We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Ristorante Arturo

Ristorante Arturo
Ranked #2,132 of 13,327 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived at the Crown Plaza hotel, which is alongside the Arturo restaurant at around 8-30pm and despite having read mixed reviews of the venue, we decided to give it a try, as it was so convenient, We were quite surprised at how large the restaurant was inside, as it doesn't look so big from outside, It was certainly a pleasant setting, and we got quite a long time to look around, as it took some time from being seated to actually getting a menu. The manager apologised for our wait, and we soon had water, bread and a nice bottle of Rose on the table. All the food we had, including a risotto, a nice pasta, a chicken dish and a very large steak were all well cooked and enjoyable, and although we didn't have the opportunity to return on this visit, I would certainly not hesitate to go again in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevg1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo011, Owner at Ristorante Arturo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. I am glad your experience was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 758 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food; good prices. Nice selection of dishes and wines. Staff is very accommodating and go out of their way to make you feel at home. A good time was at by everyone in my family and we would not hesitate to return on our next trip to a Rome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jingles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo011, Owner at Ristorante Arturo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I am glad you and your family had an ejoyable dining experience. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were really disappointed. No friendly welcome. It took ages to serve us. Food was very average. We didn't go back

1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo011, Proprietario at Ristorante Arturo, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Italian style restaurants are a little different as usually most do not have hosts or hostesses. Our atmosphere is more laid back and relaxed. If you had wanted and requested a more rushed service we would have been happy to accomodate. I am sorry for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed next door in the Crowne Plaza and this place was an obvious eatery to try. The night we were there, it rained and our table and seats were wet from the leaky roof. We were unlucky to get a really rude, arrogant waiter who spoiled our evening. The wine was the only highlight. The following evening we went to a small local restaurant and it was charming, food was excellent and half the price of the Arturo. I think they are living off their past trip advisor glory reviews. Dont rest and your laurels too long and fix that leaky roof. ps. sack that rude waiter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank corkboy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo011, Proprietario at Ristorante Arturo, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I am sorry for the leaky roof, as you saw that day there was quite a storm! On a normal rainy day we never have problems with the roof leaking. As for the rude waiter, we have sent him packing and hope to avoid this type of problem in the future. For the cuisine and atmosphere the restaurant merits positive reviews and are pleased to say we still receive them!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband's seafood rizotto was wonderful and my greek salad was large. Food was good we thought the service was a bit slow with only 2 waiters but there weren't many patrons. The large outdoor covered eating area was lovely. Very convenient with us staying in the hotel next door. The indoor seating we didn't use but it was large and it looked like it would be cozy on a cold day.

1  Thank wannabtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo011, Owner at Ristorante Arturo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

The Italian dining is always more relaxed and sometimes families occupy the table for the entire night. I am glad you enjoyed your food. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ristorante Arturo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing