We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST HOTEL in Rome!!!!! Vincent is the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Residenza
Ranked #321 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST HOTEL in Rome!!!!! Vincent is the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our trip started out with lost luggage for my entire family (4 of us). We landed in Rome July 5th waited at the airport for two hours to figure out the luggage mess and a late driver that was suppose to pick up us up. Well it wasn't the best start (oh and did i mention it was my Birthday).
Well we finally get to the hotel. Very very impressive just off a main street very quite. First Person we meet at the desk is Vencent, he helps us with our luggage and starts checking us in and listening to our story about lost luggage and complaints about Delta Airlines. Then he smiles and say "Happy Birthday". It really made us all laugh and relax. Well over the next few days, he made numerous calls to the airport on our behalf to track down our luggage. And suggested a great place to go shop for new cloths and new luggage when it never showed up lol (actually he saved us so much money on his recommendations on where to shop).

The Room was perfect, very large and very classy. Breakfast was amazing (fresh fruit, local foods and tasted wonderful). Location is a short walk from most of the attractions in Rome, in a very pricy part of town. Taxi's are just a short 1/2 block walk and can get you any place in Rome with in 10 minutes.
This is one of the Best Hotels i have ever stayed in (and I travel a bunch)
Do your self a favor and book this hotel every time you visit Rome.
Vincent Thanks again, with your help our luggage did catch up to us on the cruise ship (on the first night)
Thanks again Costilla Family

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor it was perfect, very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 776SalC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    137
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
112
188
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as a solo traveler and could not have found a better place. I will return next time with the entire family due to the wonderful service, tranquil surroundings and ease of location. The hotel itself is a lovely property with a very elegant reception/parlour area along with frescoed ceilings. It is also located in a quiet zone of Rome. You are one block away from the famous Via Veneto and you are a very short walk to the Barberini metro station. The breakfast was exceptional and the room was very comfortable. I was welcomed by "Vincenzo" in reception the first day and I so enjoyed conversing with him each time. As a woman and a solo traveler this time, I felt like he watched over me a bit. Grazie Vincenzo! The wifi is free in the reception area and it was adequate for my needs especially since I was out and about in Rome most of the time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to feel the elegance of the Via Veneto but without the high price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Botricello92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good beds, large room with high ceilings, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, classical music on the radio in the room, beautiful decor in the many public rooms - a really beautiful place in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJRichardson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bay, Grand Cayman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at La Residenza 8 nights and it was fantastic!
The staff was very helpful with advise and maps. The breakfast was more than expected. The room was large and very quiet. Had no complaints at all. Location was great, easy walking to most attractions. We would stay there again and if we go to Venice or Florence we will certainly try their hotels there as well based non this experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We made reservations months in advance because we were taking our two, married children ane their spousess & two children each. We had stayed at La Residenza many times and recommendedit to others through the years.

It is hard to figure how to get the accomodations you want because there are not that many rooms and the configurations vary - also they cannot promise a particular room ahead of time. We ended up with one quad room in which the two children were in a curtained-off alcove, also had a balcny and they loved it. The other family had two double rooms that opened into an entryway that could be locked off, esentially connecting rooms even though they say they have no connecting rooms - m aybe it;s the terminology. That was perfect for the parents and two children. We had a normal double room as we have had several times.

We arrived about 11 and left baggage and explored & had lunch then checked in. One of the best reasons this was a great hotel for us was, of course location, right within an easy walk to the attractions you came to see. Also the breakfasts are amazing and memorable. For us, the availablilty of so many sitting rooms was a godsend because when we came back to the hotel after sightseeing the four children could get their electronic devices and play games together. Since the wi-fi is not so good in some of the rooms they could get good reception and even Skyped with friends at home. We could put them in one of the sitting areas further back from the incoming guests and they were not in the way. (We did have one adult in earshot at all times just to be sure they did not disturb others.)

The desk staff was helpful with getting taxis and making reservations. All in all a great time and I canot think of staying anywhere else when in Rome.

Room Tip: This is hard because they are all different. If you have specific requirements a phone call may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton West Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a great 3 nights stay at La Residenza, room was fantastic, large bathroom, bedroom ( got a double well worth it) entry with wardrobes and plenty of space to move. The Hotel was beautifully fitted out, plenty of rooms with sitting areas. Wifi was weaker than in Paris , however we found times when it worked well, so all good. We were pleasantly surprised for Europe. Breakfast was fantastic,choice of full buffet or awesome array of continental. Very quiet location near Via Veneto, pleasant walk to Spanish Steps. Also Hop on/off bus just around corner. Would definitely recommend staying, staff very helpful, loved coming back after some big walking days out in Beautiful Rome

Room Tip: I asked for a double bed, well worth it, also asked for quiet ( not near elevators)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue53535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Would definitely stay again and would rate it a 5 but wifi hassles dragged it down. Large room & bath, super comfortable bed, excellent staff, lovely common areas (ceiling frescoes, stained glass), great location on quiet street just off Via Veneto.. Wonderful breakfast buffet, with fresh cooked eggs & bacon, grilled veg in addition to a cornucopia of cheese, salami, fruit, cereal, pastries & yoghurt. Excellent price (via Expedia). Cocktail party 2x per week. So what's not to like? Wifi worked about 10 minutes first day & had a multi-hour outage day 2 of 2. And it's really slow when it does work (comparison to 2 other Rome hotels). Major frustration as I was coordinating with a friend and had to run out several times to find a connection. Definitely stay here if wifi not critical.

Room Tip: Room on first floor (001) was quiet & very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfDRS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#481 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#329 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#264 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#289 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#133 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#169 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza

Property: La Residenza
Address: Via Emilia 22-24, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#174 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#185 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Rome
La Residenza Rome
Residenza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing