We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quirinale Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,588)
Filter reviews
3,588 results
Traveler rating
1,169
1,552
558
198
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
1,552
558
198
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionaleoverlooking the gardenopera housetrain stationwithin walking distancetrevi fountaincentral locationspanish stepssuperior roomincluded breakfastroom was largemain attractionswould highly recommend this hotelstreet noiseside streetroma terminifantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,401 - 1,406 of 3,588 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Giving this three stars because that's what it deserves, possibly 2 1/2. Definitely not 4 star even by European standards. Good location but very noisy. Rooms (we had Superior/Street facing) ok but basic and noisy. Coffee for room was not replaced during 4 day stay despite requests. Told the guy on reception it was our wedding anniversary which he just ignored; even a verbal 'congratulations' would have sufficed. Breakfast ok but really 2/3 star with tinned fruit etc. Only room service is breakfast. Reception basic except for one lovely trainee called Lala who was really helpful. Minibar more like a 2 star. Gym in a silly location in public view and very basic. No hotel guide in room for hotel facilities etc. Wifi poor and no instructions given. The main bar/restaurant area was nice and quite 'Roman' but had the feeling of a Nursing home - no menus in room etc. They could do a lot with this place. Overall, €680 for 3 nights was exorbitant - a local Pension would have been just as good at half the price. Bed was the hardest I have EVER slept on - like a board.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front if you can afford it but personally would choose a different venue. It's not worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Assistente di Direzione at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Client,
we regret you were dissatisfied with the service rendered during your recent stay at our hotel and being our clients’ satisfaction our priority we apologise for it.
Regarding the complimentary tea and coffee bags offered together with the kettle in the room, our policy is to replace it everyday but once a day.
Concerning the complimentary full buffet breakfast that is served in our restaurant from 7.00 to 10.00 kindly note that you can find tinned and fresh fruit as well as in many other 4 and 5 star hotels.
After that time, it is possible to have it in the room, at cost, à la carte.
With reference to the complimentary wifi, we wish to inform you that since we have changed to a new service based on fiber optics which allows for a very high speed internet network – we have not received complaints. Generally, instructions on how to use it are given upon check in time and we are sorry if you could not have the right information.
For what is the exercise room concerned, it is not advertised as a fitness center, but it is just a small room with some tools for gym at disposal of our clients on a complimentary basis.
Regarding the rate you have paid, it is exactly what you have booked.
Furthermore, the superior room assigned to you had double glazed windows and had you asked to change the room, we would have been more than pleased to move you in another quieter room of the same category. However, please consider that the Hotel is in the very center of a Metropolitan city and within a walking distance to the major highlights of Rome.
We thank you for bringing the matter to our attention and wish you a nice day.
Rita Russotto on behalf of
Domenico Miloni - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel located within walking distance of the Pantheon, Colliseum and Train Station. There is a wonderful ambiance and the morning breakfast is sumptuous. Attached to the opera house, this is grand, classic place where one can simply relax. The hotel staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: the single is just fine with a spacious bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was the first hotel we stayed during our Europe tour.We were not disappointed nor Amazed..Spend couple of nights.. Breakfast is good ..but need rotation ..same food everyday..had good time having B'fast with beautiful garden view..Need refurbishment for the rooms and bathrooms as they are bit outdated..Staffs were ok ..nothing to complain .. not the best either..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lankanath-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Italy. On the plus side the hotel is in a great location, very handy for the Nazionale metro station and the main train termini for getting around to other parts of Italy. The staff at reception aren't great, don't expect to get a welcoming reception or a friendly goodbye. The room was nice and clean, however the aircon didn't work in the room and judging by the helpfulness in the reception we didn't think it worth it to bring it to their attention. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation in the garden atrium area when we visited, which also meant that we couldn't leave our window open as their were workmen walking past the outside of the window. Breakfast in the hotel was ok, was a selection of cakes, bread and cold meats as well as cereal. We visited the bar, drinks were reasonable and their is a nice area for sitting down in the evening after dinner. We didn't go to the restaurant so can't comment on the food but from what we saw it was well presented. Would have given it a higher score if the staff at reception would have been more welcoming, but if you can see past that then would recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chris_Nick_On_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed in this Hotel before that's why we picked it again. Not so good this time around. First room we were given faced out onto a brick wall. When we complained we were told that hat was what we had booked. After being shown two further rooms we settled on an average room. Argumentative staff who were very close to being rude at reception. Breakfast cold and we had to clear the tables ourselves on occasions. Close to Termini station and within walking distance of all tourist sites but would not stay again as there are other comparable hotels in the area

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews