We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location, Amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza RomaCentro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza RomaCentro
Ranked #180 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went here last July and it was amazing. The breakfast is super, it has everything you could look for in a buffet sort of style in a small cozy kitchen/dining room. We stayed there for four nights. Our AC broke on the second night and when they could not repair it they offered to book us another hotel and help us move but we really liked our place so they got us a very nice fan and did not charge us for bringing us to the airport (which was a very nice car ride). The room was cozy and bathroom was a really good size. The wifi was really amazing on both the ipads they lend you and my own laptop. It is close to a few really nice restaurants we asked the very nice girl working there and she told us awesome out of the way places to go. (and if you are a North American and you are missing home it is a five minute or so walk from a very fancy McD's). It is in a nice neighborhood, right across from the American embassy and I felt safe the whole time we were there. It is up the street from a train entrance and not too far of a walk from everything. We left and had no trouble walking to all of the major tourist sites in one day from our hotel. Also during the walk you see so many amazing things that are never in tourist books because there is so much to see in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiCole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    46
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
130
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean, fresh, nicely decorated, comfortable and friendly. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. This was one of the better hotel rooms that we stayed in during our Europe travels but was also the cheapest in cost. It is a bit of a walk from the main area in Rome but we didn't mind that. It is directly across the road from the American Embassy so is therefore either in the safest or unsafest position in town. We wouldn't hesitate to stay hear again ... a real find :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winkle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konya, Konya, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I spent five nights at Residenza Roma Centro ( RRC) with my family. We were travelling for our conference EURO'26 in Rome. The all staff were amazing and very friendly, helpful and kind. The hotel's location (very close to Via Veneto, Barberini metro station and also Termini station) and decoration were good. The rates were cheap. We will be coming back at our next holiday in Rome, our choice will be RRC.

Greetings from Türkiye,

"Pehlivan" family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our first visit to Rome and we certainly chose an appropriate hotel to stay. A small and charming hotel walking distance to so many of first time sites of Rome, the Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and even the Forum area. We arrived by train via Termini and were given excellent directions to walk to the hotel or take a taxi and upon arrival were greeted by gracious staff who then provided excellent tips on where to eat, metro stops, and distances to the sites. All so accurate. As to the rooms, immaculate and giant bathrooms by European standards. Highly recommend for a short stay in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John4260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we were there for 4 days and was amazing. They gave us a warm welcome and show us all the places we must go in this short time, they even planed with us what to do and we're to go.

The bedroom was clean and have a very beautiful toilet.

The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was really good and a nice beginning for our day.

Absolutely recommendable for young couples and family.

Saludos

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the RRC, and chose this hotel based on all the positive comments we had read on TripAdvisor & other sites. We now confirm: excellent stay, small & charming hotel, great service, very kind staff, great location (2 min walk from famous Via Veneto), good breakfast, very clean. We highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lipi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a nice surprise we had with this small and charming hotel! The neighbourhood is one of the best one can get in Rome (beautiful, residential and at the same time close to Villa Borghese, Via Veneto, Via del Corso, metro line A, etc). The bedroom was tastily decorated as well as the bathroom. There is also a special thing about it: despite presenting all the modern facilities in the bedroom, the hotel is located inside an old building that is not exclusive to the hotel, so the staff gives you keys of the outside door and it turns to be a very personal and residential touch. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast is simple, but very nice. We totally recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#119 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Londra And Cargill
Hotel Londra And Cargill
#196 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza Monfy
Residenza Monfy
#399 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
LaHouse Luxury Accommodations
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
DG Prestige Room
DG Prestige Room
#93 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Prati
Residenza Roma
Residenza Roma
#612 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza RomaCentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza RomaCentro

Property: Residenza RomaCentro
Address: Via Lucullo 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza RomaCentro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza RomaCentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing