We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and value for money”
Review of La Forchetta d'Oro

La Forchetta d'Oro
Ranked #1,007 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and value for money”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed nearby and ended up visiting the restaurant twice during our stay in Rome. It has a local atmosphere, great food (carpaccio to die for) and very attentive service! If you are staying in the area, I highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xstea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    235
    79
    40
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stopped here on our last night of a 3 day stay in Rome and it was definitely the best Italian meal we had there. Our pasta dishes were excellent and the bruschetta appetizer and tomato salad were great as well. Much more reasonably priced and a higher quality meal than the tourist trap restaurants that are all over the city.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KHeimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best meal in Rome"”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were in Rome for 5 days and this by far was the " Best meal in Rome". The food was fresh and delicious and an excellent value .The atmosphere was that of a home town hang out with a gracious host, Omar really is awesome and has created an incredible place that we were excited to go back to.We spent two weeks in Italy and La Forchetta in Rome was one of our favorite places by far.From pasta to lamb to chicken cacciatore we had it all and never disappointed with what was derived to our table.When in Rome do as the Romans do go to LForchetta you will not be disappointed .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visited La Forchetta for lunch and it was absolutely amazing. I had the ravioli in walnut sauce and my wife had pasta with shrimp and mushrooms. Each meal is reasonably priced and the service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whennroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you're looking for good, fresh, homemade Italian food at reasonable prices, you can't beat this place! We enjoyed it so much that we went there each of our seven nights in Rome. The owner regularly provides complimentary accompaniments (including homemade limoncello!). There are many dishes available beyond what's shown on the menu-- just ask. English menu and spoken well. Highly recommended!
Only criticism is be prepared to spend several hours (which is typical for Italy).
Dishes/drinks to try- eggplant parm, tiramisu, gnocchi, risotto, ravioli, (any pasta really), pizzas, house wine, limoncello!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lippekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Forchetta d'Oro also viewed

 

Been to La Forchetta d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing