We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Giubileo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Giubileo
Ranked #1,512 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    61
    59
    24
    10
See reviews for
34
73
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel has a very good location. It is only a few minutes away from Termini. The breakfast room is small but the breakfast is good for a small budget weekend hotel. The room was clean and had an air conditioner. The bathroom was rather small and the shower head broke when I was using it and the hair dryer didn't work properly. The hotel is in the walking distance to the San Pietro in Vincoli Church where you can see Michelangelo's Moses.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SebnemCelikSpector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I loved this little B&B, It is basic but the location is great.
It's in a beautiful area, i could see the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore from my room, what a view!
The Metro is just at the bottom of the street.
Breakfast is fine.
WI FI is good.
Staff are fantastic.
Shops are all around you.

N.B i didn't mind how basic my room was as i did not intend spending time in it!
*I travelled Dec 2010

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcambs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Charming and a bit run-down, with old-fashioned furniture but modern conveniences like a/c and ensuite bathrooms. Ask for an inner room or bring earplugs as the street noise is really bad until about 2am! Helpful staff and decent breakfast (typically light Italian-style meal: coffee, juice and pastries). Area close to the attractions, decent but not great at night (don't get lost and walk in the wrong direction or you'll easily end up in a bad neighborhood!)

Room Tip: outside rooms are noisy: ask for an internal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I booked my room à view months ahead with stedentrips.nl.

When I arrived at the hotel the friendly man behind the desk told me that the hotel was overbooked. I could choose between a small room with an even smaller double bed or a very small room with two beds. Small is here the understatement of the century. Because i was with my mum we decided to take the last one. This room (room 202A) was something between a prison and a broomcloset. If you stepped out of the shower there was a big chance that you stepped into the toilet. One of the beds was horrible. No wifi or LCD television. No view at the street or inside garden as promised at the website.

The second night we got an other room. Nice beds and à good sized bathroom.
It can be a good hotel if you have a nice room. The staff is friendly and the hotel is situated perfectly.

To the owner of the hotel i would like to say: 'don't sell a room, that doesn't fullfill the expectations that people have, based on the website on the internet'.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We started and finished our trip to Italy here. The beds are fine, not overly comfortable but not bad at all. Rooms were a bit small, but again, bearable for myself and my partner as we are young travelers. Breakfast is par for the course and has cereal, croissants, cheese, juice, coffee, fruits... Enough to fill you up in the morning! The men at the front desk spoke English, and were friendly and helpful, providing maps and directions for where to go.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uptownzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Friendly family hotel on a convenient location
Located close to the Termini Train / Bus / Metro station and many restaurants.
Santa Maria Maggiore church at the end of the street.
Small hotel with clean rooms, towels changed every day.
Comfortable beds, slept very well after a busy day in the city.
The windows are isolated, some street noise is audible trough the airco.
Breakfast and coffee is good.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Rome Love
Hotel Rome Love
#665 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#624 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Monti
Hotel Santa Prassede
Hotel Santa Prassede
#661 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel RomAntica
Hotel RomAntica
#526 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orazia
Hotel Orazia
#516 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Esquilino
California Hotel
California Hotel
#324 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giubileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giubileo

Property: Hotel Giubileo
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 13/15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,512 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Giubileo 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giubileo is located in an important historical building of XVI century, in the heart of Eternal City and it is the best solution for Your trip in Rome. The position is perfect: on Esquilino hill, heart of ancient Rome, is on the way to Santa Maria Maggiore. In this area Orazio and Virgilio lived. This archaeological site has given to us the ruins of Nerone's Domus Aurea, Arch of Tito, Minerva Medica's Temple.The Hotel is few steps far from Colosseum and Fori Imperiali and in few minutes You can reach Piazza di Spagna and Via Sistina (not so far from the old Appia Way) : in this Hotel You are in the middle of Christianity triangle (Santa Maria Maggiore, San Giovanni in Laterano and Santa Croce in Gerusalemme) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Giubileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giubileo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing