We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alexandra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
575
547
152
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
547
152
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetotrevi fountainspanish stepsgreat locationalex restaurantmetro stationrefurbished roomwithin walking distancepiazza barberinipastriesvilla borgheselovely hotelhop on hopjunior suitedefinitely stay here againan upgradeon foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel Alexandra was a pleasant surprise. It was our first time in Rome and we wanted everything to be perfect. Hotel Alexandra is on Via Veneto, 30 m from Barberini metro station (we used it only for arrival, departure and for the Vatican Museum) and 10 minutes walk from Trevi and Spagna. You can go everywhere in the historic centre of Rome on foot. Tony and Carlo at the reception were the best. The hotel was full, but they satisfied our desire to stay in a renovated room and not to an old one. The room was small but perfect with excellent bathroom (with bath amenities). It had no view but who cares... The breakfast was american type with many choices and quite good coffee.
We loved it and next time it will be be our first choice for rome, especially if the price will be at the same range.
Dimitris, Thessaloniki Greece

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitris Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore-Alexandra, Direttore at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Dimitris Β,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Alexandra Roma. It was a pleasure to have hosted you for your first time in Rome.

As you say we are positioned in the city centre near all the tourist attractions just a few meters from the metro station Barberini. Most of the tourist attractions (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain), can be reached on foot in less than 5 minutes.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services and
location satisfy your expectations. We try our best to fulfil our clients requests and we are happy to hear that we have achieved so with you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again. For any future queries do not hesitate to contact us directly from our website!

Kind Regards,

A.Silvagni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This location is perfect for everything you need to see in Rome. The bus stop and all the tours are within minutes. This is the heart of Rome. The price was great for what you get in downtown Rome. The breakfast was your average breakfast nothing spectacular and the beds were memory foam which was a big plus for me because that is what I am used to.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore-Alexandra, Direttore at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Andrew Y,

Thank you for considering Hotel Alexandra Rome as your first choice and to have shared the experience of a pleasant stay.

Surely the central location of our hotel is one of our strengths, where all our guest can reach all the sights by foot. We are glad that the good breakfast, the comfort of your room and the service offered by our staff have contributed to leave you the memory of a pleasant stay in Rome.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the nearest future at Hotel Alexandra Roma.

Kind Regards,

A.Silvagni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in June.
It is in a very touristy location thus everything is very expensive. This hotel was not crazy expensive but for what it was it is still very expensive, I think.

The room was small and we had no view whatsoever - we had a view of anther building. It was quiet though... To be fair, the hotel manager showed us another room in a higher floor but it was just too small and it was facing a noisy street.

The breakfast was ok...

The customer service was good though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pekopoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Alexandra for 2 nights at the beginning of June, to celebrate my birthday. We couldn't have chosen anywhere better to celebrate! The hotel is in central Rome and is within easy walking distance of the main shopping areas, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain.
We were delighted to get a room upgrade, including flowers and chilled prosecco on arrival - the room was fabulous! Total Roman chic, very comfortable and with the biggest bed I have ever slept in, very useful as my partner is 6'3" tall. The bathroom came complete with bath which had not just a jacuzzi feature but a waterfall as well!
Breakfast was fantastic, with hot and cold options available, and a huge choice of meats, breads, cereals, fruit etc.
The staff at the hotel are wonderful, very friendly and willing to help, and of course are a mine of useful information about the area. In particular, we can't praise Joseph, Carlo, Tony and Roberto enough for helping to make our stay so enjoyable, thank you so much. This was better than excellent, it was outstanding - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Causeway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore-Alexandra, Direttore at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Causeway4,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Alexandra Roma during your stay in the eternal city. We value your support and appreciate your trust in us.

It was a pleasure to be part of a special day such as your birthday! We work hard everyday to satisfy our clients and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our quality service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

A.Silvagni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We really liked our stay at Alexendra:it offers good rooms in good prices and the location is superb!We had booked as superior room which was big enough and very clean!What impressed us was the bathroom:really big,very clean,with a tub,very soft towels and everything you can ask.The superior room offered bathrobes,slippers and free mini bar which is really good when you return tired and thirsty.Our room didn't have street view which didnot bother us,as we avoided the rumors of Via Veneto.The breakfast was very good for an Italian hotel because usually you find only Italian coffee and brioche,which is fine,but some customers need more.
They had a variety of coffees and gluten free cakes,cookies among other things.
The position is top:just a few steps bring you to Barberini metro,a bus stop and after 5-10 min walk you are near Trevi,Pantheon or Piazza di Spagna.
The only thing that we was a problem was the bed that was harder than we preferred.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore-Alexandra, Direttore at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Victoriaf,

Thank you for your kind words. As soon as our guests walk in through our door we try our best to make them feel as comfortable as possible providing every available explanation about the city.

Cleaning service is provided everyday therefore the rooms are always spotless as you said. Location wise the hotel is walking distance from all the main sites!! From Piazza Barberini to Fontanta di Trevi to The Spanish Steps and so on.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

A Silvagni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews