We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #229 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Big hotel, conveniently located and professionally managed. Good breakfast. It is within walking distance from Roma Termini and bang in between the shopping areas of Via Nationale & Piazza del corso. The hop on hop off buses for first time tourists like us were available close by indeed.The surroundings has a lot of food joints to suit all tastes and budgets.
The restaurant in the hotel itself has negligible options for vegetarians like us but this was more than made up for by the friendly staff who were genuinely concerned by our predicament and tried their utmost to make us comfortable.
The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was especially nice and well equipped / spacious.The TV had a lot of options and wifi was working great. The only hitch was that there was no arrangement for bed tea in the room!

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor was quite interior and had no view whatsoever. If you like to see some...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimaltrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,221)
There are newer reviews for Quirinale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 3,223 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel Quirinale in Rome is one of my favourites for business trips. It is located in the city center from where it is easy to move in any direction. The staff is professional and friendly. The rooms are big and very clean and well equipped including free wi-fi. The breakfast buffet it better than the average in Rome. If you get a good price I highly recommend staying there.

Unfortunately there is no spa or pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeys222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Me and My wife stayed at this hotel during our trip to Rome in Mar 2014. The best thing about this hotel is that it is centrally located and a lot of attractions are at a walking distance from the hotel. The room we were given was quite spacious and well lit. The room is well furnished, however, the bathroom is a total disappointment as compared to the way the room, and overall, the hotel is done up. The bathrooms desperately need a facelift. the Mirror we had in our room was breathing its last. there was another full length mirror on the inside of the wardrobe, which was a saving grace. The staff at the hotel was strictly ok...rude at times. The breakfast is repetitive and needs change. Overall would recommend the hotel for its location and that's about it. If location is not a concern, this place can be given a pass.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahajanpiyushs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Me and my Fiance came here in January and this is the first chance I've had to get round to reviewing it. Price and location wise it fit the bill perfectly for our romantic break but I was a little worried as the grade of room I chose meant it could go one of two ways: stunning or a bit more basic. Thankfully it was the latter and we ended up with a top floor room overlooking the rear gardens with a balcony we could sit out on! The bathroom was really great and spotlessly clean and the bedroom was very smart with a large wardrobe, small chandelier and period french windows onto the balcony. The rooms downstairs and all of the stairways/corridors of this hotel are stunning, definitely worth 3-4 stars on the usual booking sites. The only reason why I haven't given the hotel an 'excellent' rating is because the room was far too hot at night (we tried to sort this by opening the french windows for an hr before bed) and the breakfast is a tad basic. We were expecting this though from previous reviews and we paid a little extra to have it in our rooms so we didn't have to come all the way downstairs for it. We had a balcony to have it on after all!! We didn't have any issues with noise from outside but the couple next door entertained us with some 'romantic' noises as the walls are quiet thin, but they may well have heard us in return and thankfully they weren't all out 'screamers' (!).

There have been some comments on here about a surly manager on reception but he seemed fine with us if a little serious and all other staff were lovely. We were able to roam to nearby cafes and bars easily as well as pop round the corner to the Metro station to go further afield, although we only used this on our last day with bags in tow as we were quite happy to walk everywhere from this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from lifts and service areas - that's how we ended up with a top floor...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahVJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Giving this three stars because that's what it deserves, possibly 2 1/2. Definitely not 4 star even by European standards. Good location but very noisy. Rooms (we had Superior/Street facing) ok but basic and noisy. Coffee for room was not replaced during 4 day stay despite requests. Told the guy on reception it was our wedding anniversary which he just ignored; even a verbal 'congratulations' would have sufficed. Breakfast ok but really 2/3 star with tinned fruit etc. Only room service is breakfast. Reception basic except for one lovely trainee called Lala who was really helpful. Minibar more like a 2 star. Gym in a silly location in public view and very basic. No hotel guide in room for hotel facilities etc. Wifi poor and no instructions given. The main bar/restaurant area was nice and quite 'Roman' but had the feeling of a Nursing home - no menus in room etc. They could do a lot with this place. Overall, €680 for 3 nights was exorbitant - a local Pension would have been just as good at half the price. Bed was the hardest I have EVER slept on - like a board.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front if you can afford it but personally would choose a different venue. It...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Assistente di Direzione at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Client,
we regret you were dissatisfied with the service rendered during your recent stay at our hotel and being our clients’ satisfaction our priority we apologise for it.
Regarding the complimentary tea and coffee bags offered together with the kettle in the room, our policy is to replace it everyday but once a day.
Concerning the complimentary full buffet breakfast that is served in our restaurant from 7.00 to 10.00 kindly note that you can find tinned and fresh fruit as well as in many other 4 and 5 star hotels.
After that time, it is possible to have it in the room, at cost, à la carte.
With reference to the complimentary wifi, we wish to inform you that since we have changed to a new service based on fiber optics which allows for a very high speed internet network – we have not received complaints. Generally, instructions on how to use it are given upon check in time and we are sorry if you could not have the right information.
For what is the exercise room concerned, it is not advertised as a fitness center, but it is just a small room with some tools for gym at disposal of our clients on a complimentary basis.
Regarding the rate you have paid, it is exactly what you have booked.
Furthermore, the superior room assigned to you had double glazed windows and had you asked to change the room, we would have been more than pleased to move you in another quieter room of the same category. However, please consider that the Hotel is in the very center of a Metropolitan city and within a walking distance to the major highlights of Rome.
We thank you for bringing the matter to our attention and wish you a nice day.
Rita Russotto on behalf of
Domenico Miloni - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel located within walking distance of the Pantheon, Colliseum and Train Station. There is a wonderful ambiance and the morning breakfast is sumptuous. Attached to the opera house, this is grand, classic place where one can simply relax. The hotel staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: the single is just fine with a spacious bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was the first hotel we stayed during our Europe tour.We were not disappointed nor Amazed..Spend couple of nights.. Breakfast is good ..but need rotation ..same food everyday..had good time having B'fast with beautiful garden view..Need refurbishment for the rooms and bathrooms as they are bit outdated..Staffs were ok ..nothing to complain .. not the best either..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lankanath-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#130 of 1,267 in Rome
1,209 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#166 of 1,267 in Rome
2,221 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,225 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $105 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing