We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Nearby Hotels
$221
$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$352
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$283
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$470
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$322
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$215
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$143
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveler rating
2,075
472
81
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
472
81
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracedaily marketwithin walking distancearound the cornerthe hotel staffthe main hoteltop floorperfect locationprivate balconybeautiful hotelbottle of proseccotrip to romethe entire staffmodern bathroomour honeymoonrooms are smallheart of rome
Filter
Updating list...
2,167 - 2,172 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Go for a room at the top with balcony. The location could not be better- Great view of Rome from the roof terrace. Almost everything of interest in Rome can be reached by foot and there are countless restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Small, but cosy rooms and very friendly staff.
Prices are on the expensive side but we did not regret our choice!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

This indeed is a lovely property in a great location. The decor, cleanliness, and location is superb. And, as the previous reviewer said, the rooftop is lovely.
Their only problem, which you would think could be easily rectified, is SERVICE. There is none!

I had to ask 3 times if there was a choice of pillows before they finally admitted there wasn't.

Sitting on the rooftop terrace would have been so much nicer if you could have ordered a cup of tea or a glass of wine. No service.

The breakfast was the worst I have encountered in Italy. It is Continental, i.e. no eggs, etc. But the prepacked croissants beat all. There were some rolls, and a cake - both hard as bullets.

If you are aware that you are staying in a Bed & Breakfast with no facilities and you paid half the price, then it would be lovely.
We paid almost €2,000 for 2 rooms (1 double and 1 single) for 4 nights!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Dear Guest,
Your title let me think that you partially caught the essence of Boutique Hotel.
“The only problem is service”: this word means more than one thing as confirmed by the following statements.
You say “no choice pillows”: we always offer two extra pillows in all our rooms and apartments. Should you ask for a particular softer or tougher pillow, we would be happy to give it to you.
“Breakfast was the worst I have encountered in Italy”: I find it really hard that you did not appreciate our breakfast, like 90% of guests really enjoyed it, since it has a great selection of foods including scrambled eggs, cheeses, pies, yogurts, ham, salami, juices, milk, cookies and cereals. Not to miss our Italian espresso and cappuccino.
Then, no service when sitting on the rooftop terrace: there is no bar, it is just an open space with a panoramic view of Rome, where you can bring whatever food or drink from outside and spend a good time up there.
The first condition of understanding a foreign country is to smell it.
Warm regards
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

We stayed at this charming boutique hotel for three nights in September and loved everything about it. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is tastefully decorated in a classic but modernized style. The atmosphere of the hotel and rooms is romantic and fresh with the unobtrusive addition of high tech amenities. Bathrooms were modern and clean, in fact the entire hotel was immaculate. The staff was friendly and willing to be of service in any way possible. The crowning jewel of the hotel for us was the tri-level rooftop terrace that affords a 360 degree view of the surrounding city. Complete with all weather wicker furniture and cafe tables it offered a great place to recharge or wind down. I would highly recommend this hotel and only hope that we can return sometime in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank parterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews