We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #247 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Mirani
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Absolutely in the heart of Rome. Only 200m from Repubblica metro and1000m from Termini stn. We had a huge room for the 3 of us and it was very clean and comfortable. Antique furniture adorns this hotel. Breakfast was good, though a word of advise, leave someone at the table when you go to get food, as they clear the table and give it to someone else really quickly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish and Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Trish and Mark,
we are happy you enjoyed our services.
We thank you for bringing to our attention the inconvenience during breakfast and we wish to inform you that your constructive criticism gives us the possibility to rectify those points which we could improve.
Have a nice day and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    1,306
    489
    176
    101
See reviews for
720
1,190
113
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 6 nights in Rome and stayed at this hotel. Our room was large with two single beds pushed together. They were larger than standard so we must have had a 7 foot bed-bliss. There was plentiful cupboard space in a hallway leading to the bathroom. It had a bath with shower over and was a good size. The hotel itself is elegant with columns and marble or wood flooring throughout with several large public areas with comfortable seating. The breakfast was very good- a decent selection of cheeses, meats, eggs, breads, cereals etc. Only one small criticism was that you could make a pot of breakfast tea but there were no small milk jugs and so I had to improvise by putting cold milk from an urn into a glass. But maybe the Italians don't drink tea with milk! Our room overlooked the inner of the hotel-no view except for the windows of the corridors. It did make the room dark but on the plus side there was no street noise at all which was a bonus as the hotel was on the busy Via Nazionale.
We were close to Repubblica metro station. The metro was easy to use and we bought a weekly pass for 24 euros each which gave us unlimited use of the metro and bus system. Very good value indeed!
The hotel was not cheap at nearly 200 euros a night but we were comfortable and it was very clean. The staff were reasonably friendly and we made use of the luggage storage facility at both ends of our holiday as we arrived on an early flight and left on an evening one.
I would recommend this hotel for people wanting to be in a central location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaniel11176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Spaniel,
we thank you for your comments and hope to welcoming you once again in the future to our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

A charming city center hotel with lots of class at a very reasonable price. We were pleased with the room, service, staff, and food. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor recommendations and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Fred,
thank you for your message.
We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay since our clients’ satisfaction is our priority.
Hope to see you once again, we remain,
with best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy/uk/hungary
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed for one night only in this hotel, for a business congress.
I decided to bring over with me thw hotel family (husband + two 3 year old boys) so they could enjoy a little Roma.
Te hotel is right in via Nazionale, in the middle of busy center of Rome.
yet the sleep was peaceful and conformtable.
The hotel all in all is not bad and probably the price fair yet some elements could be improved.
when we arirved the room had only one cot; they forgot about the seocnd one (I did call them and eemailed them about this). However they solved the problem rapidly by adding another small bed (the second cot could not eneter the door...it was of a differente type than the forst one...).
The breakfsta is overcrowded and the food is not really my type: lots indeed but all pre-made....
the area is nice but surrounded by tourists-shops only. so please got to shop and sightseeing a little further if you want to see the real Roma (which I know well).
The staff nonetheless is efficient and cordial and they accepted a later check out (3pm).
The hotel also have a convenient luggage deposit, in case you wish to check out and leave your luggages there.
Last they have a very nice indoor courtyard, with small garden, coffee tables and little pond. good to see there the kids run around and enjoy the lovely weather.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaritang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Annaritang,
we thank you for your comments.
We are sorry for the misunderstanding about the cot and we are pleased that the problem has been solved very soon.
Hope to welcoming you once again to our hotel, we remain,
with best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our booking for 2 rooms were made thru otel.com and pre paid. Had it not, I would have left after seeing the rooms. We are well traveled and I would consider the rooms a 2 star at best.The public rooms were nice and breakfast was good.

Room Tip: make sure you see an exact picture and discription of the room you will get, or you will be greatly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odeereme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Odeereme,
we thank you for your opinion and we are sorry you did not like the room.
However, we wish to inform you that maybe we received a reservation for a small room which is cheaper than the other room types but not big and decorated like the other ones.

We do hope you will have occasion to return to the Quirinale on some future occasion when we shall do our best to ensure that you fully enjoy our services and hospitality.
Have a nice day and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

the impression you get once you enter the hotel is that it is good, our experience was good but i didnt like it that much, i left full of bugs since our room was first floor at the garden, our last day we changed the room to 4 level right at the corner, the view was discusting , room was tight and front desk men was not friendly, only women was very helpful, the bathroom need severe renovation

Room Tip: choose high floor in order not to be bitten by bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niss n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Niss,
thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We are sorry you were a bit dissatisfied with your stay at our hotel recently and being our clients’ satisfaction our priority we apologise for any inconvenience encountered.
Of course, we are dealing with a building which is over a hundred years old in the centre of an ancient city and, without doubt, there are some aspects over which we have little control.
However your constructive criticism gives us the possibility to rectify those points which we could improve.
Should you come again to Rome on some future occasion we shall be pleased to personally ensure that you are accorded the best service and accommodation.
We regret that you found our employee not so kind and polite but we would like to stress that his attitude was not intentional.
We thank you for bringing the matter to our attention and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I just finished our first trip to Italy and the Quirinale Hotel was the last of seven hotels we stayed in during our 12 day trip. It is within walking distance to/from the train station. Our room was oversized and definitely underpriced for what we expected to get in return for our money. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast the following moring was wonderful! The only negative comment I have about this hotel is that the men at the front desk could be much more friendly when checking in guests. Luckily we didn't need them to assist us with any requests! I would definitely stay at this little gem of a hotel during our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#30 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing