We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day learning how to make pasta!!!!”

Fabiolous Cooking Day in Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.44*
and up
Chef-Designed Food Tour in Rome
Ranked #5 of 63 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fabiolous Cooking Day, the creation of Chef Fabio Bongianni, employs a talented team of chefs to provide cooking days, food tours, wine tastings, and exclusive private dining experiences for small or large groups at four elite venues in Rome and in a nearby medieval village.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day learning how to make pasta!!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband, mother and I spent two weeks in Italy and I must say that the best day was the day we spent with Fabio and Monica learning how to make pasta. I come from an Italian family where I grew up eating homemade pasta, but even my mother learned something that day!!!! It was not only very informative, but delicious and a lot of fun. I highly suggest you try this. We will even do it again when we return to Rome in the future.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    33
    16
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island, United States
1 review
“A Must-Try!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whether you're a novice or an experienced cook, you have to try this class! It was not only informative, but SOOO much fun!! My particular class was at "That's Amore" restaurant in the heart of Rome, and we made cavatelli and ravioli from scratch - they were both absolutely delicious! Fernando, a charming gentleman, ran the class and he was a great hands-on teacher. We enjoyed our experience at the restuarant so much, that we went back later that evening for dinner. You won't be disappointed!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GIAC982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Awesome day making pasta!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We really enjoyed the course, Fabio and Monica were amazing and we really enjoyed spending the day with them. Would have liked to be more involved in the making of the sauces and actual cooking of the pasta.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GramKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A must-do when in Roma”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fabio, Claudia and staff were the epitomy of warmth and friendliness. There were four of us in this class and the personal attention was over the top. We learned some wonderful techniques and had a blast prepping and preparing the lunch. Fresh snapper and salmon, hand made raviolis, and linguini. We loved preparing the dough for the pasta, and can't wait to upload our many photos of the unique experience. When we return to Roma we will take another class with Fabio. After lunch we strolled over to Fabio's restaurant for wonderful desserts and cafe.
We can't say enough about this experience. IT WAS FABULOSO! Grazi Fabio.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hkparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiolousCookingDay, Owner at Fabiolous Cooking Day in Rome, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! I remember the fresh snapper ravioli we made that day and how delicious it was. So glad you enjoyed your day with us and hope all is well in Miami!
Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun and learning”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This half day cooking class was one of the highlights of my visit in Rome! Chef Fabio is simpatichissimo as well as a good teacher. Monica is his right hand. Besides shopping for ingredients, we went to his flat for the class (making pasta from scratch and many other tasty dishes, like stuffed succhini flowers). After the cooking was done, we sat down for an amazing lunch with great wine!
I also loved the fact that the "students" were from several different countries, which was a definitive plus!
I highly recommend this experience in a country, were food is taken very seriously.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ednam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiolousCookingDay, Owner at Fabiolous Cooking Day in Rome, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hello and thank you for reviewing us! I am glad you enjoyed the day cooking with international company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabiolous Cooking Day in Rome also viewed

 

Been to Fabiolous Cooking Day in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing