We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oxford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
303
589
243
68
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
589
243
68
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish airwaysvia venetospanish stepstiny liftlovely hotelminute walkamerican embassytrevi fountainpastriescity breakquiet areamain attractionsshort breakcity taxbus stoptwin roomreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Our room was miniscule and air conditioning was useless.The bathroom was an obticle course with the smallest shower area we encountered in Europe. I could just get through the door. Breakfast was very ordinary and made worse by the unpleasantness of the woman in charge serving coffee.She was extremely rude and chewed gum. The bar staff and reception on the other hand were most pleasant. The hotel is ideally situated..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo44Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

My wife and I wanted a hotel with friendly staff that was within walking distance to as many of the sights as possible. The staff was very helpful and friendly and exceeded expectations. Our room was typical for Europe (small) but it was very clean and had a private bathroom. Of the three hotels we stayed in while in Italy this was the only one that provided new bathroom supplies on a daily basis, provided slippers, did the best job cleaning the room and had the best continental breakfast. If you're looking to stay within walking distance to most of the sites, this place is great IF you're accustomed to walking decent distances (we live in New York City and we walk everywhere, so we have no problem walking 30-45 minutes to get somewhere). You can walk to the Spanish Steps in about 15 minutes, Vatican in 45 and Colloseum in about 40. If you're not a walker, this hotel may not be the best for you unless you're planning to take taxis or public transportation to most places (the nearest Metro stop is about a 10-15 minute walk).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNutt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Situated in a superb position for sightseeing. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms maybe a little on the small side, but beautifully clean. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

We had a lovely three night stay to watch the Wales vs Italy rugby international.

The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The hotel was very clean, but the rooms were small.

I would recommend this hotel if you are more concerned about people and service rather than room size.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinPBridgend_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

My other half booked a three night stay in Rome for my birthday with City Breaks as a suprise - I was over the moon when he told me. The only downside was that on checking Trip Advisor the hotel we were staying at sounded awful. I managed to get the Hotel changed to The Oxford for an extra charge and hoped that it was at least an improvement on what we had originally booked.
We were both so pleased when we arrived. The Hotel itself is clean and bright - the rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. The bathroom seemed new and the shower was fantastic.
With so much to see in Rome we spent most of our time out but did find that the Hotel bar prices were much more reasonable than anywhere else in the city so found ourselves finishing our evening there rather than spending more money elsewhere.
The Hotel was situated in a quiet area and although it looked a little further out on the map it was in easy walking distance of all the places of interest.
I would definately recommend this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SugarandSpiceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews