We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!”

Kalikart Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kalikart Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2,073 of 3,705 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Kalikart is perfectly located near the termini, just around the corner. The rooms are very clean, with en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was ample and kalik was very helpful, he even helped me with my upset stomach and can give you travel information to fully explore rome.

The apartments are ideal for people who want to explore rome and just use the apartments as a base.

Room Tip: Very close to rome termini, just around the corner.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huntrob01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Kalikart Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Small, cute and clean hotel which is close to stazione termini. Owner is a nice and warm man. He did everything for our comfort. Even provided cheese in the breakfast. We appreciate and thank for it. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Libertene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We were a little suspicious of the location and price, but arrived at the Rome train station at night and had to fly back out of the airport the next morning. So we booked a room at this little family-owned B&B and had a great night of sleep in one of the cleanest rooms of our stay. It was like we were part of a family for the night but had complete privacy. It was extremely quiet and the perfect location for our last night in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBDPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Kalik and his family do everything to help you at this small, very clean B&B. The breakfast is basic, but our room was spacious and airy. The beds are extremely comfortable. Location close to Termini and Santa Maria Maggiore is great for the tour buses.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josie5549morse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

At Kalikart B&B you can experience the best service in Rome. The room was spacious and clean. It had free internet and private bathroom. It is walking distance to Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore and Termini Station. My son and I stayed for three nights and felt as if we were home. I recommend Kailkart B&B to people who are looking for comfort, value and a warm welcoming service. Thank you Kalik!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adri_davi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a set of two letting rooms in an apartment. The facilities are private, so it is a bit like a single annex of a bigger place. It looks and feels professional. It is about 5 minutes walk from Termini railway station. There are many inexpensive restaurants in the area. We liked the area because you can walk to most places, even the Vatican was no more than about 30 minutes, and when you are done most buses, trams, metro etc., come back to the main station at Termini.
Our room was a good size, with a double bed and a single. There was also a fold out single chair-bed, so it would have been OK for two adults and two kids, one small.
The room was immaculately clean and nicely decorated.
There is window with shutters that looks out into the courtyard which made the room lovely and light.
The bathroom had a shower and bidet as well as WC (no tub).
The beds were comfortable (not rock hard as most Italian beds - what IS that all about?), the AC worked well. There was a basic (but nice) continental breakfast included. (Some juice would have been nice.)
The owner is very friendly and kind, for example offering our friend who popped in to meet up with us breakfast as well.
The place is accessed through a courtyard which is nice, it gives a real Roman feel, and is on the first floor with a small lift. The WiFi worked well. There was plenty of hot water.
We had our own key to come and go as we pleased. The owner looked after our bags until we left late on the last day.
In summary, this is an excellent value comfortable basic accommodation in the heart of Rome. We would recommend it to a couple or family on a budget who won't be spending a lot of time in the room (And why would you - you are in Rome). We do usually stay in four or five star hotels and were apprehensive about this visit, but we really enjoyed it and thought it great value. It also had character which a bigger hotel might have lacked.
Thanks Kalik!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank skyfriendbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena_vishenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,181 of 3,705 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalikart Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalikart Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 85, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,073 of 3,705 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Kalikart Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing