed and bathroom, staff were helpful and the hotel is well located enabling us to walk to all key sites. The rooftop terrace is fabulous and a few times we bought cheese and salami from across the piazza and had a relaxing lunch in the sun. There are also some good restaurants close by just of the main piazza. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,
A long term stay is the real test for us, such as your stay which had a duration of 6 days! What a beautiful vacation having all of those days in Rome. It is not easy to maintain a high level with guests when they stay all of those nights and yet we did! This must certainly mean something! Our rooms were always kept clean just as when you arrived and not as in other hotels where one finds the room clean upon arrival and then during the stay the cleaning services tend to lower the quality and then upon departure for the future guest they clean once again correctly. As you stated,
“Room was fantastic with good bed and bathroom,”
Our staff as you state is always there to help, suggest and assist and as quick and helpful as the first day of your arrival.
“staff were helpful”
The rest such as location, roof top terrace, the beautiful and trendy area all speak for themselves and it is not necessary to describe all when one just needs to read other reviews to under the high quality of the hotel, location, and terrace.
Your conclusion,
”We would definitely stay here again! “
Sums up a long stay with us and which has a weight then just a 2 or 3 day stay being 6 nights! Hope to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Loved the decor, location, roof deck, staff, breakfast, service, etc. - the whole enchilada! Have raved to all our friends - lovely boutique hotel! Walked to Vatican and to Colliseum. Appreciated the car service to/from the airport. Found some great restaurants off the Campo De' Fiori!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cocofred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,
There is a saying,
"Nothing ventured, nothing gained."
You ventured on your trip to Hotel Campo de’ Fiori and gained all of the following which has remained in you now and for the rest of your life enriching your cultural luggage as well as your Intellectual. You state,
“Loved the decor, location, roof deck, staff, breakfast, service, etc. - the whole enchilada!”
I see you love Mexican food! I prefer shrimp tacos but since we are talking about Rome let’s talk about the fabulous Pizzerias in the area around the hotel. We have nearby some of Rome’s most famous Pizzerias, trattorias where one may taste some of Rome’s most famous plates as well as some of the most famous bars for the excellent and world known coffee! You stated,
“Found some great restaurants off the Campo De' Fiori!”
Our location is unbeatable as well as our airport pick up and transfer back to the airport organized by our staff.
You stated,
“ Have raved to all our friends - lovely boutique hotel! Walked to Vatican and to Colliseum. Appreciated the car service to/from the airport. “
Your title for me can conclued a perfect review,
“Loved Hotel Campo De' Fiori”

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family stayed in a dependence operated by the Hotel Campo di Fiori from October 2-7. We loved our accommodations! We wanted to stay somewhere that felt like we were in Italy and this was the perfect fit. The apartment was very clean, decorated nicely, and overlooked the Piazza. We could open our windows and see all that was going on. The apartment does have windows that do a really good job of keeping the noise down; however, I will say on Saturday night there is a lot of noise which cannot be drowned out. It may not be this way every Saturday night but people were still having a great time in the Piazza when we left for the airport at 4 a.m. If you are a real light sleeper, I would just ask for another one of their rooms but I would definitely stay at the Hotel Campo di Fiori. Lastly, I don't want to leave out the staff at the hotel. Everyone was very helpful! They recommended some really good tours for us at a reasonable price. If we go again, I will book all my tours through the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 525Tina525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was really perfect. It is located in a great location and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooftop terrace was perfect for relaxing at the end of the day and just looking out over Rome. We actually stayed in one of the detached apartments and it was a great choice. It was spacious and located very, very close by. We also used their airport pickup service for 55 Euros and it was a great choice. I wouldn’t have changed a thing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,029 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,273 in Rome
3,704 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,273 in Rome
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,273 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
4,369 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#34 of 1,273 in Rome
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $113 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing