We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Aloha Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloha Roma
Ranked #2,859 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Everything was just perfect. Francesca and Dario, owners of the b&b were amiable and hospitable. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. High speed wi-fi internet, towels, in-room safe and Italian breakfast were included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

aweful breakfast,
Can't pay with any card, only cash.
just one cleaning serviceduring the whole stay,
the surronded area full of homeless people.
the only positive was that Francesca and Dario (hotages) are warm.

Room Tip: Huh, there is just 4 rooms, no possibility to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnniaA666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have been here for a hole week, and we have been living just as it was at home! Francesca and Dario have been so sweet to us and really helpfully! Af few days before arrival, Francesca texted us to offer pickup and confirm the arrival time. Even though we arrived at 2300, they were both here, to introduce the area and inform us about trips and places to go.
The breakfast was easy and simple, served in between 9 and10.30..
It is close to everything! 20 minutes away from colosseum, 5 minutes from Termini, and it is easy to walk all attractions in central Rome! If you want to go to the Vatican, it is recommendable to use the Metro few minutes from the B&B.
Next time we go to Rome, we will use Aloha again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hinnerfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for 7 nights in September 2012 . Francesca is a wonderful , beautiful hostess , full of knowledge and always happy to help. I liked how the place was decorated it's quirky , clean , bright and colorful in a subtle way , you can definitely see Francesca's personality in the decor. The location is excellent , just a couple of minutes walk to/from the metro which is linked too all the atractions. You can even walk too the centre of Rome . We can't fault this B&B at all the only slight problem was finding it ( the neighborhood may look a little rough cause of the odd graffiti be really don't be alarmed its safe and there's some beautiful cafes and restaurants ), if you just follow the instructions on the website you come across a huge brown door on the street which leads to the court room and apartments ( which just made us feel like we were living like a true Italian ) and in there you will find Aloha Roma ! .

YOU HAVE TO VIST GELATERIA FASS AROUND THE CORNER IT'S AMAZING AND OPEN REALLY LATE AT NIGHT .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Mancini we arrived at 7pm de last day.

In Rome, we spent more than an hour looking the B&B. When we finally found it, we discovered an apartment. In the door there was a small card with only a few details of the owner of the hotel. We knocked the door and after a while, some young person told us that he was not. They called her cell and Mrs, Francesca Mancini was to be there in 10 minutes. The boys were told to wait in the street.
After 15 minutes and did not see that, we decided to go to a hotel which was a few blocks away. The next day I sent a mail to Aloha, and I complained about not having been received. . Of course, she denied it and said otherwise.

Although the Aloha hotel didn’t attend us, they charged the full booking. I could not get my money back, for a service that Aloha promised to give and failed. Beware travelers.

Room Tip: This place is a fraud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I did not provide a rating for the room or cleanliness because I wasn't able to go in - there was nobody there. We made the reservation online for a large group. When we arrived it was incredibly hard to find the bed and breakfast, since there is (literally) no signs or anuthing outside the building. We asked several people in the shops nearby, but nobody knew about this so-called "bed and breakfast". Eventually we found the place-it was inside a condominium building. A lady pointed us in the right direction. When we arrived at the door, there was nobody there. The door had a business card glued to the door with scotch tape, saying that was "Aloha Rome". But no other sign and nobody inside to open the door. Since it was getting dark, we decided we needed to get out of there and find a room elsewhere - the neighborhood didn't seem too friedly and we definetively didn't want to habg out by the sidewalk anymore. We found another room close by and called the booking website to ask for assistance, but they said that the people from Aloha would charge directly and not through them. The booking site contacted the hotel directly and the owner (who is very aggresive) lied and told them she was waiting for us the whole time. I contacted the hotel directly and explained that we tried to check in but nobody was there. The lady said she was still waiting for us. She was rude and aggresive and threatened to charge us for the rooms anyway. I refuse to pay and will contest any credit card charges, because this bed and breakfast is not a trustable business - it's a joke, and it ain't funny. I still can't believe this hotel appears on reputable online travel booking sites. I advise all travellers to AVOID this place. There are hotels much better located (i.e. in a safer part of the neighborhood) at similar places that acually open their doors to welcome you.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank LoroDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

we spet here 3 nights
we cannot fault this B & B
the room is spacey and very clean and nicely decoration
the service was excellent, they also booked us a transfer to the airport in a private car which was very clean and very fast
the owner is very friendly and very attentive
the prices can't be beat - given the location
they helped us a lot with recommendations of places,
the location was perfect: within easy walking distance of many turistic places
there is not a restaurant but you are only steps from several bars and restaurants
we recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dagan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,116 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,539 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#68 of 1,271 in Rome
1,485 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#457 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#103 of 1,271 in Rome
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Roma

Address: Via Principe Eugenio 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,859 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $41 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloha Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloha Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing