We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlights in Rome”
Review of Hotel Mascagni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mascagni
Ranked #152 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel was an extremely easy and pleasant experience for me and my wife. We celebrated a belated honeymoon in Rome and found our way around fairly well, I suppose. What really made this experience exponentially more pleasant and memorable, however, is that the hotel staff seemed genuinely caring and interested in our pleasant stay. The gave us a gift complements of the management for our honeymoon, gave us an orientation if the city by showing us a detailed map with relative locations, and we're very kind. To top all of it, the Bartender, Francesco (Frank), gave us tips and tricks to navigate the city, reserved tables for us at amazing restaurants (especially for New Years Eve) , made us tasty cocktails and was extremely helpful overall. Take our advice and consult Frank for all of the local, off the beaten path, foodie, Roman restaurants. Plus he is full a great stories and is an award winning bartender. He is the chief reason why our experience in Rome was so enriched and he multiplied it easily by a factor of ten. Thanks Frank and Hotel Mascagni!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 964 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is easily located within 5 minutes from Termini Station.. Well located to all the site seeing attraction in easy walking distance.. We went in December and even though it was cold outdoors it was always in the Hotel.. The room we had was small and cosy, but you might need an upgrade to a larger room..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Globetrotter19784560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Well located, near Termini and Metro is just 2 minutes away.
Very good hotel for both business traveller & tourists.
Wifi internet was not bad but buffet breakfast could be better than these.
Clean & tidy rooms, helpful staffs.

Rahad
Tamanna Sweater Ltd.
Dhaka, Bangladesh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

An small and quiet hotel very clean and with a great staff. The staff make the difference. The receptionist give as a map of Rome. They sign on it some recommended places. Near the Train Station and bus.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but cleans and very quiet. Near Plaza Republique (Train Station)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoDuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hotel is well located but somewhat outside the center of attractions within walking distance of train station if this is a priority. Great for families with connecting room options. 206 and 207 are good option which an hold 5 people and have nice balconies. Property is across from St Regis so if you want some 5 star attention you just cross the street where there is also a taxi stand which is nice. Marco at breakfast is fabulous with kids and a real gentlemen. Provided great restaurant options, try 44.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a nice little hotel in this fast moving city. Our room was very well done. The best décor of yin and yang that had my husband loving it. The bathroom was large and spotless. The staff was very helpful and made our day at the Vatican a fantastic success by arranging a private guide for us. It was well worth the price and made this the highlight of our trip. We are not religious, but this was fantastic. I want to thank the staff again for all their care and help during our visit. With all their help about sights, directions and restaurants they made our time in Rome special and one we will always remember fondly.

Room Tip: We had a balcony on the 4th floor. The room had a kingsize bed. Husband loved the décor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary1wag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The thing that stands out about this small hotel is the excellent service and friendly welcome that you receive. Nothing seems too much bother. The reception staff speak good English and have endless patience with us English tourists who expect everything in English! The waiters at breakfast are very friendly, Marco will entertain you with stories of his time in England.
The rooms are clean, well furnished and spacious for a small hotel. The breakfast area is nicely done. All tourist attractions bar the vatican are within easy walking distance. All told, this hotel was a most pleasant surprise - thank you!

Room Tip: Beds are a little hard - but this seems pretty much what you get in Italy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni Luxury Dependance Rooms & Suites
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#126 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#151 of 1,271 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mascagni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mascagni

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando 90, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#116 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#132 Family Hotel in Rome
#159 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $109 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mascagni 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mascagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mascagni Hotel Rome
Hotel Mascagni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing