We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$218
Hotels.com
$214
Get rewarded with One Key
MakeMyTrip
$194
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveler rating
607
247
55
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
607
247
55
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via nazionale around the corner full kitchen wooden door small hotel yogurt train station the main hotel minute walk breakfast room would definitely stay here again heart of rome trevi fountain air conditioning double room walked everywhere spanish steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 934 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Yes, the lobby is in one building, the room around the corner in another but not a big deal. Met at airport by wonderful driver in clean BMW. Easy check in, helpful staff. Helped me move luggage to room.

Nice apartment, combined living room, dining room & small but well equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove & coffee maker. Bedroom nice size with comfortable bed, plenty of storage, in room safe & desk. Free Wifi. I appreciated the hotel even included paper towels & dishwashing soap. Didn't need to buy a thing.

Bathroom small but with bidet & tiny but nice shower, hot & cold water & towel heater. HUGE balcony..a bit tricky to navigate but nice place to sit out & relax a bit when it wasn't raining. Actually had a small 2nd balcony. Also provided nice amenities.

15 minute walks to Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, etc. Way bit longer to Vatican. Grocery at end of street but found much better stocked grocery about a block up, then down a side street.

Never figured out the AC, since it was bit cold & rainy at the beginning but bedding was enough to provide good sleeping even if it was a bit cool. A typed explanation of how to use it would have been helpful.

Housekeeping kept it neat as a pin.

Staff kindly called taxi for me each day, made everything easy for my EARLY morning trip to airport.

Great place to drop your bags while touring Rome without the fuss. Quite quiet & secluded.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Small, clean hotel. Front desk staff is very good and polite. Its a very small place.. like few rooms on 1 floor. Breakfast is in small room with few tables. Enough to start the day. Eggs, cheese, ham, salami cold cuts, serial yogurt and some sweets.
Hotel was was clean .
What i didn't like was that when we were checking out they asked us for 60 Euros as a city tax to be paid in cash, We didn't know about it and were not expecting it. We didn't have any Euros left only for a cab. and they were not taking Credit Cards come on its 21 Century and its not a 3rd world country. The guy told us that this have to be paid in cash since its a city tax and city tax cant be paid by credit card... YEA RIGHT... i didn't want to make a seen at the hotel. But this things should be advised ahad of time. or at least take a credit cards. i understand they are pocketing this money... but its not fare to people who is booking this hotel. We ended up going downstairs and change money for the cab and paid about 30 service fee . So people be ware.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zoya S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuseppe B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

We are very sorry for the inconvenience due only by a communication error. The city tax fee ( only euro 4,00 per person ) has to be paid in cash as per agreements with the local government and our hotels association. In emergencies or communication missunderstanding we can also accept credit card payments ... ..and no abuse as alleged by you in bad faith........next time please be patient and any problem can be solved easly and not nervously like when you did write the review the same day of check out....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

As a family of 4 we stayed here over the weekend of 26th - 28th April 2019. A fantastic base within walking distance of all attractions (including the Vatican) and I am not sure we could have done better. Clean, tidy, warm and welcoming and the staff simply could not do enough to make our stay a pleasurable one! From the delicious continental breakfast to excellent advice on where and when to go (and buy tickets) ensured our stay in Rome was absolutely fantastic. Well done Hotel Cortina and thank you for having us.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TrickyRich123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, it is situated in walking distance of most relevant sights and easy to get to. The rooms was nice, clean, comfortable and cozy. The staff was very welcoming and service minded. All in all a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jbirkemose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

I stayed at the hotel from 3/4/2019 to 10/4/2019, everything is great in the hotel, all the staff are very friendly, the breakfast is excellent, the hotel is clean and close to most of the attractions and almost a 7 minute walk to Termini station.
If I had the chance to visit Rome again I would choose this hotel only .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hisham0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews