We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location but disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa del Parco
Ranked #811 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Convenient location, and ok to stay for one night. Unfortunately I did not find this hotel as nice as others have reviewed. The room had not been cleaned thoroughly, with used cutlery accidentally left in the room, which staff did not seem to mind.
Keep in mind there is not lift to go upstairs so you need to carry your luggage yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

I really adore this hotel! This was my 2nd stay in Rome and decided to find some hotel near Bologna metro station. The suroundings are diplomatic, with some embassies and consulats on the same street Nomentana. The hotel looks like some elegant villa, with lots of flowers on the terrace where you can eat your breakfast on sunny mornings. Breakfast is very good with lots of food, cofee and fruit yoghurts! ham and cheese, pineapples....
Hotel stuff are very kind and gave me all needed info and made my stay even more pleasant. Room was fine and cleaned every day. The bath is very very small, and the bed could be bigger, I reckon.
Hope to visit Rome again and stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Predrag_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

By staying here I can say was the best choice I've made.
The hotel is very lovely, in a quiet neighborhood, surrounded by beautiful villas. The rooms are very clean, the beds comfy, the baths also very clean;
The staff is very helpful; ask them how to get in the city easier, or to airport; also they have bus tickets at the front desk.
The breakfast is a typical italian one, mostly composed by sweets, croissants, coffee, stewed fruit, it's OK and give you the energy witch you will need for the city.
When I come back in Rome, definitely I will stay again here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babuin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Although there was a mix-up with the room when we arrived, it was sorted out the next day and we had a very pleasurable stay. After being in the hustle and bustle of a big dirty, noisy city like Rome, then returning back here to sit in the garden with an iced tea or a glass of white wine was a real treat. The 62 bus is easy to use and the Metro although a 10 min walk, quick into the centre. Staff are very kind and extremely helpful.
Its was quiet to sleep overnight and rooms a perfect temperature despite 37 degree heat outside. Rooms were clean and of a good size. Bathroom excellent with a brilliant shower.
Top-notch restaurant 5 mins walk away - Eleanora D'Aborea - a Sardinian fish restaurant.
I would most definitely go back - great value too - £181 for twin room for 3 nights.
Handy hint - use the luggage service to get your luggage to the airport while you do last minute shopping/sightseeing in Rome. (We bused into city then onto Termini Station) Its about 7 euros per bag but the lovely lady will sell you Terravision bus tickets from Termini to airport too - she meets you at the airport at a time to suit you. Highly recommended and way cheaper than a taxi/airport shuttle.

Room Tip: We overlooked the front and as the hotel has a short drive were not inconvienenced by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinnyj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Most places in Rome were slated on tripadvisor. Villa Parco had good reviews and helpful staff - I completely agree. they helped me out everyday and was a nice and clean hotel worth every penny

Room Tip: top floor was hot. i thought i put air con on - i didn't it was heat. just open the window - i w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHappyHenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

young adult travelled with parents from april 6th to 14, 2012

ROOM AND AMENITIES
triple room, # 5, large room and bathroom, clean outside and inside
had king size bed and single bed
furniture might be a bit old, matresses were so comfortable and felt as it they were bought yesterday.
included tv, desk, closet, valet, safe that can be programmed by the visitor and refrigerator
bathroom had bathtub, sink, bidet, toilet and lots of counter space (not necessarily attached to the sink but in the bathroom which is good).
soap, shampoo, body lotion, bubble bath liquid, q-tips, sponge to clean shoes and shower cap also provided.
also includes blow drier and towel warmer. fresh towels are provided daily.
wifi available with fee - 2 euros for 6 hours. log on/log off process to be followed to take full advantage of time.
elevator, 6 people can comfortably ride in it or 3 people with luggage
bar available 24 hours at a fee... my dad had an espresso for 2.50 euros
umbrellas are available just before you exit hotel (around 6)
taxi to and from airport can be arranged in advance for 55 euros (must call the hotel before you arrive to arrange if from airport to hotel)

BREAKFAST
from 7am to 10am
buffet style, so don't be shy to ask for refills on coffee in the morning
croissants, bread, toast is on the house but you must ask for it, so much choice of jams, butter
your choice of coffee from cappucino to espresso to hot chocolate
yogurt, cereal, crackers
cheese and ham
cake and pannettone
apples, oranges and kiwis
2 types of juices, milk, water (fizzy and natural)
canned fruit and fruit salad
if you would like something special like an omelette, there is a small fee (around 2.50 euros)

HOTEL STAFF
the breakfast host, Carla, was amazing. we got to know her personally and grew very attached to her. she was a doll and our farewell was emotional for all of us. super sweet lady and left an impression on our hearts.
hotel desk is always willing to help with anything. we had some trouble with our wifi and our minutes ran out super quickly to which we didn't know the reason why. i later understood how to log off... regardless, they gave us wifi for free for 5 hours.

LOCATION
a bit far from the city center. but it's right next to a bus that takes 5 minutes to get to Termini station (a lot of buses and both major metro lines of rome available).
if you walk along Nomentana to the cross street Torlonia, there's the 62 bus. it goes to the major city center (via del corso, st peter's basilica). although it may get crowded on the bus it's worth it 'cause it's the fastest way around.
because it's not in the city center, the hotel is quiet and in a safe neighbourhood.

RESTAURANTS AROUND HOTEL WORTH YOUR WHILE
(1) MERCURI - #65, Viale 21 Aprile (cross street Giacomo Boni, 15 mins away walking distance from hotel) - cafeteria/pick up and go style of restaurant, super good food, freshly made and various selection of pizza, pastas, salads and side dishes. great value for your buck. paid around 30 euros for such a good meal that filled us for the next 7 hours. my mom stated that they had the best eggplant parmigiana she ever tasted in her life. in all the restaurants we went to, this one was the best!
(2) XIN DU - #13 Viale 21 Aprile (near Via Ridolfino Venuti, 10 mins walking distance away from hotel) - chinese cuisine, a la carte selection. very freshly made a great change from all the pastas and pizzas we had. we all took soup, spring rolls and ordered three dishes that we shared. it filled us up and was cheap (25 euros). we never though we would eat in a chinese restaurant, reading an english menu in an italian country... ironic but so cool. very good service and food.
(3) MARINARI GELATERIA - #97 Corso Trieste (cross street Viale Gorizia which is the street right next to the hotel, 10 minutes walking distance from hotel) - had a bunch of selection of gelato, around 20-25. very cheap too. one of the cheapest we found in rome. (2.20 euros for medium size cup).
(4) RISTORANTE CARLO MENTA - #101 Via della Lungaretta (not near to hotel but in Trastevere... take 62 bus and then switch off to take Tram 8, get off after too stops and you'll be in proximity to the restaurant, around 30-40 minutes away from hotel in all; it's worth it though) - we took from their fixed menu 13 euros per person and we all got to chose from a fixed menu with one choice of appetizer (bruschetta), 4 choices of entree, 4 choice of a main dish and 3 choices of dessert. the cover charge is only included in the fixed menu... so if you take from their wide selection of dishes (people sitting next to us had lamb and pizza), the cover charge is 1.50 euros per person.

hope this information helps. to anyone who's going to rome, enjoy it. it's simply beautiful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Serena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa del Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa del Parco

Address: Via Nomentana 110, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #811 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $112 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa del Parco 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa del Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Parco
Del Parco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing