We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
Ranked #305 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora de Michaelis, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lovely B&B on the second floor of a building full of character. Half an hour walk to the Vatican and Colosseum, a couple of minutes to Piazza Navona and 10 to the Pantheon. Perfect! Breakfast just right to start your day off.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper take earplugs, as it's an old building so of course no double glaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rome
1
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I liked everything! Great place!
But, a little bed for such a large number and poor sound insulation - from the street could be heard all the sounds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora de Michaelis, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Ms Jane and Mr Dave,

Thank you for your nice reply! Comments like yours always encourage our efforts!

Our first aim is to satisfy clients needs, and we are proud that you really enjoy your stay with us.

Hoping to see you again at Antica Dimora De Michaelis, we wish you

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at the Antica Dimora de Michaelis. The rooms had a lot of character, were very clean and in a great location. We could have stayed in any B&B that looked like it could be anywhere in the world, but with the unique decor we definitely knew we were in Rome! Breakfast was typical Italian fare - croissants, bread, jam/nutella, yoghurt, fruit juice and coffee. You could pay a little extra (50c) for meat or cheese if you wanted.
We had no need of public transport at all during our stay, we walked to the vatican and colosseum and of course the pantheon and piazza navona are incredibly close. There are also some great restaurants tucked away nearby that aren't extortionate (la focaccia and da francesco stood out).
The only slight problem we had was finding our way inside, as the residenza domizia is on the first floor and their receptionist was pretty unhelpful in directing us! There is a private lift you can use but you only get the code once you see someone at the Antica's reception, so once you have been buzzed in the front door climb the stairs straight to the second floor!
All in all this didn't detract from our great stay, would recommend this place to anyone wanting a short stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abitetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora de Michaelis, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We found the hotel to be excellent the location couldnt have been better, the staff were helpful and the room was different to say the least, the only problem we had was the amount of noise from the street below which made getting a good nights sleep difficult

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank redvers1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My girlfriend found this hotel through hours of searching the web. The location was superb, in a little side street full of charactor and antic shops, right next to the Plaza Novana, and walking distance to the castle and Vatican city. The room was amazing and without a doubt the most breathtaking room we have every stayed in. we had a huge room with so much charactor from huge paintings, to a throne chair, to our own corridor with telephone and sofa. the condition was fantastic, the staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly. breakfast was served to us at the time we requested with fresh coffee and tea. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Rome as it is truly a hidden gem filled with so much charactor.

Room Tip: Rooms off the side streets hold so much more charactor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#409 of 1,271 in Rome
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#21 of 1,164 in Rome
100 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Theatre Hotel
Navona Theatre Hotel
#287 of 3,734 in Rome
115 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora dell'Orso
Antica Dimora dell'Orso
#1,522 of 3,734 in Rome
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora de Michaelis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora de Michaelis

Address: Via Dei Coronari 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $89 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antica Dimora de Michaelis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Antica Dimora de Michaelis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing