We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Picasso
Ranked #474 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
A TripAdvisor Member
Rome
11
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The single room I had was small and looked out on an alleyway but for the price I paid that was fine. The air conditioning was always working at full capacity - very thankful for that for Rome can be very hot in the summer - and the hot water was also always working in my shower. Also thankful for that. The room, though quite small, was charming. I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast - a nice assortment on the buffet - though the breakfast room also is small. There were always fresh apples on the reception desk at the Hotel Caravaggio, the Picasso's sister hotel around the corner, for the taking. The Picasso itself does not have a lobby. Twice the beautiful quaint old elevator wasn't working but I didn't mind walking up the four flights to my room. Be warned, however, not to use an American electrical plug adapter in the outlet or one can blow out the whole floor's electricity - which I found out - but which the staff fixed immediately. The staff was always thoughtful and helpful. The wi-fi in the lobby of the Caravaggio always worked but it was a bit of an inconvenience always having to go there to use it. The location of the hotel is excellent and one can walk to almost all the sights on one's tourist list. I found the place really charming - just like the staff - and would stay here again if I could get the same bargain I got here on easytobook.com. When I weigh the bargain I got on this site with the service and the comfort (air conditioning/hot water, comfortable bed) of my small single room, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Picasso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at Picasso april 2012 - it is at nice little hotel in the middle of Rome. The rooms are small, but whatever - you only have to sleep here, everything is nice and clean. The place where you eat your breakfast is very, very small - could be much better! Maybe move just one table.
The hotel is surrounded by a lot of nice italian restaurants, just out of the door, to the right and round the corner there is the nicest place to eat - tyr it!!.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RieLarsen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My trip to Rome was amazing with the exception of the discusting hotel Picasso I stayed at. it was way too costly for what it was and I could have stayed at a hostel for a better value. Decent service, but the room was just ridiculous with paint peeling in the hallway and even a broken window. My wife and daughter both got stuck in the bathroom due to a faulty latch. Looking closely afterwards it was clear that had been an issue many times in the past. This is my first bad review and it's the only joy I received from my stay at the Picasso. Consider yourself warned!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IwontTellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in April and loved the location (No street noise but close to the termini, the colloseum and historic Rome). The rooms were pretty basic and small but the price was right. Breakfast selection and the room it's served in was VERY small, but cute and tasty. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall good value for your money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

this is the perfect little place to stay...easy walking distance from the train station and close to all the tourist attractions. internet access and very affordable :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Correct hotel, good situation. Breakfast area just to little

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPHTournai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very nice small hotel situated n the centre of Rome (approximately 15 min walk from railway station).
Even though it's rated as 1 or 2 star hotel, it's very good. Nice lobby with friendly receptionists, free internet access, happy hour from 6 till 8 with free champagne and snacks.
Rooms are very clean, with nice furniture. There is even a minibar!
the one really small disadvantage, that front desk situates in another building, 1 min walk and internet provided only there.
If you go to Rome, it's defenetly the bes option!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#213 of 1,267 in Rome
543 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#264 of 1,267 in Rome
712 reviews
Monti
Clarin Hotel
Clarin Hotel
#412 of 1,267 in Rome
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Auditorium di Mecenate
Auditorium di Mecenate
#399 of 1,267 in Rome
552 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fiori
Hotel Fiori
#704 of 1,267 in Rome
264 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#748 of 1,267 in Rome
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Picasso

Address: Via Venezia 25, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $60 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Picasso 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing