We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$244
Hotels.com
$237
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$217
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
KKANG
Seoul, South Korea
recommendable
Review of Hotel Cortina
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 19, 2019
The hotel was well refurbished; elegant, antique, chic, and very clean. Although there was an air conditioner, I don't need it too much because the air condition in the room was very fresh. Before arrival, I was very concerned of the window direction which is not toward outside. However, it was not a big deal because the room was cool and comfortable enough. Stairs inside seems to be extraordinary, Staffs seemed to have a lot of life experience and were very friendly, polite, and kindly answered for all of my questions. Easy to access to the hotel from termini station on foot and it took around 10 minutes only. Safe location.
Date of stay: July 2019
Nearby Hotels
0.4 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
Room service
5.0 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
Free parking
9.0 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
0.4 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
Room service
1.3 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
Room service
0.5 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.2 miles from Hotel Cortina
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveler rating
607
247
55
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
607
247
55
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via nazionale around the corner full kitchen wooden door small hotel yogurt train station the main hotel minute walk breakfast room would definitely stay here again heart of rome trevi fountain air conditioning double room walked everywhere spanish steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 934 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Had a magnificent stay in the 2 bedroom apartment. Apartment is very spacious and well appointed. Beds were the best we experienced in Europe. Wonderful air conditioning during very hot summer. Location is perfect can walk to all attractions, great shopping and restaurants nearby. Best of all service is second to none, so professional, welcoming and helpful. Absolute gem in the heart of Rome.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Siobhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

I needed a hotel near the railway station and found Hotel Cortina, only a 10-minute walk from Termini. Check in was fast and corteous. I had a very clean and broad room with a window on the street (room 1), with a somewhat tiny TV. Nice breakfast. Please consider that the hotel is located onthe first floor of the building (on the 4th floor there is another hotel). Elevator is available (press 1).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank 59simonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We loved our stay in the 2 bedroom apartment at the hotel. It was perfect for our family of four, with a charming and modern European feel, so comfortable and clean. The Staff very welcoming and helpful. Morning breakfast was lovely. This is in a neighborhood that is walkable to many sights and restaurants. We loved our stay here, was truly perfect for us. Thank you Hotel Cortina for a wonderful start of our Italian family vacation!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybug92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

We found this hotel that offered a two bedroom apartment through Expedia. We loved it! It was a beautiful modern apartment in a charming old building. There were 2 good sized bedrooms, 2 full baths, a separate living room and a kitchen with a full sized fridge/freezer, stove top, microwave and sink. We did not do any cooking but there were pans, dishes and utensils. Views were nice also. We liked the location; plenty of restaurants etc and many tourist destinations were walkable. The apartment was on the fourth floor. The elevator is very tiny, only two can fit but this is the type of quirk to expect in an old building. The staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping comes every other day. Overall we felt it was perfect for us and the price was less than two regular rooms would have been.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Lynn_from_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Location perfect we had an apartment in nearby annexe. Total privacy quiet well equipped
Staff very helpful . Easy walk to many good restaurants nearby including Target
Short walk to rome termini station and rome attractions
If you like the extra space when travelling booking an apartment is very worthwhile
Supermarket nearby

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews