We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel With Character” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #248 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With Character”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took my mother to Rome for her birthday for a long weekend, and we wanted to stay somewhere with character and history. This place has these qualities in spades.
The rooms were nicely decorated and spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water and a well stocked mini bar. The bathroom had no windows, so as the building is older, it's worth opening the windows to air the rooms, but at least you have the option of fresh air and no noisy air con.
The beds were comfortable and it's nice and quiet at the back, given the central location.
The downstairs bar area is a great place for an aperitif before heading out, and the garden is a very relaxing place to have breakfast, which was plentiful and tasty.
The staff are efficient and helpful enough, though the pillows were a little hard and the wifi signal was weak. Other than this. A great place to stay if you want history and character.
Apparently the opera and ballet stars of the 20's used to stay here, as the opera house is around the corner.

Room Tip: I would have loved to have a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Electric100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    1,277
    479
    173
    101
See reviews for
704
1,162
112
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

A lovely old hotel. Good staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Will most certainly be back. Excellent location for all the tourist attractions. Breakfast could have been better but was ok. Decor looked tired in the main lounges but it was clean and

Room Tip: A room on the south side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen6637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

A beautiful hotel opened in 1865. The rooms are spacious and ours overlooked the garden. The seating area on the first floor is a great place to relax, have a drink and people watch. Centrally located we walked to many sites, took a bus from outside the front door or walked to the train/metro station a few blocks away. The staff was great, cooperative and attentive. The hotel arranged for transfer to and from the airport, a little more money but very convenient. If you want modern stay somewhere else but if you can appreciate splendor if a little dated) you can't miss.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the garden. Pretty in the morning and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently spent two weeks touring Tuscany and Umbria, and this hotel was the third of three in which we stayed. I was quite impressed with the decor when we first entered, but after dealing with the rude desk staff during check-in, I was glad it was only going to be a two night stay. The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed, but so hot we had to immediately open all the windows. Fiddling with the thermostat, a request for help from the front desk, and a note to the maid were no help, so we spent both days with all windows wide open. Our breakfast and dinner were both plentiful and very tasty, and the lounge with fireplace was a very nice area to unwind during the evening. The location makes it very convenient to many attractions, but not so much as to encourage us to again stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is very good located at one of Romes main streets, very close to the subway and the main rail station. It's walking distance to many of Romes attractions, like Colosseum. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and everyone we met spoke very good english. The breakfast is okay. Our room was clean but about to collapse, literally. It was possible to lift the parquet floors, moldings were loose, we could hardly flush the toilett, it was difficult to close the balcony door etc. The AC was not on/didn't work and our room was very varm. We had to sleep with the balcony door fully opened (in March, and it was even cold for being March...). This hotel has for sure been very nice, but the glory days are gone. I wouldn't stay there again, it's very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked the Hotel for three nights and this was is our 4th visit to the Capital. We had private transfer but need not have bothered as the Termini where the bus and the train terminate is very close by. Booking in was OK and room was ready around 1430 to 1500. So bags were stored without fuss until we returned, This is a hotel full of character, clean and spacious. Could not fault the room and generally the facilities. Good food and ate in Restaurant at Lunch times.

Key points : No air con in rooms, no tea making facilities, rooms large but sounds from corridoors and neighbours could easily be heard. So inconsiderate neighbours could spoil your stay. Wifi was free in lobby. Breakfast was great and good choice. Room had a safe with a Key access.

Concerns : I feel on the edge of key sites. Personally would much prefer a hotel more centrally located. Restaurant/Lobby mens toilet only had one closet ? Doors for rooms opened into corridoor and these could be a hazard if opened quickly.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay but far too many hotels to entice me to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandHefina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

After an initial cold welcome on checking in, found the staff to be excellent, very helpful. Spacious room, amazing lounge bar with nice live music at weekend. Great location and great value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAPOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#131 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#164 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing