We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda al Viminale
Nearby Hotels
$295
Autograph
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,100
$1,066
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,445
$769
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
660
112
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
112
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwithin walking distanceyogurtevery morningnice hostshelpful ownerstrain stationbreakfast is servedtrevi fountaingreat place to staylovely balconymajor attractionshome away from homeexcellent staytea coffeegave us a mapbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 788 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is my first time reviewing a place and it really deserves it. We stayed 3 nights as from June 21 and I'm glad we chose this B&B.
It offers everything a traveller can possibly need, with the personal touch of the owners. Kind, helpful people who are there to help you reserve taxis, tickets so as not to queue to come into the different attractions and more.
The room: very clean, huge, full of light, enchanting balcony, fantastic air conditioning, very quiet. Huge bed, very comfortable and I'm not an easy person when it comes to beds!
The breakfast: more than what you can have in the morning, and delicious.
Location: easy walk to the Colisseum , Santa Maria Maggiore and Fontana di Trevi. Supermarket a block away. Metro nearby.
I highly recommend it. You get great value for your money and have a great stay. If I ever have the luck to go back, I won;t even waste a second looking for somewhere else to stay.
Thanks Carla and Paolo for helping us makie our stay in Rome an unforgettable one!

Room Tip: If 104 is free, don't miss it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisa_Castan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the B&B with my wife in May 2013. Was greeted by the owners upon our arrival at the B&B ;) our room was already tidy up n ready for our arrival. We got a quick intro of Rome, places to go, suggested intineries from the very friendly n helpful owners ;) bedrooms are clean, wifi, shower, etc. the best thing, we even had bf delivered to our rooms every morning!! All in all, great value! Friendly owners, clean rooms. Will definitely go back to locanda B&B for my next visit ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hijacker9173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed with Paolo and Carla for 5 nights in late May. The room was spacious with a small table that we had breakfast at each morning. Bathroom was compact as you would expect in Italy.
The place was clean and well kept. Great central location and we walked to most attractions.
Easy walk to Republica Metro station and Termini station.
Both Carla and Paolo were very helpful with locations and booked our Vatican visit for us.
While we were there, the old timber windows were replaced with new double glazed windows that when closed provided excellent sound insulation. Definitely recommend this B&B for Rome visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locanda5, Proprietario at Locanda al Viminale, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

it was a real pleasure for us to meet you and have you as our guests
thanks for the nice review. hope to see you again to confirm what you have said about us. Ciao Paolo and Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in the mini apartment on Via Nazionale for 3 nights. The apartment itself was superb, very well decorated and incredibly clean. Both the main bedroom and the bathroom were spacious, with high ceilings and lots of light. As reflected in the other reviews on Trip Advisor both Carla and her husband were welcoming and very helpful.

Breakfast is not included with the mini apartment and it does not have a kitchen area, but there is a fridge that Carla had stocked with milk, orange juice and jams, and a kettle with both coffee and tea provided. There is also a De Spar shop on the Via Nazionale (approx 5 minutes’ walk from the apartment) to pick up supplies.

The location of the apartment is good in terms of accessing the sites, with the Vatican a few stops on the metro and all other sites within walking distance. There are also various buses although we didn't use these. It is also only a 5 – 10 minute walk from the train station and I’d recommend contacting Carla in advance to ask where to meet.

My only comment is that the mini apartment is not in a quiet location. The Via Nazionale is a busy road and the traffic noise is noticeable in the room. For the most part we were fortunate to sleep through this, but I wouldn't recommend the mini apartment to a light sleeper. The main building in the Piazza del Interior Ministry seemed much quieter when we visited, and so if we returned to Rome I would try to stay in one of the B&B rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinC766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've just returned from a four night stay here and cannot fault the hotel having picked it following good reviews on Trip Advisor.
We arrived late evening for a warm welcome from Carla and her husband. Our room and bathroom was kept spotlessly clean and was large and roomy. I'd requested a room with a balcony and was not disappointed. Our room was on the street front and we enjoyed our breakfast out on the balcony each morning watching the world go by. The windows are sound proofed and when closed completely block out any noise, although at night we found it it be a very quiet area.
Breakfast is served in your room each morning at a time to suit you and Carla was happy to accommodate our requests for a early breakfast when we wanted to make a early start.
The B&B is in a great location and we walked to all the sights easily, apart from the Vatican which we hopped on the Metro to. The Metro station is only a five minute walk away.
Carla patiently answered all our questions and requests for directions as well as providing recommendations of places to eat. (We highly recommend Est Est Est just round the corner for dinner, we eat there twice)
I'd also recommend requesting a taxi transfer through Carla, which is actually a private driver and nice Mercedes, very pleasant way to travel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locanda5, Proprietario at Locanda al Viminale, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

thanks for the nice and detailed review .
Our aim is that our guests have a pleasant holiday away from problems.
Our last change, soundproof windows all, to make the pleasant sleep.
we hope to see you again our guests if you visit again our beautiful Rome.
we will be delighted to give you more good advice
Ciao Paolo and Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews