We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to train station”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #233 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to train station”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed 2 nights.
This hotel is very convenient to the train station. After the Rome portion of our trip was over we walked to the train station ( Termini ) wheeling our bags with us - it was 10 minutes walk.
The room was big bordering on huge, the bed was comfortable. If you want one bed make sure you tell them as the standard twin configuration is two beds next to each other - if you tell them they will join the beds for you.
This hotel about 10 min taxi ride from most touristy things.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    1,362
    503
    184
    102
See reviews for
756
1,259
116
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bray
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Wonderful 4 day stay at the Quirinale. Staff excellent, food superb, location fantastic. Walked to all the main sights, and used metro ( 200 metres away) to get to Vatican City. We loved the food here along with the other restaurants near by. Will go back to finish our "tour" of Rome.

Room Tip: Always view room before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtmac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was very busy and the staff were charming, particularly the Maitre 'D' in the restaurant were nothing was too much trouble. I can understand now why so many of the managers of the great hotels in London are Italian. I was fearful when I saw how busy the hotel was that both service and quality may be poor (we had a bad experience in Florence a few years ago) but we need not have worried. The only small problem was that you may need more staff on reception
during busy periods

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Maybe other rooms have better noise protection or simply are not on Via Nazionale. My room was very noisy until very late when the traffic calmed down. The mattress was uneven, the internet connection too slow.

Breakfast is just average, although in a nice garden

The building and interiors are old but nice, the hotel could be of another, higher category with a better management.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing Via Nazionale
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagellanMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at the Quirinale May 25th-31st. We were in Rome for a family wedding and a little sight-seeing. Yes, the hotel is in a good location. Yes, it has the old world charm whatever that means. For me that is about the only good thing about the hotel. The beds were horrible. My sister reported the same miserable mattress problem in her room. We didn't complain because my sister-in-law had booked the rooms and she loves the hotel.

The room I shared with my husband was very small. We had two what I would describe as dining room chairs which were rickety at best. There was no closet only an armoire. For the same money my sister, who was by herself, had a much larger room.(comfy chair, closet.etc)

There is absolutely no way to tell what you will get in the way of a room.
We did get a garden view but I would have preferred a little more space.

I just read reviews written by other guests years ago. In 2008 another couple stayed at the hotel in room 426. The latch on the shutter was broken and the bed was uncomfortable then.....Guess what It's three years later and that shutter latch is still broken and the bed ...harder than a rock.

If I ever go back to Rome, and that is a big if, I will not stay at the Quirinale.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlmink65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russotto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Guest,
following your comments, we wish to inform you that we change the latch of the shutters often, since – as you have realized - the windows of the rooms are very big and the shutters too. This means that they are very heavy and it does happen – sometimes – that the latch is broken.
We have already changed it and we are deeply sorry not to have been able to replace it during your recent stay.

Concerning the bed, since the mattresses and the sommier of your room (426) have been replaced in March, we assume that being new you found it hard and we are sorry for that.

We thank you for bringing the matters to our attention which will help us to improve our product.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

we stayed here for 1 week. The breakfast was great, ps the eggs and bacon are included in the buffet at no additonal cost. We didn't think they were since there was a sign on top saying the cost, but it is included. The interenet in the lobby area has free wifi access and there is a small computer room with printers, just go get a free access code from the front desk. This hotel is located near the republica metro station and has a bus stop right out side the entrance. This is a really good location to get anywhere in rome. I recommend taking the trainto and back to airport b/c it is way cheaper than hiring a taxi at 40euro's or doing the airport shuttle. Also you'll notice when you ride the bus that your supposed to have a ticket and scan it int he machine but hardly anyone does that and they don't even check if you have a ticket. I recommend buying a roma pass it will give you 3day pass to all public transportation and alot of the sites. The room walls are thin and the outside street facing the mcdonalds is noisy at night. The rooms are warm to hot in the evening time so open a window. The thermostat works sometimes. Are room was pretty big and there was a vanity room next to it with a large mirror and closet space. Down the street is the opera house, i recommend going to see one it's pretty cheap and well worth it. The beds are firm so if u like firm matresses you'l like that i didn't care for it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank playboyesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Quirinale Roma for 3 nights. A breakfast buffet was included in the room price, and we ate in a tranquil garden setting. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the location made it easy to walk to most sightseeing spots and many restaurants and shops. There was a small fitness room on the 1st floor. The hotel was also close to public transportation and a taxi stand if needed. Maps of Rome were available at the front desk.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing a courtyard for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#168 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#125 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#106 of 1,258 in Rome
3,034 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,145 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing