We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Visconti Palace, Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Ranked #198 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel has a wonderful location and is walking distance from St. Peter's and Castel Sant' Angelo. Sparkling clean, beautiful lobby. Really nice rooms with windows that open. Sleeping with the fresh air was great. The breakfast provided was lavish. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdncpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 2,258 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed for a few days before a cruise. Had been there before. Were on the 5th floor. Have only positive things to say. Rather than repeat the kind words others had about great breakfast, handy to tourist sites, etc, just a few words about The Prati Neighborhood. Love it there. Seems removed from the tourist hustle and bustle. Feels like a little capsule surrounded by Rome. Great restaurants in all price ranges. A little shopping if you like. Don't know why it doesn't get more ink, but that's fine with us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghoff777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I arrived to the hotel on 23/4/2013 early in the morning , around 9:00 a.m and my booking was for 2 single bed and since we arrived early we requested them to perform the check in early , within 45 min. they manage for us 3 beds room which was higher than our booking and it was located in the 5th Floor which was the firs good experience in this hotel. The breakfast is outstanding i am sure that you will not find similar to that in any 4 star hotel in Europe. for the people who want to use economical transportation to and from the airport you can use sitbuse which will stop in the piazza Cavour which is around 150 Mtr. from the hotel. you will save a lot the ticket its just 4 Euro/person. you need just to cross Tiber river to be in the attraction area even so you can visit st. Michel Angelo with 10 min.walk. simply it was perfect choice for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a great hotel - rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and recommend. Rooftop and outdoor bar. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Vatican. Also, there are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meleah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Location and breakfast excellent. Staff very polite and helpful. Rooms large and clean but a bit noisy. We could hear next doors conversations, TV and doors closing. We had very noisy neighbours and complained to the staff who sorted it out very promptly. Complimentary bottle of sparkling wine given as it was a birthday. Thought that was a really nice touch. Several restaurants within easy walking distance and all good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Great breakfast room lots of choices, big showers with hot water. Reminds me of a nice Marriott. English tv roof top lounge. Great little bar with food. We had no complaints, $200-300 euro per night

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaLColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at a superior room. The only superior thing about this room was that it was located at the fourth floor – there were no sitting area – just a pair of twin beds that were pushed together. The room was right next to the elevator which made a lot of noise when the doors were opened – further a bell rang when the elevator stopped. The window did not close properly - it could just as well have been open all night. All the noise from the street and the elevator kept us awake all night.
The next day we were moved to another room, but we had to discuss with the reception personnel in order to get it – I’ll bet it is not the first time they have received complaints about that room!!! (room 418)
The hotel has a lovely terrace on the roof with lounge chairs. There should be service in the evening from 5:00 pm, but we had to go to the bar at the ground floor in order to get a bottle of wine. At the same time we asked them to put on the cushions on the lounge chairs and even though we repeated this request 3-4 times it took 1 and a half hour for them to come with the cushions.
It is definitely not a cheap hotel – but the service is really lousy. There are a lot of people employed at the hotel, but apparently they are not there to service the customers. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody – the above is just a few examples of the bad service we experienced.
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that it is located very close to a lot of the main attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BTTGreve_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management I would like to apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your recent stay, and to be unhappy that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected it to be.

If you had communicated the missing service on our Terrace to the reception, our staff would quickly have solved the problem.


Should you return to Rome one day I would be happy welcoming you back again and try to give you different impression.

With my best regards.

Hotel Manager
Alessio Mucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#66 of 1,271 in Rome
1,565 reviews
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#187 of 1,271 in Rome
1,631 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Visconti Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Visconti Rome

Address: Via Federico Cesi 37, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly Visconti Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#117 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#138 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $137 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Visconti Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Splitty, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Visconti Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visconti Palace Rome
Hotel Visconti Palace
Rome Hotel Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing