We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Rome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
vacaville, california
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Rome!”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Best hotel and location in Rome! The service and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. Thank you, Valentina, Barbara, Mateo, and everyone for making our group of 8 feel so welcome and at home in your hotel. We enjoyed all of our gatherings in the lobby living room and on the beautiful terrace with the spectacular views. My friend and I stayed in one of the hotel's comfortable apartments for 6 nights and our group stayed at the hotel for four nights. All rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel is in the center of Rome so the major sights and shopping areas are all within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Rome!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ThayerTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Patricia,

“best hotel and location in Rome”, a guest couldn’t say more. Thank you.

Our Hotel furnishings are cured and cleaned up to the smallest details to make our guests stay not only happy but memorable. Of the utmost importance is the location, positioning our guests with a short walk to all historical areas as well as for the most elite shopping areas of the Eternal City.

We also specialize in small adult groups which we apply an apartment solution offering more space while newly renovated with LCD Tv, air conditioning which may be controlled by our guests directly to make their stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

The reception staff uses all of their experience and knowledge so that our guests are able to enjoy all to a maximum level, covering all aspects of our welcoming. Each one excels in the specialization they best know how to express.

A lobby living room offers with its fireplace a cozy while elegant atmosphere where our guests may meet and feel at home. Our one of a kind roof terrace also offers views and sites which are not normally seen by the major part of the tourists in Rome. We are unique also for this.
Feeling at home makes it a must to return to Hotel Campo de’ Fiori.

Warm Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,888
    442
    79
    30
    20
See reviews for
529
1,414
96
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Hotel Campo de' Fiori proved to be a brilliant choice for our three night cultural tour of Rome. There is practically nothing I can fault about the place: it is gorgeously appointed, tasteful, chic, uber-convenient and - crucially - superbly well staffed and managed. I was travelling with my two children, aged 10 and 12, which may have been a problem for some hotels of this type and standard. Not so the Campo. Their staff were genuinly excellent, providing the warmest of welcomes, keeping us unbelievably well informed and being as flexible as we needed. Full marks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Dear Guests,
your review is all positive even indicating “uber-convenient meaning above all convenient”, but I do not understand that while giving us a 5 full point review you rated 4 for Value, Rooms and Sleep Qaulity.

Our rooms are all, as you appreciated, superbly furnished, with soundproofed windows, and offer the maximum in modern comforts, from WiFi, LCD Tvs, electronic safe, personal control of the A/C, Pay TV movies.

Our staff is selected only if with a high educational background to be able to offer to our guests the maximum in welcoming.

Location, dwellings, staff are all of the utmost in a blend that make our guests all remember us even in the future.

Warm Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for our 25th anniversary trip. Even before we arrived, Gabriel helpted to make special arrangements for a stay in one of their apartments the other side of the Piazza which was wonderful for a 4-night stay. We felt as if we were living in a Roman community and were part of the daily life. Valentina was so friendly and helpful as she arranged a private tour for us and helped us locate a wonderful restaurant in her neighborhood. The location was the best! The rooftop terrace was beautiful and gave us wonderful views in three directions of landmarks we had visited. This will always be our choice whenever we return to Rome. It felt like home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stTrip2Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
“A treasure within the heart of Rome!”

Dear Guests, thank you for such expressive and kind words. As you well know, Rome is a very complex city with a very particular and complex history. You need a staff with a very special and complete background to be able to satisfy and fulfill all of our guests expectations and help them reach a major comprehension of the Eternal City. Our staff, with its university level background puts at the disposal of all of our guests their knowledge to achieve it.

Our facilities, elegant rooms, superb roof top terrace, central location, staff, are all ingredients that when blended help make our guests stay in Rome an unforgettable lifetime event.

Kind Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

This is a great hotel for a weekend stay in Rome. Super comfortable from the moment you step into this unique and well decorated hotel.
Located right next to Campo de fiori with lots of restaurants, bars and cafes and great shopping. Campo de fiori can get noisy in the evenings but the hotel is still quiet.
The biggest attractions are within walking distance, so I would say this is a ver good location for walking around the Centro Storico.

The staff here is very charming and super helpful, recommended good restaurants and also some good areas to visit we never would have found on our own. We also used the airport transfer they offer which is an easy and very comfortable way to get to the hotel.

The rooms are chic and comfortable, air conditioned and a nice bathroom. Maybe a bit on the small side (like most european hotelrooms....) I wish the A/C could be a bit cooler, but I guess it wasnt turned into summer mode yet.......

The breakfast was small but fresh and good, and the nice lady serving coffee and making sure we had everything we needed was very nice. Nicer than most breakfast staff!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

To experience our Hotel is like experiencing a Roman dream. Elegance, charm, location, are a magical formula that makes our guests stay not a normal vacation but a special unforgettable experience.

The location offers within a few moments all of the major sites to visit as well as to go shopping having the most important at your finger tips.

The staff makes your stay their stay so that they are more than willing to suggest and indicate only what they feel is most appropriate for our guests.

“Chic and comfortable” are a 360° description of our rooms although as you say a bit small but this is also attibuable to the historical aspect of the dwellings. We are in Campo de’ Fiori, 1500’s. The A/C in all of our rooms are controllable by our guests by just touching the control system located on the wall.

Also, our buffet breakfast covers all aspects from sweets to salts topped off by our always available breakfast staff.

Your smiles were our most important satisfaction meaning tou would recommend to all.

All the best,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We absolutely loved this place! The location is great - central and within 20 min walking from most major Rome attractions. The hotel was adorable with ivy growing on the outside, tucked away in a square with a market open in the mornings. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were great. We actually stayed in one of their apartments at it was my husband and I with another couple. We would definitely go back and would recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiKelly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

your comment “loved this place” sums it all up. A hotel that offers all within a few minutes walk, from the major monuments to the best shopping, to hopping over the river to the renowned area called “Trastevere”, where you can have a bite of typical Italian food. Let our staff guide you to make reservations in a non touristy restaurants to experience a real roman dinner, as well as to book a private guided tour which are only a part of our welcoming philosophy.
Our rooms as well as our apartments are all located in the centre of Rome, in one of the most attractive plazas: Campo de' Fiori. Moreover all our apartments are furnished with all modern comforts such as A/C and LCD TVs.

When a guest refers that he will recommend our Hotel to his family this is our major pride, for us meaning that we hope to see you once again.

Warm Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

As a frequent traveller I am fortunate enough to have stayed in some very nice hotels throughout the world and the Campo de'Fiori is right up there as one of the nicest I have been to. It thoroughly deserves it's high-ranking here on tripadvisor and is definately somewhere I will come back to one day. The photo's on the hotel's website are a fair representation of the faciltiies which is reassuring amongst the hustle and bustle of 100's of city-centre hotels vying for your money.

Location-wise it is perfect, set in the Centro Storico area of the city set on one corner of the Campo de'Fiori square, a market by day and a lively area of bars and restaurants by night. Mainly in a pedestrian area but take care to look out for the odd taxi, van or lorry that deliver people and goods to the square and rattle over the cobbled streets around the hotel and square. It looks amazing from the outside, covered in ivy and standing out from the faded decor that is typical of many Roman buildings.

The staff are amazingly helpful, we arrived (using the hotel's private transfer from the airport which I highly recommend as a very easy and convenient way to get from the airport to the hotel front door and not much more expensive than a taxi) just before miday and the room we had booked was already available which is very unusual for city centre hotels and very welcome after an early start to get to Rome. Full of local information they provided us with not only a local map but a walking tour marked out to ensure we were able to take in all the sights. We didn't use any of the local guide services they offered but they seemed to be comprehensive and from reading other reviews appear to be good value for money.

The (deluxe double) room we stayed in was excellent. A good size for a European city-centre hotel it was very tastefully decorated, had a large double bed, very large wardrobes, ample storage for clothes, flat-screen TV (which we didn't turn on) and an obligatory safe. Other reviews have mentioned the fridge, wine glasses and corkscrew which are extremely useful for a bottle of wine on the terrace at sunset. The bathroom was fabulously decorated and had a great walk-in shower with an outstanding rain-shower head.

Our room faced a small interior courtyard which made it very peaceful but the streets outside are no noiser than any other city-centre and those that have complained about the noise in these reviews are making a fuss over nothing.

Breakfast is good and served by a very cheerful and helpful lady who appears to be managing the service on her own very efficiently and expertly, a shining example of how good the hotel staff really are. Don't miss the 3-level rooftop terrace, mentioned elsewhere but definately worth taking a bottle of wine up to to watch the sun-set and take in the sights and sounds of this wonderful city.

I mentioned location but it really is fantastic. You can walk everywhere, the Colosseum is around 20-30mins walk (get there early to avoid the long queues or haggle on price with one of the guides touting for business outside the entrance), and then you can strol back up Palatine Hill and through the Roman Forum. The Vatican City is around the same distance as the Colsseum in the opposite direction (also good to get there early and go straight to the museums for the Sistine Chapel and the amazing Last Judgement). The Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps are all within 30 minutes of gentle walking. Just over the river and around 15 minutes away is the Trastevere area full of very good restaurants and ideal for dinner.

You don't need to look any further if you're looking for mid-priced, gorgeous hotel in Rome. If they maintain these standards it'll be in the top 10 by the end of the summer!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkdog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
“Great Boutique Hotel in a fantastic location – look no further!”

What fabulous words, thank you dear Guest!

Your general opinion as well as your precise indications are a good synthesis of Hotel Campo de' Fiori, from its location as you state, in the real historical centre of Rome, with all of its hustle and bustle , all of the history which surrounds you as you arrive and leave the hotel being situated in a 15th century building. If its walls could talk they would be able to tell you more than one historical happens, as they have seen from the famous philosopher Giordano Bruno burned only a few meters away on the 17th February 1600, to the famous and powerful Orsini familly Palace, built right in front of the Hotel viewable form the views offered by the Hotel, as well as from the top floor terrace, which is a plus to any travelers experiences not being such a common thing to be able to see the roofs of historical Rome.
If one wants to be heart of action this is the only area to be in.

Our staff applies a common principle, to make all our guests stays as smooth as possible, by reserving airport pick ups with luxury car, non touristy restaurants, private tours with expert guides to all major attractions such as the Colosseo, the Roman Forum, The Vatican Museums as well as St.Peter's Basilica.

Our rooms are elegantly and warmly furnished offering all modern comforts and space.

Our breakfast, as you appreciated, offers a wide variety of choices that go from sweets to salts, from coffee to the famous “Cappuccino”, various types of juices, to satisfy all the different habits of our guests. This is a perfect way to begin your day to go site seeing and there is truly too much to see in the Eternal City!

Hope to see you soon,
Warm Regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Hotel Campo De' Fiori is the most beautiful boutique hotel I have stayed in. This hotel is chic and glamourous. The rooms are delightfully decorated and have modern bathrooms. Most historic sites are within a 20 minute walk from the hotel or there is the tourist hop on/hop off bus not far away.

The hotel has a sensational roof top garden/seating area with 360o views of Rome - lovely during the day and night and a breakfast room straight out of a movie set.

The Piazza Campo De' Fiori is around the corner where you can buy lovely gifts, fresh fruit, cheese, nuts and Italian wine - we took our food back to the roof top garden!

The owner Franco and staff Barbara and Gabriel are very helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. They gave us a very warm welcome and it was like leaving family when we said goodbye.

I will certainly be staying here again when I next visit Rome.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
“This Hotel is chic and glamorous”

Thank you dear Guest,
your review describes in a very precise way how you enjoyed your stay with us. Our idea of a hotel while in a historical building is to keep all elegant and in the same moment not losing sight of a comfortable atmosphere with all modern comforts.

Our location is a plus for all of our guests being centrally located and offering something that not all hotels in Rome can offer: our Hotel does not only offer all the major historical sites within a step away but is centrally located also for all the shopping a guest would like to do.

We do offer the same warm welcome to all of our guests, but some of you are so special that when you say goodbye it is “like leaving family” for us too, as you mentioned. Our welcoming principles are shared by all the staff members, to make our guests stay not only a pleasant vacation but a real lifetime experience of pleasant memories which make you want to return.

All the best,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,750 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,263 in Rome
198 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,263 in Rome
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,263 in Rome
3,556 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,263 in Rome
2,928 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#31 of 1,263 in Rome
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing