We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cortina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
482
222
48
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
222
48
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionaleirish pub next doorfirst flooraround the cornerbedroom apartmentwithin walking distancefully equipped kitchenwooden doorsmall hotelbusy streetpastriesminute walktrain stationbreakfast roomquiet roomwould definitely stay here againcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 768 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2007

we stayed in this hotel for 5 days in february and we upgraded to the apartment as it was our anniversary and we were so impressed by everything this hotel offers. The staff are so polite and are always willing to help you with directions or to give advise on the best tours. The breakfast was lovely it was exactly what i expected a cold buffet with croissants teas and coffees.The apartment is absolutely fantastic with a plasma t.v a bottle of complimentry wine and its overlooking a church which is very italian!! I would definetely recommend this hotel because its right in the middle of everything the street that the hotel is on has lots of restaurants and shops which is great and the spanish steps and gucci are only a 10 minute walk!!! I absolutely love this hotel and would gladly stay again

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank shelly2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

We recently had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Cortina near the Termini. We had a cozy double room which was clean and nicely furnished. Booking directly through the hotel's website was very easy. We were able to walk to/from the Termini with carry-on rolling luggage in about 15 minutes. The hotel felt safe even though it is on a busy street because of the huge door that you had to buzz to get in.

It is in a great location - only 5 minutes to the Metro station. The staff was quite courteous and professional. The breakfast was very good, with fresh rolls, ham, salami and cheese, pastries, cereal, orange & grapefruit juice, yogurt, cookies, fresh fruit , coffee/espresso and a dessert-like cake/torte.

We would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sarah4nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2007

My 3 sisters and I stayed in the apartment adjoining the hotel. The apartment was large and clean. The two bathrooms were also modern and nicely appointed. A driver picked us up at the airport on time, and we were met at the apartment by helpful, friendly staff. There's an Irish Pub next door, and we enjoyed being able to enjoy a cocktail so close to the hotel. We would certainly stay here again and highly recommend the apartment to others.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

beautiful old building, great room, very clean, friendly english - speaking staff, walking distance to all sites (trevi -10 mins), highly recommended, mary & john - limerick, ireland (jan '07)

Stayed: January 2007
10  Thank molly100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

A very clean and comfortable hotel in a busy city. We were a little concerned when we arrived outside but we were pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel on the 1st floor. The staff were excellent. They happily made reservations for tours, dinners etc and were a font of local knowledge. The breakfast was very good and there was lots of it. We had a very early flight when leaving and the concierge made the effort to gather us some suitable food that we could eat because we were leaving before the breakfast availability. Its often the little things that make the difference and the Cortina is big on them. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank dingoQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews