We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ara Pacis Augustae
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
41
18
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
18
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I chose this place because we looked for a place within walking distance from all the main attractions, that was not too expensive. Our expectations were exceeded, and we were able to walk everywhere with no problem (furthest "main" attraction was the Colosseum, which was about half an hour of walking from the b&b).
The rooms are in an apartment building, in a quiet neighborhood very close to the Vatican. When we arrived, Giovanna, the hostess, welcomed us in front of the door, speaking excellent English. Since our flight landed in the morning, our room wasn't ready yet but Giovanna still made sure we have a fresh bottle of water and towels to refresh ourselves after the flight, as well as letting us leave our bags even though we haven't checked in yet. This was just the first of many ways she went out of her way to help us: giving us a map showing interesting things to do, recommending good places to eat, offering to reserve tickets for different attractions and tables at restaurants, and generally being available for any question or problem at all times via phone.
The room itself, as is the continental breakfast, is quite basic but the bed is very very comfortable and the room is kept very clean, which in my opinion is everything you need from your room in a city as beautiful as Rome.
Overall, the experience was excellent and Giovanna really made us feel welcome and that we can always come to her with any problem. If you're looking for a quiet, inexpensive place to stay in Rome - you can look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lior W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Giovanna was the best host we could have ever hoped for. She sat us down, showed us where to visit in the city on a map, gave us restaurant recommendations that turned out awesome, delivered us breakfast in bed every morning, and was always available to answer any of our other questions via a phone call or text message.

The room was big, clean, and comfortable. This place was great!

Room Tip: We had a room that had a bathroom across the hall - I know they had others that had in-suite bathrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schuylertraudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice location, near Piazza del Popolo, which will be the starting point of your explorations!! Very clean room and bathroom, comfort bed, a little bit small but that's not a problem for travelers who just use their room to take a shower and sleep. Good breakfast in bed the time you want offering orange juice, coffee, butter, marmelade, toasted bread among cheese and ham. As for the host Giovanna what can i say... Friendly, social, helpful are only some adjectives that characterize her. Just ask her anything you want and she will be more than willing to help you!! I strongly recommend this place for people who are not looking for luxury and their main focus is to explore the magnificent city of Rome!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaggelis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ara Pacis is an ideal B&B to stay in while in Rome. We were looking for somewhere that was clean and within walking distance of all the main attractions and this is what we got! We arrived late at night and Giovanna was there waiting on us. She gave us a map of the city and highlighted the key parts to visit. We made sure we chose a room with an ensuite. The room was a decent size with a big bed, wardrobe, bedside cabinets and a dressing table. There was a little balcony but it led out onto the inside of the building so did not let much light in. The bathroom looked quite new and again was very clean. Breakfast is served in your room and consists of tea/coffee, orange juice, criossants, toast,cake, cheese, ham and jams. Just a basic continental breakfast but there is plenty there! Giovanna is a great host and is very accommodating. She knows lots about the city and even booked our Vatican tickets for us so we could queue skip. She is always at the end of a phone if you have any problems. There is so much to see that where you stay is just a place to rest your head! This was a lovely place to rest our heads!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

this b and b is basic. its in a nice quiet part of the city but still close enough to walk to everything. the b and b was clean the breakfast was just what i wanted and the beds are comfy. the 5 star service is what made this a great stay . giovanna went out of her way to help us. she showed us the best things to see told us the best way to see them. she gave us tips on how to order at italian restaurants as we have never been to italy before. i would stay here again if only for the great host.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpgh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews