We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #247 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent 4 days in rome, the hotel was good, it has a nice breakfast area and a small gym. The rooms and the bathrooms were good for a four star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R1236753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    1,306
    489
    176
    101
See reviews for
720
1,190
113
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I selected this hotel personally because I wanted a period style hotel not modern in decor. It was nothing more than an educated guess as to how it would turn out. We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel while older(your in Rome, everything is old) was beautiful in its charm and decor. The location was very convenient to travel everywhere if you were brave to use the metro, city bus, etc. which we did. The city bus is right outside the hotel door and the Hop on Hop off stops conveniently within walking distance from the Termini train station.The hotel staff were wonderful and there was free internet provided to communicate with home. I did not feel there were many restaurant choices in the general area but lots of nice shops, pharmacy, etc. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choices with a beautiful garden to sit and enjoy. The only slight complaint is that we werent allowed to check in until 2:00pm. After flying in from the U.S. and arriving at the hotel at 10am we had some downtime to wait. At least, They were very helpful to store our luggage until our room was available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casekobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was a perfect hotel for our three day stay in Rome. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were both clean and very quiet. The hotel is located on a great street for shopping. It has a quiet courtyard for drinks or dinner. But the best part was location. It is close to the Termini and also close to the train station. We took the train from Lucca, and we were able to walk to our hotel. Our travel agent picked this hotel for us, and we would highly recommend it. We were able to walk to both the Coliseum and the Trevi fountain. The hotel also arranged convenient and economical transportation for us to the airport. This was our first trip to Rome, and we would definitely stay here for a second trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Location is the best! Thank you to our travel agent who, again, picked a great hotel. The staff is helpful and the rooms are nice and clean. Steps away from anywhere, if it's too far to walk, cabs are always around! Great little cafe across the street to get coffee, wine, beer and even a quick snack.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

For a first visit to Rome, the location couldn't have been any better. It's close (but not too close) to the Termini and walking distance (or a very short cab or bus ride) to much of what you want to visit: the Via Veneto, Coliseum/Forum etc., Trevi Fountain, Pantheon etc. etc. The Vatican is perhaps a bit far to walk (especially on a hot day), but we took it on from a tour bus anyway.

The Via Nazionale has a certain presence to it, with 19th Century architecture and the sight of the Vittorio Veneto at the far end. The hotel matches this, with a sort of internal grandeur from another era and old-fashioned, but comfortable, rooms. It also has a beautiful courtyard garden with a bar at the back, which on a sunny day is both lovely for breakfast and for a couple of drinks before going out in the evening.

The staff were all friendly and courteous and spoke very good English, although they also welcomed any attempt to address them in (very bad and basic) Italian.

Only one complaint arose - in this day and age we seem to be constantly charging things and there was a distinct lack of electrical points in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_M803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our travel agent picked this hotel and we are very thankful she did. While the check in took a bit longer than expected everything after went very well. The hotel is in a fantastic location. If you want to wander around Rome, this is a good starting point. The hotel is quite historic and pretty. The main reason for giving an excellent rating is that the staff was insanely helpful. Aside from giving us wonderful restaurant recommendations and guidance for the whole city, the staff booked us our hotel in Venice after our original hotel reservations were scrapped unexpectedly. This occurred a day before we were to leave for Venice. The Venice hotel that was booked turned out great. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhavani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed 3 nites as part of our Italy trip. Hotel is nice, could use a facelift, but otherwise clean and comfortable.Staf was friendly enough by European standards. Room was comfortable and AC kept up with the 95+ degree heat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette82Foxboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#30 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing