We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sant Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sant Angelo
Ranked #333 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Quinta do conde
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel Sant Angelo has a very adequate price/value ratio. Very centrally located permits walking distances to the most iconic turistic sites of Rome. Fair sized and clean rooms. Small but functional bathroom. Helpful and friendly staff. Adequate and good variety breakfast. In summary i would use it any time i intend to visit Rome. Victor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VMR601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    358
    140
    46
    44
See reviews for
183
358
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

we stayed at this hotel from the 14th november for 6 days and we can say
it's A beautiful hotel in a great location We were close enough to walk to everything! We were 20 minutes from Trevi and 15 min from the vatican.
This hotel is simply wonderful. Everything, from the room to the service in the dining room, was absolutely first class
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful they always ready to help and with a charming smile on their face

The buffet breakfast was outstanding! The best we had in Italy - especially for egg and bacon lovers -

WHEN we will back to italy , we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time.The staff was most helpful, breakfast buffet was just right and the appetizers and wine in the evening was a nice touch.
A great location and we would both recommend this hotel

Room Tip: choose a room with a larger bed, we had plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff is friendly.Breakfast buffet was excellent. WiFi in rooms are flaky at best, you will need to go to the lobby for access.he hotel was ideally located - within walking distance to all major attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was ideally located - within walking distance to all major attractions. The staff was helpful, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We had a wonderful stay and would come back anytime

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanne632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great stay at Hotel Sant Angelo, in a very convenient location, it is located very close to the Vatican and the attractions of classical Rome, no need to use any public transport at all. Excellent staff, always helpful and friendly. Very happy to have chosen this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at that hotel for 7 nights, late Oct. early Nov. the Hotel is situated at the Prati quarter which is nicer and less crowded than the Centre of the city although it is located very close to both the Vatican and the attractions of classical Rome.
The Hotel has two non adjacent buildings. We stayed at the one without a reception. it made it much cheaper for the same quality of rooms.
Really exeptional was the attitude and the will to satisfy the guests by all staf members, from the reception staff to the bell boy to the cleaning ladies. really rare!
There was also "Happy hour" each evening were the guest were invited "on the house" for wine and refreshment.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room at the same rate, The rooms at the farther building are cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yigal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Diplomatic
Hotel Diplomatic
#231 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Prati
Roma dei Papi - Hotel de Charme
Prati
Hotel Arcangelo
Hotel Arcangelo
#490 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#932 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Adriatic Hotel
Adriatic Hotel
#499 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#198 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Angelo

Property: Hotel Sant Angelo
Address: Via Marianna Dionigi 16 | Vatican area, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in Rome
#323 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sant'Angelo is a perfect venue for you to start exploring Rome. It is set in one of the best districts of the Eternal City and is just few minutes walking from many important touristic attractions, such as Castel Sant'Angelo, St. Peter's Basilica and the Spanish Steps. It is suitable for business travels as well since it is really close to Piazza Cavour, the square in which is located the Palace of Justice (called from local people il Palazzaccio).The Hotel is a perfect starting point also for those who want to explore the city centre for shopping: commercial streets such as Via del Corso, Via Condotti and Via Ottaviano are easily reachable on foot in very short time. Our staff will always try to be helpful during your entire stay giving you informations and advices on everything you may need. Feel free to ask them even where to go tasting tipical dishes of Roman and Italian tradition. You may also ask our clerks to reserve you tickets for museums, gigs, theatres and even guided visits of the most interesting venues of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sant Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Angelo Rome
Sant Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing