We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was just so-so”
Review of L'Insalata Ricca

L'Insalata Ricca
Reserve with
L'Insalata Ricca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,672 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $22 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prati
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Food was just so-so”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The low quality of the food did not match the high prices. It was our most disappointing meal experience in our two weeks of meals in Italy. You can't blame the location. There are plenty of places close in to the Vatican that are full of tourists and still maintain a high quality of flavor and aren't simply trying to rip you off. How do you ruin spaghetti? Go to this place and you'll see.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    195
    136
    40
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Segovia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“POSIBLE uso fraudulento tarjeta credito-POSSIBLE fraudulent credit card use”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hola, estuvismos en este Restaurante en Seman Santa, y acabamos de descubrir un uso fraudulento de la tarjeta de mi esposa. Repasando los pocos movimientos habidos con ella, siempre en el mismo supermercado de nuestra localidad, se dió cuenta de haberla usado en ese restaurante, vió como la introducian en un terminal, y luego en otro porque no funcionaba el primero (eso entendió en italiano). No puedo tener la certeza al 100%, pero tener cuidado al ir a pagar con tarjeta si observais movimientos raros y desconfiar (lo que no hizo ella).

Hi, I visited this restaurant on Easter, and we just discovered a fraudulent use of the card for my wife. He reviewed the few gotten with it, always in the same supermarket in our town, movements realized you have used in that restaurant, saw as creeping into a terminal, and then another that did not work the first (that understood in Italian) . I can not be sure 100%, but be careful when going to pay by credit card if you observe suspicious movements and rare (which it did).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColladoJermoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome Carbonara!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by our private tour guide. And, he was right! The food was delicious, service was great and the prices are just for a quick lunch. I had one of the best bacon carbonara in Italy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PacIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Agree with fine for a quick lunch”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Talked into it by the waiter after passing for the second time. My pizza looked fine but base overcooked and hard to cut. My boyf ordered seafood spaghetti which came minus the seafood but he wasnt sure if ordered correctly. Pricey enough given was six euro dearer than meal we had the night before and this time no starter

Helpful?
Thank tabris6ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“There is such a thing”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Is there such a thing as too much salad? Here it is. Too much for even the hungriest rabbit. Salad is good and fresh and if you think you want some bread they will serve it in a pizza crust bowl for an extra €2. A gimmick to be sure, but sometimes you just want a big salad. This is the place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Insalata Ricca also viewed

 

Been to L'Insalata Ricca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing