We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than a week stay”
Review of Hotel Rome Pisana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rome Pisana
Ranked #651 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Congratulations, the hotel and the personel its wonderful, very proffesional and gentil at all times. Just a bit far away from downtown Rome, but they have a FREE shuttle that takes you to a Metro station, from which you are connected with downtown. Maybe have a bigger shuttle, or more frecuent, and extend the hours of operation a bit more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federicoafiorentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Mr Fiorentino,
what a pleasure to read your words !
This is exactly what we suppose to be toward our clients.
Come back soon to visit us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rome Pisana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 616 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

JSH Hotel Rome, Via della Pisana 374

My wife and I were recent visitors to Rome, as tourists, during the 2nd week of April, 2013.

We stayed several nights at the company's recently acquired JSH Hotel Rome, Via della Pisana 374.

I can commend the staff (particularly Gianluca Avelli and the Vice-Manager) for their assistance to us during our visit.

We repeatedly used a free, hourly shuttle service (provided by the hotel) to get to and from the Rome subway at "Cornelia" station.

We are in our late 60's and nowhere near fluent in Italian...so their assistance was doubly important to us.

Throughout our stay there, they were very helpful, knowlegdeable, and courteous...in one word, "PROFESSIONAL".

They're a credit on the JSH Hotel organization.

Sincerely,
PHIL LANGE
9120 SW 45th Street
Topeka, Kansas USA 66610
======================

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Booked this hotel through lastminute.com as it was cheap and looked good on the photos. The rooms are pretty basic with nice features such as fancy lamps and unique bedside tables, perfect for what we wanted, a nice place to crash but nothing too extravagant as we spent most our time exploring the city. En-suite bathroom with large shower cubicle, hairdryer, complimentary shampoo etc; room had air conditioning and black out curtains (so make sure you set an alarm and don't reply on the sun to wake you up)

The hotel staff were lovely, spoke fluent English and were very helpful; being as un-organised as I am, we forgot to print our boarding pass' before leaving the UK so asked the hotel to use the facilities to save the £35 airline charge from JET2 at the airport. The man at the front desk pointed us in the direction of the computers which were free to use and allowed us to send our documents to his personal email for him to print for us. They also booked us a private airport transfer on request, which cost a flat rate of 50euros.

The only negatives about this hotel was the small hole beside the bed with a live wire sticking through - managed to trip our room when fiddling with it, but we just tucked it back into the wall. Additionally, there was only one pillow each on the bed whereas two would be preferred, I'm sure both these issues would have been resolved had we bothered complaining about them.



With regards to Rome its-self, the hotel was in a good location, a less than 5 minute bus/taxi ride into the town 'Cornelia' which had a metro straight into the city. Get off the metro anywhere on the map and your in walking distance of any of the sights/attractions in Rome.
A lovely break, delicious ice-cream, plenty to see and hundreds of designer shops to mooch through - the millions of con men selling flowers/toys/scarfs and knock off merchandise did become abit of a pain after a while, likewise did all the beggars on the tube and on the street, but i suppose you get that anywhere you go.

Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome, helpful staff, good location and decent sized, clean, air-conditioned rooms - what more could you want.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenGiraffe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarioC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank pierpa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank paolocD2991XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank xuxu313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel La Genziana
#445 of 1,267 in Rome
134 reviews
The Brand Hotel Roma
#1,063 of 1,267 in Rome
170 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#223 of 1,267 in Rome
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#1,053 of 1,267 in Rome
344 reviews
Hotel Pineta Palace
#459 of 1,267 in Rome
1,036 reviews
Ostiense
Saint Paul Hotel
Saint Paul Hotel
#529 of 1,267 in Rome
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rome Pisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rome Pisana

Address: Via della Pisana 374, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#181 Business Hotel in Rome
#236 Family Hotel in Rome
#299 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $64 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rome Pisana 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Rome Pisana is located near the Vatican, in the Western area of the Capital a few minutes away from the New Fair of Rome, from the Big Ring Road (GRA), and from Fiumicino Airport (Leonardo da Vinci). The Hotel is entirely renewed: the Hall leads you to a living room decorated with an elegant and essential style, arranged into peaceful relax zones. From the 1st of October 2014 the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana offers a quick and convenient way by a shuttle service to reach the center of Rome (Piazza Risorgimento in proximity to Vatican). The service is on request and operates according to scheduled timetable. A fare is forecasted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rome Pisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisana Palace Hotel
Pisana Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing