We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Roman for a modern hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Visconti Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Ranked #179 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
ayrshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Roman for a modern hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Visconti Palace is located near the Parthenon and other of the major sights of Rome. It is a modern 4star and I had no criticism of the facilities or service. The rooms are value for money in size, thy are well appointed and everything worked including excellent Wifi. The hotel tries hard to create a Roman feeling with portraits and a widescreen of typical Roman scenes. The reception staff are polite, friendly and efficient. My room was cleaned both mornings of my stay during my breakfast. Excellent value for money in a city which is not inexpensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    879
    250
    55
    25
See reviews for
392
873
55
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. The people were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was a good spread from cereal, eggs, bacon, fruit and a few more things. Visconti Palace is within walking distance to many of the local sites. I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kris0740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed 4 nites and enjoyed everything---------------especially when we got off of the elevator,in front of us was a flat screen T.V. playing Andrea Bocelli in concert. Andrea, a nice room in a beautiful hotel, best area, food was very good, all this and the wonderful city of Rome. Simply a dream, close to everything! The only reason I didn't give them a 5 rating was the attitude of the front desk.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floors, your view will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We never heard about this hotel and we have just decided to review the Trip Adviser comments … And we were right! It was a very good option for us and a very good decision.

Visconti Palace hotel is a very nice hotel and very well located in the centre of the city, close to Vatican or San Angelo … The location of the hotel allowed us to go everywhere we wanted without even using any transportation - well have to admit we do love to walk a lot, like 10-20 km per day so … ;)

The room was clean and comfortable, big and very lighted by the sun during the entire day, not noisy (sometimes in the morning when we were keeping the window open we were able to enjoy the sound of waking up Rome, but nothing disturbing).

They have a restaurant and a very good breakfast with a lot of options. But if you want to have the lunch or dinner in the restaurant it’s not possible. Nothing to worry, enough good restaurant around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veve_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed 5 nights based on reviews and recommendations from prior guests. Upon arrival check in was easy and our luggage was taken upstairs by bell boy I think mainly cause elevator is too small to fit 2 of us and the luggage. Lobby was very nice just like on hotel pictures, clean nicely kept, modern. Room was not as great but good. Green dated carpet had white stains on it which was not very pleasing. Breakfast was excellent can find food for absolutely any taste. On our second or third night we got to the hotel around 11pm and noticed there was no hot water, I thought we had to wait for it to warm up but that never happened so I took quick freezing shower and called it a day. Next morning there were still no hot water, so I went down to find out and they told me that they been working on it since yesterday and they are sorry. So we went on with our day upon return in the eve water was back on.
Internet is also a big catch there. They give you an hour free but when you logging In you have to be careful to select free hour because if like us you use either iPhone or iPad you don't see whole page on the screen and don't see the area where you need to choose free hour as oppose to 9 euro per day which is their defult. So when we called to say that we made an error they said there is nothing they can do and even if we used it for 15 min we had to pay. I would expect hotel could compensate those 9 euros for luck of hot water but they did not feel the need for better service.
Another big problem is that your neighbors you can hear like if they were in your room. From whispering to screaming and all other sounds you would not particularly want to hear

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanya86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed two nights at this property on business. It is very well located and the entrance and lobby are modern and bright. Staff are friendly and helpful too.
Overall so far so good
But there are some negatives:
I found internet connection to be patchy (and not free)
The bedrooms and fittings are all a little tired
Breakfast was acceptable but could be better
Water from the minibar was 5Euros which is too much!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were looking for a room for 3 people which narrowed down our search, but this hotel met the criteria and was and excellent choice. location is great, we walked everywhere, place is modern, clean and we loved the breakfast buffet, even though its a sin to stuff yourself like that in the morning in italy..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#80 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#69 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#197 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#105 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Visconti Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Visconti Rome

Property: Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Address: Via Federico Cesi 37, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly Visconti Palace)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#105 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#138 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Visconti Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Visconti Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visconti Palace Rome
Hotel Visconti Palace
Rome Hotel Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing