We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacance in Rome”
Review of Hotel Rome Pisana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rome Pisana
Ranked #654 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed 13 days, we booked by "despegar" Euros 65 versus Directly Euros 94 + taxs
New hotel , minimalist and modern. Rooms ok, House keeping very good with old lady (Russian ) , not Teodora...
From Hotel to Rome: bus Number 881 (you can take at the fornt door across the street to Roma(direction Paola) 25 minutes far from ponte Sant¨Angelo

best Waiters: 1st SIMONA, (breakfast & lunch) she is efficient, nice, good memory, (she should be the Manager due to her Client Service Orientation), 2rd Maitre Paolo, he helps you at night in the restaurant. 3nd Helen breakfast .

Marta (bak office) is also excellent. They are the ones who will make your stay agreeable ...

People at Reception are not Customer Service Oriented at all !!! Specially Francesca. She has very bad attitude, MG (he didn´t want to identify himself (incredible) at the front desk on July 11th. He had Zero Clients orientation.
They receive a lot of Excurssion from many many countries so they are used to "dispatch" not Care. The Manager Franck promised to say when the Technitian would solve my internet problem, !!! well after 13 days he never called

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms with 2 beds because with double bed there are big ones and small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Romepat,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you found our rooms to be nice and the service received from our restaurant team met your standards. However, I regret if this was otherwise with the service received from our reception staff. Your comments will be passed on to them to ensure similar incidents would be avoided in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 623 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is one of the friendliest we have ever stayed in, our son is completely wheelchair bound the staff were fab, they couldn't do enough for us, the manager Frank was so lovely and made sure all our needs were seen to. The hotel is lovely and clean, rooms nice and spacious. Would stay here again .

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel has been well refurbished but its a little bit off the beaten track. There is a free shuttle service from the hotel to Cornella the nearest metro station and back again but the last return bus is at 1800 so not great for the evenings. Otherwise we were quite happy with the rooms - a little on the small side but satisfactory amenities. Buffet breakfast was plentiful although a little samey if you're there for more than a few days. The staff was very helpful - but bring an iron if you think you'll need one because they won't give you one for health and safety reasons!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear MissMac83,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really nice hotel. Our room was really big and spacious. All the staff were lovely. Only downside was the distance to the centre of Rome but taxi's were quite reasonable and the bus which takes you to the Vatican was just outside.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank frankief83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good prices and nice to stay in a place that had just recently been refurbished. Price was reasonable but the downside is the large tourist groups that also use the hotel meaning that at certain times like breakfast the place is overcrowded. Location is away from the centre or metro so you need a car or be ready to pay for taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Direttore at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Ian
Thank you for feedback.
We are happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay.
We are doing our best to improve our breakfast service! Shortly another bigger lounge will be available.
So why don’t you come back for another stay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in May. The hotel itself is nice, the staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was comparable to the other hotels we stayed at in Italy and was good enough, so im not sure what all the specific complaints others had about the breakfast? For us, we were happy with it. The only thing I would advise people of is that the hotel is not very close to the city center. The hotel does offer a free shuttle to the metro which you can take into the city center, or there is a bus stop in front of the hotel that you can catch. The free shuttle stops around 5pm, so your only option for getting back after that would be taxi or bus. If your not comfortable with public transportation, then this is definitely something you need to take into consideration. For my husband and I, it worked out fine, most days we would be in the city center all day long and catch the bus back (ends around 11pm) so it worked out fine. It would be worth it to get the Rome Pass so you get the transit pass to ride free unlimited. We got them and definitely got our money's worth. There is a restaurant not to far from the hotel called Schiavi d'Abruzzo. GO HERE!! The owner of the restaurant will even come pick you up from the hotel for free, ask the front desk to call them for you. It was our best dinner in Rome and a nice change of pace to get away from all the tourist traps.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Direttore at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Cinthya,
thank you for staying in our hotel and for writing this very nice review! Your words are the proof that we are working in the right direction despite we can consider ourselves a really young Hotel!
Services, food and hospitality in general are our keypoints of focus.
We await to have you again as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotel i have ever stayed. Worst breakfast worst receptionists etc etc you are away from any small markets. Your only option to take lunch or dinner is a tennis court about 1 km away.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmcetintas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear mmcetintas,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#487 of 1,269 in Rome
140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#1,053 of 1,269 in Rome
296 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Brand Hotel Roma
The Brand Hotel Roma
#1,102 of 1,269 in Rome
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#205 of 1,269 in Rome
654 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#456 of 1,269 in Rome
1,050 reviews
1.5 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#717 of 1,269 in Rome
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rome Pisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rome Pisana

Address: Via della Pisana 374, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#181 Business Hotel in Rome
#236 Family Hotel in Rome
#298 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rome Pisana 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Rome Pisana is located near the Vatican, in the Western area of the Capital a few minutes away from the New Fair of Rome, from the Big Ring Road (GRA), and from Fiumicino Airport (Leonardo da Vinci). The Hotel is entirely renewed: the Hall leads you to a living room decorated with an elegant and essential style, arranged into peaceful relax zones. From the 1st of October 2014 the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana offers a quick and convenient way by a shuttle service to reach the center of Rome (Piazza Risorgimento in proximity to Vatican). The service is on request and operates according to scheduled timetable. A fare is forecasted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rome Pisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisana Palace Hotel
Pisana Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing