We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
$446
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$714
$647
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Vatican View(Rome)
$222
$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
$198
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,103
$1,069
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amalfi Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$495
$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$306
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$571
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$915
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
93
45
11
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
45
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningcroissantscomfortable roomsbreakfast roomgiadagianicolotrasteverenightlifevatican
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 156 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

As someone who has spent quite a bit of time in Rome, I can tell you this is a great find. I will give them my business every time I return. It is clean, in a great location, and unlike similar places they do not gouge you on the price. I highly recommend the Bamboo B&B for your next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emh369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia M, Proprietario at Bamboo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for reporting your opinion on Tripadvisor; we're happy to know you appreciated our B&B, our services and found our staff professional. We hope we'll have a chance of welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Bamboo B&B is an absolutely superb "home away from home," with friendly and accommodating staff who provide excellent service. You just cannot do better than this location - Monteverde is welcoming to travelers and ex-pats, but yet is so very peaceful! No wonder the neighborhood is so beloved by its Italian residents. I loved that Bamboo B&B is located near the Villa Pamphili - the gorgeous park is a great place for a jog or an afternoon picnic. The hotel itself is incredibly serene, and I was quite impressed with the modern decor and soothing aesthetic. I quite liked my room - such a great place to relax after a long day exploring - the beds are so cozy, I slept better than I do at home! Bamboo B&B also serves a delicious Italian breakfast, with cappuccini that are lip-smackingly good. I genuinely enjoyed my stay at Bamboo B&B - thank you to Claudia and all the staff for such fine service and lovely accommodations!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia M, Proprietario at Bamboo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind words! Hospitality means everything to us and our doors are always open; we're glad to hear you had a nice time. Come and visit us anytime you want!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Bamboo was everything that was promised and so much more. Outside of the hustle of Rome's city center Bamboo offers refuge to travelers with impeccable service and amenities for such a fair and affordable price. The hospitality and quality of service extended to us while we stayed at Bamboo was a dream come true. Having had the peace of mind of coming home to rest in the comfortable and clean room provided by Claudia and staff made our holiday all the more enjoyable. Following that up with a wonderful daily Italian breakfast and marvelous terrace views made the Bamboo a slam dunk choice.

Thank you so much for a marvelous stay guys! We shall return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baylorboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia M, Proprietario at Bamboo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

All the staff of Bamboo thanks you for your kind review and words of appreciation. We're glad to learn that you spent a good time in our home, and hope we'll soon be able to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Unfortunately Bamboo B&B wasn't as advertised. We picked it, knowing it wasn't in the centre of Rome because its profile says it has parking available. it doesn't. Its just as hard to park here as it would be next to the Pantheon. The owner also didn't take credit cards, which she didn't announce until we were about to leave. It is in suburban Rome, a 2 kilometere hike up a steep hill to get back from anywhere with pretty much no ambience and a pleasant but a little odd Asian theme, and the breakfasts aren't great. Perhaps a good choice for the regular traveller (one who doesn't mind paying cash) but not for the tourist. If we had known all these things we would have just found a garage for the car and stayed in Central Rome to get the atmosphere and convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gonginalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very good hospitality from the owners. Claudia was helping us with tips for visiting and she was attentive every time we asked something. The room we got was pretty large with a large terrace also from which you can have a nice view over the quiet part of Rome. The bathroom was large and modern, but one thing we didn't like is that in order to reach it you should pass over a common hall. I wouldn't have anything to comment on this if it was explained from the moment of reservation that this is the situation.
Also the walls are pretty thin and you can easily hear the noise from one room to another.
And another suggestion I can make to the owners is to change a little bit the breakfast as it contained only sweet things. No eggs, ham, vegetables or cheese.

Room Tip: book directly! you may got a discount!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews